Laura Iuga MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 155 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

Whenever visits to *Dr. Laura I feel great service and kindness, overall.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga has exceptional bed-side manner, care, and concern for not only our son who is the patient, but our other son who is often with us in the exam room. She speaks in a calm manner and in terminology that we all understand.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always GREAT with *Dr. Iuga.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding!

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is fantastic. She is very thorough, caring and one of the best doctors at Kaiser. Very professional. [name]

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been a patient of *Dr. Iuga for several years and she's always excellent.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is a wonderful doctor.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laura & her nurse are awesome! But *Dr. Iuga shows authentic care & listen to concerns. She works with me as a team partner not as "know all dr."; she is just fantastic!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was the second time I got my keloid removed and this second time experience was amazing. This time around was less painful and less traumatizing. The doctor really listen to my concern and what I wanted done. I really saw she had a passion for her career and really wanted the best for me and not to just hurry and get it over with. I'm very thankful and really appreciate her and her assistant. I'm forever grateful. it may seem like a small matter but it meant a lot to me.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luga is amazing!

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the greatest confidence in Dr. Iuga. I could have changed to a Dr. close to me but it is well worth driving a distance to see her. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing a ENT.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is a very nice person & cared about me as an individual.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Whenever Dr. Iuga is late I know it's because she's giving time to a patient who NEEDS a little extra, so I don't mind at all. She's a very caring doctor who puts patients first. // Treat Dr. Iuga well--she's a treasure and you don't want to lose her!

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Iuga is a very competent and caring phyician. I would recommend her to friends and family without reservation.

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Iuga has an amazing "bedside manner" she was courteous and patient and attentive. She was very knowledgeable and competent; she performed the procedures adeptly and with no discomfort to me. I was very satisfied with her knowledge and her findings.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is very caring. I am completely happy with her. Gave me wonderful care. Very warm and friendly.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Laura was the best doctor. I have ever had!

August 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Laura Iuga is the best in the business. It was an honor as always to have her treat me.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent // thank you Dr Igua and Nurse [name] thank you for taking care of me. sincerely [name]

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit with *Dr. Luga was very informative of my problem she went over other methods to be tried. If I need surgery later I would recommend her. Thanks. [name]

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is one of the "best doctors" I have ever had about going the extra mile. & Caring about you health. I have gone where ever she does even with the extra driving where she is now. We my wife & I would rate her way above a 5.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Iuga is amazing. She is thorough and caring. Her nurturing and careful demeanor is comforting and reassuring. I wish all of my doctors were like her. I travel an hour to see her every year. Best dr. ever!!!

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a good provider and easy to talk with

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provider!!!

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Patient , gentle and gave clear details of procedure which I found calming. // Not as painful as I expected. Sensitive to my comfort and fear.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, I had a speedy, well attended personal attentioned experience.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

hold on, have to

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best, period.

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Kaiser for 17 years, and my experience with Dr. Iuga was the BEST I have ever had. She gave me her full attention and made me feel very cared for. I left her office feeling like she was truly concerned about my health. Many times I have left KP feeling like I was just another patient being processed through the system, but Dr. Iuga really demonstrated care.

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laura Iuga has tremendous knowledge and experience, is so considerate, explains my condition so well, the manner in which I can understand and provides a remedy. *Dr. Iuga is doing her job exceptionally well.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver

Medical Training ?

Otolaryngology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester MN

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology