Kristopher Carlisle Dozier MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 98 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

*Dr. Dozier is the BEST dr. I have had for follow up after completing some excellent care for cancer treatment. He did a very thorough exam and gave my daughter and me a very clear explanation of everything.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciated *Dr. Dozier's SENSITIVITY to my medical condition - not fun talking and having hemorrhoid exams!

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was the most competent, reassuring and friendly doctor that I have had for a long time - if I had to have more surgery, I would certainly ask for him.

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dozier is one of the nicest, caring doctors I have ever had.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Dozier is wonderful. He is thorough, attentive, caring, calm and kind. HE has performed 3 surgical procedures for me. 2 minor and 1 major. I have utmost confidence in him.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was thrilled with *Dr. Dozier and so happy he will be my surgeon.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dozier is the best doctor I have ever had!

February 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

By far the best doctor I've had in my 23 years as a KP member. I feel blessed to be taken care of by *Dr. Dozier and his staff!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good caring Dr.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Dr. Dozier very personable, caring, and helpful, probably as much as any doctor I have had.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dozier and his staff was the best medical experience I ever had the concern for my well being was above and beyond!!

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although I was born in England while my father was stationed there with the United States Air Force, I have strong family ties to South Carolina and spent most of my youth there, as well as college and medical school. My wife and I met in Charleston at an art gallery. Soon after we married, we ventured out to the Bay Area of California for my surgical training. It was there that my son was born. My brother has lived in Portland for many years and we have always enjoyed visiting his family in Oregon. Thus, Salem was the perfect place for us to relocate when our time in California was complete.

About my practice

As a general surgeon, my broad practice includes treating conditions (including cancer) of the GI tract (esophagus, stomach, small bowel, large bowel, anorectal, gallbladder, and spleen), abdominal wall hernias, skin and soft tissue lesions and masses, breast disease, and some thoracic (chest) and vascular surgery. My experience and practice includes minimally invasive surgery (laparoscopic surgery) as well as some endoscopy. My aim is to always attempt to apply minimally invasive techniques when appropriate.

How I thrive

As Kaiser Permanente members for many years (our son was born at a Kaiser Permanente Hospital), we appreciate Kaiser Permanente's promotion of mental, physical, and spiritual health. Salem has been a very enriching community. My wife has a background in art history, so we enjoy all of the wonderful arts the Salem area offers, including the many galleries downtown and the Art Festival. I exercise daily and enjoy hiking with my son. We all enjoy the abundance of fresh, local produce available, especially the berries!

Medical School ?

Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine
Charleston

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
University of California San Francisco (East Bay)
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery