Kyla N. Pepper MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 201 Ratings
  • 44 Comments

great time loved every minute with Dr Pepper

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pepper is the best doctor i have ever had. I am very satisfied with her over all ability and concerns for my needs she does a great job.

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pepper is the first one that acknowledged my TBI and as I was fearful of the fact, I feel more confident that she will make sure that the decisions she makes will be the best ones and that she will have my best interests in mind.

May 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kyla Pepper is an outstanding physician and care provider, among the very best I've had in decades. I would recommend her highly to others.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Pepper she was help make my health a bit more manageable. Even when I over read things she's amazing. Wouldn't trade for anything.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr pepper is very good and always addresses my concerns.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel that *Dr. Pepper really cares and listens to me.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pepper was extremely kind and professional. She never made me feel rushed and seemed genuinely concerned with the care I was being provided.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Pepper a lot. She is willing to talk about decisions to be made.

December 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I expected a long term process based on prior similar injury, and *Dr. Pepper acted with action plan to investigate my injury - I am very grateful and look forward to my next appt. for this injury (referral).

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr Pepper in all areas of my health care.

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Pepper sent comments with the lab results that made it simpler to understand the results // Very impressed with Dr. Pepper very thorough and took great care in listening. Have already recommended her to someone in the family

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and nurse very nice and informative

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoy *Dr. Kyla Pepper, she seems genuinely concerned about any problems or conditions I've presented to her and if she feels it necessary, will refer you on to specialist. She's like having a good friend taking care of you, easy to talk to.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I saw *Dr. Pepper because she was the physician of the day and I had to be seen that day. Dr. Pepper was very thorough, she knew all about the problem I was having without having to "go through all the questions" again. Her care was excellent and I wish I could have her as my primary care physician but unfortunately she is not taking new patients at this time.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pepper makes you feel very comfortable and always takes the time to listen. I never feel rushed at my appointment and she always asks if I have any other concerns at the end of my appointment..

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a positive consultation, with more relaxed atmosphere. Positive outcome. // I arrived very anxious, left relaxed and thankful.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Made my first pap go very smoothly! I was terrified and she eased my anxiety. Was very helpful.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pepper is OUTSTANDING!

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr P is great!!

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

would have liked a bit more of a personable approach almost to business like, it was our first meeting

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good primary care doctor. She is very skilled and make me feel confident with the care she is providing.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pepper was excellent! Knowledgeable, listened well, friendly.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm a transferring Member from [other state]. Dr Pepper took time to go over all medications and health history. I was suprized at the amount time she took with me. She's a great doctor

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am more than just a patient with Dr. Pepper. She looks at me like we've been friends for years. It makes it easier to discuss sensitive topics.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Pepper and did recommend her to a co-worker.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pepper is good at listening to me and doing her best trying to ease my pain.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pepper is always the BEST! She's down to earth and a great doctor. I always feel comfortable during my visits.

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am seeing a very good Dr. She is very special to me.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Pepper. She is very kind and knowledgable.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pepper is prompt and really listens to what I have to share. I don't feel rushed out of the office and everyone I come in contact with is kind and helpful.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. pepper went beyond my expectations to address my ailment

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very comfortable wit Dr. Pepper. She is knowledgeable and was very responsive to my questions and concerns, both in person and via e-mail.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pepper spent alot of time with me, and I felt she was concentrating on my issues and not rushing. She also gave good descriptions about what she was doing during the examination.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pepper is a great primary care doc.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Assistant was very efficient and professional, but warm, physician listened to me with interest, explained very thoroughly, about my conditions and meds.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both of my problems were addressed and taken care of. // I really like my doctor and her support staff.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like dr pepper

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pepper is the best. She takes the time to see how I'm doing outside of the reason for the visit. I appreciate that.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very confident in the care I will receive from Dr Pepper.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Pepper is an excellent physician and an empathic, compassionate individual.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pepper is very knowledgeable and caring and we really like her.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional experience with Dr. Pepper. Was easy to talk to, very personable and has a wealth of information. I really like her a lot!

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Wyoming and Idaho. Growing up in smaller towns and near farms, I have a great appreciation for communities and nature. I attended medical school in Israel, a rich learning experience that has served me well. My family moved to the Salem, Oregon area from Madison, Wisconsin in 2010 and I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2013.

About my practice

I work in the primary care department as a Family Medicine physician and thoroughly enjoy providing care for entire families all in one office. I believe in Kaiser Permanente's commitment to teamwork. I am reminded every day that we have a talented group of nurses and support staff to provide comprehensive and excellent care to our members.

How I thrive

I live on a few acres with chickens, goats, and cows and the opportunity to grow a lot of what we eat. Fixing up the farm also provides a variety of physical activities to share with my husband and daughter. As we settle in, we are also realizing the importance of our community connections. We support local agriculture and are enjoying the new restaurants and businesses that are popping up around downtown Salem.

Medical School ?

Ben-Gurion University of the Negev-Faculty of Health Sciences Medical School for International Healt
Beer-Sheva
Israel

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
University of Wisconsin
Madison WI

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine