Kristyn E. Anthony MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.8
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 134 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

Great

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider was personable, professional and concerned. As it turns out, I do not have allergies but if I did I would feel very confident being treated by Dr. Anthony!!

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly, polite, efficient - thank you! (AND INFORMATIVE!)

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is extremely good

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anthony is high quality; very patient, professional, friendly, courteous, understanding. Thank you!! [name]

March 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

nursing staff and physician were very kind and attentive. all around a really good experience.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anthony is a great find for Kaiser. Nothing but wonderful things to say about her.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anthony is fabulous!

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anthony and her staff are great. Always professional and caring.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My former allergist, [name], MD retired last year. I had him for 25 years. I am happy to say that my new doctor passed the litmus test with flying colors; this last episode I had was very serious; and she more than met my expectations--she is a most excellent replacement for Dr. [name].

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Anthony was knowledgeable about my son's history, although this was our first visit with her. She had clearly reviewed his chart, but also listened intently to anything I needed to add. She was kind to our son during his exam. I felt completely comfortable and confident in *Dr. Anthony as our care provider.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care & staff were fantastic - the doctor was kind, knowledgeable & thorough.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anthony was warm and friendly.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a severe allergic reaction to venom allergy shots and *Dr. Anthony & the staff at Kaiser Tualatin were OUTSTANDING in my treatment.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anthony was assigned to me when another doc left and she's been GREAT to work with.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My chronic condition was very stressful to me. *Dr. Anthony was patient and positive that we would resolve this issue. Our working relationship was excellent. Please do all that you can to retain her on your staff.... she is beyond excellent. Thank you - [name]

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. Anthony. She spent a lot of time with me, didn't rush and answered all my questions. She was easy to talk to, and I felt cared for and listened to. I left the office with a confidence that I could do something about my condition given the information she provided me. This was a great experience and I want Dr. Anthony to know that she is making a positive impact on her patients and I am so thankful for her care.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptionally professional.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anthony was great! She was personable and easy to talk to. She gave me options for controlling my allergies and was sensitive to my questions. I would highly recommend her!

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kristyn was very professional, knowledgeable, and empathetic. My appointment could not have gone any better.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After years of struggling, *Dr. Anthony found a medication that works for me on my first visit. She is fantastic, personable and warm and very confidence instilling.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very considerate and compassionate , and quickly figured out how to help me. And, the treatment immediately worked.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am happy to have met this care provider, visit was successful, much more confidence in this person than the previous visit to the same location, earlier than spring.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anthony is terrific!

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Anthony has taken WONDERFUL care of my problem and communicates excellently and I know she cares for my well being. This problem has been quite stressful for me and she has at every step of the way given me confidence that she was moving forward with the best treatment possible! // My case of hives was VERY extreme. I am not used to taking any medicine and Dr. Anthony reassured me that the treatment was what was necessary. I appreciate her skill and personal demeanor. I know I am receiving the best care in a Kaiser facility or outside. Extremely happy with my care!

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anthony was kind & caring. She took my care seriously as did the other staff. I would give everyone there an A+!

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My allergist *Dr. [name], had retired. Because I had liked him so much, I was hesitant about trying a new allergist. Since I didn't know which one to choose, the scheduler recommended *Dr. Anthony. I am grateful for her recommendation because I was very pleased with *Dr. Anthony and look forward to working with her.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anthony was great, as was [name].

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Anthony was wonderful- very thorough.

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anthony listened well to my concerns, provided explanation about care options, and opportunity for me to be involved in care choices. She was respectful and attentive to my needs.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fabulous - I even emailed Kaiser about how great this dr. and her assistant were.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in upstate New York in a big, loving family. I stayed close to family to complete my undergraduate and medical school training at the University at Buffalo. I then moved to New Orleans where I completed my residency in Pediatrics and my fellowship in Allergy-Immunology. With my love for community, music, and the outdoors I decided to come to Portland to begin practicing Allergy-Immunology with Kaiser Permanente. I'm looking forward to making Portland home.

About my practice

I feel fortunate to work with a team of excellent physicians and nurses. I believe everyone deserves a good quality of life regardless of the medical conditions they face. I'm dedicated to collaborating with members to create individualized treatment plans that will help maximize their quality of life. It's important to me that members feel well informed and understood at the end of every visit.

How I thrive

I thrive by maintaining balance, enjoying life, trying new things, and exploring new places; all with the love and support of family and friends.

Medical School ?

State University of New York at Buffalo School of Medicine
Buffalo

Medical Training ?

Allergy and Immunology
Tulane University
New Orleans LA

Pediatrics
Tulane University
New Orleans LA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics

Allergy and Immunology
American Board of Allergy and Immunology