Laurel M. Westly MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 156 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

Very good visit & answered all my questions did a good job.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is always a satisfying experience. *Dr. Westly takes the time to listen to me, and to suggest means of improving the situation if possible.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor treats me as an individual not just another patient. We talk about my situation and my questions are always answered. I understand follow-up instructions including upcoming tests, new meds, and any other advice. As a senior citizen I truly appreciate her care and concern.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I hadn't met her before; my problem was pretty simple. She gave me follow-up instructions that made sense.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Westly is very kind and thorough.

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Westley and her team always take excellent care of me!

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Westly is great! Attentive, direct, friendly, kind to the nurses.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. westly was very kind, caring and knowledgeable. She listened attentively. she gave me the time required to help me.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience. Very kind & caring doctor, staff was great to work with.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

breezy, not focused and definitely not well versed with LGBT care.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Westley was extremely good as usual.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely pleased with the concern and care I received from *Dr. Westly and her nurse.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Westly was like a breath of fresh air. She was friendly and efficient. The trigger point injections she did take a _____ skill level. She did them perfectly... She took time to hit the right spots. She was kind & compassionate & friendly.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Westley is awesome!

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Westly is an excellent provider. She always provides simple, early to understand diagnosis, is a very caring practitioner and I trust her.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

always a pleasure to see Dr. Westly. she shows genuine concern for all health issues.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always great.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Westly had been my doctor for about 10 yrs. or so. She has served me well.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've grown to really appreciate *Dr. Westley & professional knowledge & her care given to me. She is patient & stays with me until all my questions are answered. I truly believe *Dr. Westhy cares for me and my health concerns.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wesley always listens and checks my record. She is very good and I like her a lot.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Westly has been my primary care provider for years and has always been caring, clear with instructions and takes very good care of me. She is the best!

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Westly is terrific I really like her.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Westley has always been very prompt with the appointments that I have had with her.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service!!!

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am always disappointed when I go in for my yearly physical. Dr Westly listens to my heart and lungs then refers me for labs. It's really more of an office visit then a physical. Since I'm in good health I guess what you consider a physical will suffice.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really love her...she's great...very professional and sweet. // I've received great attention, so far, and my gratitude goes out to you all. Diagnosis and prognosis are yet to reconciliate, but I am hopeful! :)

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Westly is Wonderful and I am really glad we are moving closer to the clinic

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always such a delight to get tested by such expert and courteous staff. Dr Westly and her staff are always so professional.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a Pacific Northwest native, complete with webbed feet and a little rust. I grew up in Marysville, Washington, attended college in Virginia at Randolph-Macon Woman's College, moved back to the Northwest to live in Seattle, Washington for a few years, and finally made it down to Portland, Oregon to attend medical school. Prior to finishing my training I was able to live, study, and work in England, and to work in Kenya on a medical school rotation. I am glad to have remained here after my training.

About my practice

I am glad to practice patient-centered care, with an emphasis on shared decision-making. My practice encompasses care for newborns, children, and all adults. I perform office-based procedures including minor skin procedures, IUD placement, and a range of joint injections. I want to help patients stay healthy.

How I thrive

I get strength and rejuvenation from being outdoors (even in the rain). I am fortunate that my husband and daughter also enjoy the outdoors. During the summer, we can often be found hiking near Mt. Hood, and in the winter we enjoy skiing.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Family Medicine of Southwest Washington
Vancouver WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine