Laura Iuga MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 130 Ratings
  • 51 Comments

Dr. was clear, confident, and logical in her recommendations.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is very thorough and spends as much time as needed so occasionally the wait in exam room is a little longer. Very caring doctor.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laura Luga is a great MD.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr. Iuga and our son does too. She is thorough and really cares for him.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is the best ENT I've ever had. She is the reason I chose Kaiser as my insurance provider.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luga & her staff is awesome, kind, & goes beyond to help.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. L. Iuga & her assistant were genuine, professional and charming I was especially impressed when she assured me that although she's a specialist, I could now count her as part of my care team.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is awesome!

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Kaiser for lots of years & have been happy with almost every dr. that I have had. There are some who go the extra mile & *DR. IUGA is one of them. You knew she cares about you as a person.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is awesome! She is so easy to talk to, she always explains everything very clearly and she always takes time to talk to me (about how I am doing in general, not just about my medical issues).

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is great. I'd recommend her to anybody.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Euga is amazing!!! Loved her!!

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is one of the most caring & best doctor that I have ever gone to. She cares. Kaiser has some super good doctors & she is one of them.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor's good humor, information and positiveness was wonderful. Made me very comfortable with procedure.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is the epitome of good doctoring. Best experience ever for the years of speciality care for my problematic ear.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Iuga is fantastic. She is very skilled and shows empathy. I felt like I was in good hands.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Did not care about me nor my symptoms. Very condescending. I left due to her rudeness and not caring nor listing to me.

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is an amazing doctor!

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Iuga. I've been coming for treatments check ups etc., for 6 years for my throat cancer. *Dr. Iuga gives the best thorough exams of any of the ENT dr.'s I've had. So caring & encouraging. She is the BEST!

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is so very pleasant and thorough. She is wonderful to talk to.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Iuga made me feel very good about being there and helping me. She new my challenges and took good care of me.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the utmost respect and adoration for *Dr. Iuga and her staff. I was terrified of my cancer diagnosis and fear of the surgery. She did everything to assure me and alleviate my fears. My scar is barely noticeable and my healing time has been all she said it would be. I would highly recommend her & staff.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is great! he was very sensitive to our needs and she listened well. I recommend her!

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Whenever visits to *Dr. Laura I feel great service and kindness, overall.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga has exceptional bed-side manner, care, and concern for not only our son who is the patient, but our other son who is often with us in the exam room. She speaks in a calm manner and in terminology that we all understand.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding!

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very quick and great service -

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is fantastic. She is very thorough, caring and one of the best doctors at Kaiser. Very professional. [name]

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been a patient of *Dr. Iuga for several years and she's always excellent.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is a wonderful doctor.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laura & her nurse are awesome! But *Dr. Iuga shows authentic care & listen to concerns. She works with me as a team partner not as "know all dr."; she is just fantastic!

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was the second time I got my keloid removed and this second time experience was amazing. This time around was less painful and less traumatizing. The doctor really listen to my concern and what I wanted done. I really saw she had a passion for her career and really wanted the best for me and not to just hurry and get it over with. I'm very thankful and really appreciate her and her assistant. I'm forever grateful. it may seem like a small matter but it meant a lot to me.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luga is amazing!

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the greatest confidence in Dr. Iuga. I could have changed to a Dr. close to me but it is well worth driving a distance to see her. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing a ENT.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Whenever Dr. Iuga is late I know it's because she's giving time to a patient who NEEDS a little extra, so I don't mind at all. She's a very caring doctor who puts patients first. // Treat Dr. Iuga well--she's a treasure and you don't want to lose her!

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Iuga is a very competent and caring phyician. I would recommend her to friends and family without reservation.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Iuga has an amazing "bedside manner" she was courteous and patient and attentive. She was very knowledgeable and competent; she performed the procedures adeptly and with no discomfort to me. I was very satisfied with her knowledge and her findings.

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is very caring. I am completely happy with her. Gave me wonderful care. Very warm and friendly.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Laura was the best doctor. I have ever had!

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Laura Iuga is the best in the business. It was an honor as always to have her treat me.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent // thank you Dr Igua and Nurse [name] thank you for taking care of me. sincerely [name]

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is one of the "best doctors" I have ever had about going the extra mile. & Caring about you health. I have gone where ever she does even with the extra driving where she is now. We my wife & I would rate her way above a 5.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is amazing. She is thorough and caring. Her nurturing and careful demeanor is comforting and reassuring. I wish all of my doctors were like her. I travel an hour to see her every year. Best dr. ever!!!

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a good provider and easy to talk with

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provider!!!

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Patient , gentle and gave clear details of procedure which I found calming. // Not as painful as I expected. Sensitive to my comfort and fear.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, I had a speedy, well attended personal attentioned experience.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

hold on, have to

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best, period.

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Kaiser for 17 years, and my experience with Dr. Iuga was the BEST I have ever had. She gave me her full attention and made me feel very cared for. I left her office feeling like she was truly concerned about my health. Many times I have left KP feeling like I was just another patient being processed through the system, but Dr. Iuga really demonstrated care.

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laura Iuga has tremendous knowledge and experience, is so considerate, explains my condition so well, the manner in which I can understand and provides a remedy. *Dr. Iuga is doing her job exceptionally well.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver

Medical Training ?

Otolaryngology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester MN

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology