Lauren M. Morr OD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 373 Ratings
  • 100 Comments

Always friendly and informative.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr is the very BEST!!! She is as close to perfect as you can get.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional service from Dr. Morr and her staff!

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

eye exam excellent very thorough. Dr explained things very well

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First appointment. Very impressed. Efficient but did not act rushed. Good listener.

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent provider. has treated a problem that I am so excited to have some resolution from

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good appoinment

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a retired [medical group] physician. I have the utmost respect & faith in *Dr. Morr. She is thorough, thoughtful and caring.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

What can I say? Dr. Morr is a first class doctor.

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excelllent. provided great info

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr was a very through and wonderful optometrist! In the past, I had went to another eye dr and they weren't expressive with the process and they didn't give me many options as to the eye test. I would highly recommend Dr. Morr to others and I will see her again.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr always remembers my history. She noted a change and referred me for more additional tests. he combines graciousness and efficiency.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this appts with Dr Morr was one of best I have experienced. I was earlythey used this time to do tests, dr morr came and got me when she was ready(don't know if this is usual or if staff missing) she explained the test and my eye pressure to me, ikniw this is a small thing but big to me, she saw me to the door, (easy to get lost back there)I left there feeling well cared for medically and emotionally!Job well done Dr. Morr!I remember leaving with the thought of, wow, that is how it should be done by all caregivers!Again,thank you Dr. Morr

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very Good

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is the best .

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience, provider was really nice

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone took great care of me. *Doctor Morr is a delight to work with.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good, additional test to further diagnose potential problem

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate my doctor and his assistants.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr is an outstanding doctor!!!!

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr is thoughtful and caring for her patients. I find to be one of the best doctors. She is constantly looking out for my eye health and making recommendations to maintain my sight.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like this provider very much- pleasant and informative

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Lauren was efficient and sensitive.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Morr. I was seen for a sudden eye issue that was a bit scary to me. She was very calming and explained everything thoroughly. // Dr. Morr checked in with me after the tech had put the dilating drops in my eye, she wanted to assure me that she would be in soon, after my eye had time to fully dilate. She also checked to make sure I was comfortable with the room temperature.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Morr is fantastic. She has been patient, thorough, and engaged. She asks great questions, and really listens to the answers. She has helped me tremendously with my dry eyes, and I feel so lucky I wound up with her as my provider. She has truly changed my life.

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Morr was very reassuring and competent. I have great trust in her

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very informative and supportive meeting with Dr. Moor.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr is excellent as a health practicioner.

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

complete faith and trust in Dr. Morr.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Lauren Morr is an excellent, caring, and patient doctor. She was very gracious to me overall.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. saw me early. She helped me find a happy solution for glasses for walking & night outings. The appt. was painless process compare to my eye visit at [other company].

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very knowledgeable to me

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had an extremely good experience with Dr Morr. She was also informative with regard to my upcoming transition to Medicare.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My optometry care giver was very good, friendly & professional. I would highly recommend her.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr was by far one of the best doctors I have seen at Kaiser. She was calm and friendly and attentive and professional. I would happily use her services again.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough exam, with attention to my questions & concerns. I appreciate the extra time & attention. Good explanaiton of options. Nice rapport - also appreciated!

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very informative and professional.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lauren Morr is an empathetic, caring, knowledgeable practitioner, I am very satisfied with her care and expertise.

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Shortly after this visit I emailed her with a question. I had a prompt helpful response.

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

professional, comforting and caring

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit ever at Kaiser. It was great. The staff and the Doctor were wonderful.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Moor was great, very friendly and was very easy to work with. Easy appointment and will definitely coming back for any follow up visits.

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr is outstanding

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr was very knowledgeable. She was a great dr.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Morr is a breath of fresh air I feel significant rather than rushed

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lauren M. Morr is a fantastic lady. She is an asset to Kaiser. She is so pleasant to be around the staff in that dept. Are also pleasant.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider Lauren M. Moore, OD was new for me and she was great! Her concern, attention to my needs and her answers to my questions made me refer her onto others. It was a great visit.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am always happy visiting Dr. Morr

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am sticking close to Dr Morr for a great Quality of life.and seeing it.She walks on water!!!!!

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So far Dr. Morr has seemed very interested in my "welfare", follow up visits will either reinforce this or not. I am certainly comfortable with her at this point.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very impressed with Dr Morr. Professional, straightforward, engaged, efficient, and caring.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very professional and focused on the exam, so we didn't talk much beyond that, but she answered questions I had in a way that I could follow her.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very positive and informative. Not rushed and a good listener

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Lauren Morr & her staff are a delight to work with!

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morr's care and concern and her professionalism is outstanding.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr is a wonderful active listener and addressed all my concerns and questions. She took extra time to explain her findings and what this meant for my health moving forward. I will be recommending her to all my family and friends!

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. John Alferes and nurse [name] were very helpful and friendly.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lauren Morr is one of the nicest people, and professional doctor in the Kaiser system.

January 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morr was exceptional in her concern for my issues. She scheduled 3 or 4 phone consultations for follow up. This meant a lot to me.

November 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have only good things to say about this provider

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great help

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Morr is wonderful!

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my experience withDr Moor was a very good one.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Morr was excellent. She definitely listened to me and responded helpfully, as well as being clear, professional, and caring.

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor; very thorough and highly professional.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morr provides excellent service. She is so great & gentle.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Morr is stellar!

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr never is rushed, always takes time with me, is very thorough and has helped to reduce my eye pressure significantly and thus gives me great peace of mind.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Lauren is exceptional - Skilled, caring clear & confident -

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provided, and excellent provider /patient interaction during visit..

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lauren is extremely helpful in explaining my health problems. She is also pleasant person.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR MORR IS A VERY KIND CARING AND INVESTIGATIVE DOCTOR

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Optometrist. Personable, addressed my concerns, shows interest in me as a person.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Morr is a great doctor

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the highest regard and trust in Dr. Morr. She found a difficult tear in my retina my first visit two years ago. She has given me great care and is one of the nicest doctors I've encountered.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Lauren Morr is excellent.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morr took the time to make sure I received the best care possible. She eased my concerns about wearing glasses for the first time. I have already recommended her to friends and family.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed meeting *Dr. Morr - she was knowledgeable - good listener & felt she gave me a good complete exam.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional, provided excellent information.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Despite having been delayed earlier, she still was VERY open to taking whatever time needed to address my concerns !!

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the doctor and nurse/assistant were very good. As a transgender person I truly appreciated their sensitivity in treating me as the gender I present - 5 out of 5 star for these two.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr took the time to listen to me. She was great.

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr is a very competent, caring and gentle provider. She explains fully what she is testing and why. Her examination was thorough and her concluding commentary reassuring.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr was caring, concerned very professional in her approach. She conducted the examination with care, thoroughly all the while explaining the procedure & the reasons for them.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is one kAISER MD I would have no problem recommending. She went beyond the call to make sure I had the info I needed to be successful. She is the best!

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience- answers were thorough, included in planning, adequate time for exam

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morr is so wonderful to come in & see. I always feel like I am listened to, that my anxieties are respected, and that she is committed to finding a solution for me - I always appreciate the time she gives to me.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr was great. She was super friendly and I was really impressed. I hope to see her again.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marr has been taking care of my eyes for sometime, and I feel she is very caring and communicative. This was the first time I'd had an eye exam for glasses, and I have prisms in my lenses so she took the time to call my previous doctor for that Rx. VERY IMPORTANT or my eyes don't work together.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr shows exemplary skill, empathy, & caring in addition to outstanding listening abilities. I have complete confidence in her.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr Morr and appreciate her concern about the eye issue i am having.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In addition to addressing my problem, Dr. Morr offered to examine my eyes since it had been over a year and I was at higher risk. She is very professional.

October 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this is one of the best health care experiences i have ever had. My Dr. was kind and professional. She was competent and i could tell that she took pride in patient care. I have already recommended her to several friends. // excellent job!

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr was a pleasure to deal with. After her examination she carefully explained my treatment options so that I felt very confident in choosing a future course of action. All in all, it was a very positive experience. ,

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morr is one of many staff at Kaiser for whom I have similar appreciation and respect.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The good thing is that the eye doctor did a good job.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very caring and knowledgeable, overall she is the best eye doctor I ever had

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My fascination with the eyes and how they connect to our overall health began as an undergraduate at the University of California, Berkeley, when I first needed glasses. My appreciation for how telling our eyes are about our general health evolved during my time at the University of Houston School of Optometry, followed by a yearlong residency at the Portland, Oregon Veterans Hospital.

About my practice

I find my work in both the optometry and ophthalmology clinics exciting and aim to help our members achieve not only excellent eye health but also overall wellness. The team approach that Kaiser Permanente affords us in managing our members' health is one of the main reasons I practice here. I try to stay up to date on recent studies and have also become a Fellow in the American Academy of Optometry.

How I thrive

In my downtime, I enjoy exploring restaurants, fine arts, and cooking at home with my husband.

Medical School ?

University of Houston College of Optometry
Houston

Medical Training ?

Primary Eye Care and Geriatric Optometry
Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Portland OR

Optometry
University of Houston College of Optometry
Houston TX

Board Certification ?