Leah A. Swetnam MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Lake Road Nephrology Center
6902 SE Lake Road, Suite 100
Milwaukie, OR 97267

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 74 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

*Dr. Swetnam is a very good dr. she listens to my concerns and gives me good advice and treatment I drive a long way to see her but it is worth it. I am pleased with her!

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sweetnam and her staff get the 5 star rating from me. [name]

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leah Swetnam is a very good Dr. She explained everything to you.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even with my CKD problem, it is always nice to see *Dr. Swetnam. I highly recommend her.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was over all encouraged by dr. & staff that I was in good hands. [name]

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Swetnam has been one of the best dr. I have ever had. She is a caring person and has been a great help to me. [name]

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Swetnam is a kind, competent, & wonderful doctor.

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Swetnam _____ been outgoing - concerned for my welfare always explans my routine to me, she asks about my routine and what's affecting me at the time. I'm lucky to have her to handle my illness. Nothing but good thoughts and prayers for her.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She answers all my questions and always offers great advice about my continued care. She monitors my lab test and give me advice on how to handle future care necessities.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Swetnam has been very attentive to my needs. Very caring on how I'm doing and what else she can do for me. She has such a warm smile that I leave her office feeling good about seeing her.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like seeing *Dr. Swetnam.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Swetnam has been wonderful, very easy to talk with.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Swetnam has been great. She is very encouraging & supportive. I appreciate her help very much.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Las Vegas, Nevada, attended college in Massachusetts, and attended medical school at Tulane University in New Orleans, Louisiana. I moved to Portland, Oregon in 2002 for medical residency and fell in love with the beauty of the Pacific Northwest. I completed internal medicine residency and nephrology fellowship at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU).

About my practice

I chose to specialize in nephrology because it allows me to have long term relationships with patients as we work together to manage their chronic illnesses. I feel so fortunate to work for Kaiser Permanente. I work with an amazing group of physician colleagues as well as an interdisciplinary team of nurses, a dietician, and a social worker. I am so proud of the excellent care that our kidney care team provides to our members. I see patients with acute and chronic kidney diseases, renal transplants, and complex high blood pressure problems.

How I thrive

I love to take cycling trips and hike with my dog in the summer and cross-country ski in the winter.

Medical School ?

Tulane University School of Medicine
New Orleans

Medical Training ?

Nephrology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Nephrology
American Board of Internal Medicine