Lea E. Manlapaz-Villavicencio MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 53 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

Dr. Lea was exceptional in the way she worked with my daughter and handled her concerns.

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel blessed to have Dr. Lea as my son's doctor. She is an amazing pediatric doctor and has always been compassionate and amazing with my son. I can't begin to express my gratitude for her thorough resposes to emails and her willingness to make time for my son when she didn't have an appointment availability. Dr. Lea always makes my son and I feel welcomed, valued, and cared about when we go to doctor appointments. Thank you!!!!

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i love her! really thinking about switching to her for [child's] primary doctor

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seriously... *Dr. Lea is the best pediatrician ever! She is unbelievable!

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lea continues to provide excellent care and understanding of our unique situation. my son is comfortable with her and that's very important for us.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Lea! She is very kind, compassionate, & patient at every visit we have had. Thank you!

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seriously... *Dr. Lea is the best! She is the #1 reason we are still Kaiser Permanente patients.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Lea and [name].

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care was excellent, she listened intently and took my illness seriously. I felt comfortable and I trusted her to help me.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Lea!!! She is so personal and caring when it comes to my son. I would highly recommend her to anyone who has Kaiser Insurance and has children. I fell fortunate for her to be my son's doctor!

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lea is amazing. Both of my children (male and female) feel very comfortable with her and she talks directly to them. I can tell she truly cares for the well being of my family. She is thoughtful and personable.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Lea is wonderful. She was so kind and caring to my grandson [name] with his broken collarbone and other concerns.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lea is very friendly with both of my daughters and treats them with such care. My oldest daughter loves her!

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I changed providers for my daughters and was very thrilled when I brought my child in with a double ear infection and was given the option to medicate with antibiotics or... options and being able to feel like my parenting decisions are welcome.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lea is amazing! She takes the time to get to know the patients. She shows love and concern for patients and their family. I am no longer concerned. I would recommend Dr. Lea to any family who has children. She truly loves her job and it shows in the way she treats her patients!!!!! Thank you Dr. Lea!

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lea is awesome! I would highly recommend her.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lea is an awesome dr. She's kind caring and listens - never in a hurry. She truly is the best -

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful care by all the staff. *Dr. Lea is wonderful and very thorough!

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is definitely the best provider that the Longview clinic has! I wish she seen adults!

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lea is wonderful. She is intelligent and direct, but she speaks to me like a mom. When she shares her own parenting experiences, she is pouring out empathy and understanding. I never feed judged, she never shames me about my questions, and most importantly, she is fantastic with my children.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After scouring the other three corners of the United States (New Jersey, Alabama, and California), my husband and I felt that the Northwest was the best fit for us and our young family. The vast outdoor recreational opportunities, the excellent school systems, nurturing community - what else can we ask for? I grew up dreaming the kind of life we have now and I've not once regretted the decision to become a doctor. My skills as a physician have enabled me to help a lot of indigent people back in the Philippines and it was most gratifying to know how I've impacted their lives during my brief practice there after residency. Looking forward, I hope to make more frequent trips back "home," if not settle there for good after retirement, in order to continue my service to them.

About my practice

I am a pediatrician and my professional philosophy is to treat every single patient I see as I expect my own child to be treated under similar circumstances.

How I thrive

Walking or jogging with my family, exchanging jokes across the dinner table, cuddling up on the sofa while watching Looney Tunes and Transformers - priceless!

Medical School ?

University of the Philippines College of Medicine
Manila
Philippines

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Monmouth Medical Center
Long Branch NJ

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics