Lee Anna Jones MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 207 Ratings
  • 87 Comments

*Dr. Jones is the best caring informative, skilled wish all dr. were as excellent as she is to her patients.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Lee Ann Jones is a top notch provider & a caring human being. I have already recommended her to several friends with arthritis.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Lee Anna Jones is the best. She is very patient and always asks about my family. She is straight forward about my condition.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is the BEST!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel that I receive the Best care from Dr. Leanna Jones. She listens to my concerns. Takes the time to explain things to me so that I understand about my tests and new medications.I trust her and feel that she cares about my well being more that my regular physician.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit is my 3rd or 4th visit to see *Dr. Jones. The quality of care I have received has been consistently excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is an excellent doctor and I feel very fortunate to have her as my doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider was condescending. She was rude.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is everything I would want for my joint dr.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the best medical examination I have had at Kaiser in the last five years. Dr. Jones was extremely thorough and answered all my questions. I really appreciated how she was so very careful and tried not to miss anything. I felt she was honestly interested in my well being and going to do the best for me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the thoroughness that *Dr. Jones takes regarding general conversation, concern & review of my RA, a complete exam plus good direction of continued care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel the doctor downgraded my symptoms and didn't believe what I was telling her. I feel she misunderstood my symptoms. Even though I told her I had been previously diagnosed through exams, tests, etc. she acted like she didn't believe me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a compassionate, highly skilled, and knowledgeable rheumatologist.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Jones, She really is a fantastic physician and has addressed all my concerns about my conditions in depth and making sure I understand her. I would highly recommend *Dr. Jones and this practice.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a very caring doctor and listens to all my concerns even when it isn't related to my Lupis.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She really listens & takes the time she needs to gain a full understanding of what the patient (me) is trying to say. She really cares, she always asks how my kids are & the rest of my family. A great Dr.!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Never a problem with Dr. Jones

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a great experience visiting Dr. Jones. Meets my needs in a very knowledgeable courteous and caring way. look forward to my visits.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones was very thorough and explained everything clearly. I was very pleased.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones is the most knowledgeable, compassionate doctor I have visited.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was an absolutely great experience. *Dr. Jones was so thorough such a wonderful listener. The skill that she possesses giving a cortisone shot in my knee was amazing - And I have been pain free ever since. She ordered many blood tests to help her diagnosis - I wrote an E-mail after with a question that she promptly answered. I couldn't ask for more.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones has consistently demonstrated concern and professional care since I was dx with GCA and PMR 3+ years ago. Current flare up was managed with expertise and sensitive concern. So appreciate having her as my rheumatologist.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider ruled out rheumatoid arthritis but dismissed my concerns and disregarded my pain levels feeling they were not significant.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones is an excellent doctor who cares about her patients. I believe that I receive very good care from her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones was professional and I appreciate the treatment and her wisdom. Thanks!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones is a wonderful doctor. very patient.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this is one of your best doctors I have had contact with in several years. she actually acts like what a patient would want. very thourough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones consistently provides excellent care. I appreciate her expertise, and her concern for my personal medical management plan to help me handle activities of daily living as well as possible. I also appreciate her encouragement especially during flareups.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very understanding, accommodating, and helpful. // Very professional and efficient.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is very thorough and I feel I am heard. My concerns are thoughtfully reflected up on and I am given a consider response. Her answers tend to address fears I am having. I am grateful for having her as my rheumatologist

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always excellent care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was extremely thorough and understood my anxiety about this new disease. I felt so much better after the appointment. She even emailed me back on the weekend which I didn't expect. Thank you so much!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leann Jones is the BEST!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is my best doc @ Kaiser. Not only addressing my RA but other concerns she noted on my chart. Five star doc!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is the best I've had.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding physician in all respects.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love her, friendly, kind, knowledgeable, efficient, professional, caring

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is a great doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones is very caring and interested in me as a person. She listens to me as I know my illness very well and know my body on what works and what does not.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones does a good job of asking the right questions. She is an excellent partner in managing my R.A.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is very thorough, caring, and I always feel she is looking out for my best interest.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor. My 1st visit. Will ask for *Dr. Lee Anna Jones for next visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Lee Anna Jones is exceptional - caring & knowledgeable. I am very lucky to have her as my provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a real gem - thorough friendly and helpful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have very high regard for Dr. Lee Anna Jones. She not only treats my problem for seeing her but expands her query and explanation for other health/medical issues I may have.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones was thorough and skillful. I felt very comfortable and confident in the care provided. Thanks!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a caring & excellent Doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have loved having Dr Jones as my doctor, I have been seeing her for many years and I have always felt that I was getting the best of care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is very confident, informative, caring, friendly and competent. love seeing her

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a great doctor and I rely on her knowledge.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Jones is excellent! I trust her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a great listener. I would claim that trust of drs. does not come easily to me. I trust her w/ my care and her insight.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor! I would recommend her to anyone.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a very concerned caring person. She spends time explaining any problems that arise. She also lets you know what you can do if the problem comes up again. I think very highly of her and her abilities. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones was great!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very satisfied.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is outstanding. I consider myself fortunate to have her as my doctor. She diagnosed my illness in time to prevent serious damage to my organs; it is a difficult disease to diagnose. I owe my health to her skill as a diagnostician.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very hands-on physician. Gave me a thorough joint exam and was able to distinguish OA vs. PSA. Made useful referrals to lifestyle clinic and PT, both of which have been very helpful. Not my regular rheumatologist so pleasantly surprised by the interest and helpfulness she showed me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a great doctor and apologized for the wait and gave me a great visit that didn't feel rushed so that was good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is an excellent rheumatologist and a caring human being.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones & [name] (RN) have provided me care for RA since the time I called in for 1st appt & I have been grateful for the care they have provided.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very much appreciate the care and concerns for me. Thanks.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is one of the kindest providers @ Kaiser. Always does her best to look into info/options for me & I'll continue with her care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is an excellent doctor. She is very skilled and treats her patients with respect. I could not ask for a better doctor!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt the doctor listened to my needs and checked me out throughly

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones has been consistently conscientious, professional and collaborative since I first started seeing her when diagnosed with [diagnosis] last June. Although I am no longer in an acute stage there continue to be challenges with management of symptoms (from [diagnosis]) she is patient, thorough and supportive in exploring and explaining options. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing to see a rheumatologist.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was especially impressed with *Dr. Jones reflections on what my general practitioners recent orders were - she gave me alternative possibilities to consider - left this visit knowing I had been served by the best!! Including support staff but especially *Dr. Jones.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones always provides expert care. I'm very grateful for her knowledge and interest re: Ankylosing Spondylitis, and particularly issues relating to AS in women. She is thorough and comprehensive. I trust her and rely on her care!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy w/*Lee Anna.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones does a very thorough examination. She is one of the most thought full doctors I have at Kaiser.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always feel well taked care if and listened to when I see Dr. Jones.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Jones is excellent! She helps me with my issues in Rheumatology and beyond.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for every thing! Thank you for every thing!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is very thorough, she reviewed my entire medical record, past labs, etc. Very personable and caring doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones understood the symptom suggested treatment & it worked! - Yeah. I have been trying to get solution to my pain for over a year - Finally success!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

already have praised her knee shots to other Kaiser clients. She is thorough and efficient and my favorite provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a very caring, concerned doctor. She is very willing to provide the time and effort to care for you. I highly recommend *Dr. Jones. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones has been respectful and conscientious in managing my condition from the acute onset to current maintenance stage I have confidence in her clinical management and appreciated that she listens and is responsive to my concerns.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am new to Kaiser and have been very pleased with the care I have received. // Dr, Jones is excellent. I have every confidence in her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Lee Anna Jones. She seems to take a personal interest in me and is easy to communicate with. I am thankful to have her looking out after me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Jones was training/instructing a young new doctor. She is so good. While walking him through an injection she was informative to both of us. Teaching him, and calming me. I ALWAYS feel listened to and guided when I'm *Doc Jones care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is always courteous and helpful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was in a very big rush! Nice, but not really listening to what all problems were. She only wanted to treat one problem with my RA, my shoulders, but not my hips. She said she was only going to focus on my shoulders that day! Never had a RA doctor tell me that before....but she was very nice.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leanna Jones is very sharp, on the ball, shows empathy and understanding to the patient, and also is a well spoken, knowledgeable information provider. She is the reason I wanted to stay with Kaiser after my COBRA was over. Kaiser has an excellent rheumatologist in Dr. Jones. Also Dr. Jones knows how to inject the cortisone and drain the knee really well so I have immediate pain relief with her top level skills. Dr. Jones is nice and personable, understanding, and has good patient "bed side manner."

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am thrilled to have been practicing rheumatology at Kaiser Permanente in Portland since 1995. I grew up near Stevenson, Washington when it was a timber town (the wind surfing and microbrews were yet to come!). I was able to put myself through college and medical school by working summers and vacations at a local sawmill. After training and spending my first three years of rheumatology practice at Boston University, my husband (who is also a physician) and I moved back to the Northwest to raise our two children, now both teenagers. We are so happy to be here! We love to hike in the Gorge, visit Central Oregon and go biking, and visit my parents who live on the Washougal River.

About my practice

I enjoy my patients in rheumatology as they are some of the strongest and bravest people I have ever met. I want to help each person to function as well as they can for as long as they can. I am excited about all the new medications and advances in rheumatology, but have been practicing long enough to know to be cautious. Along with my rheumatology colleagues, I try to take full advantage of established therapies while keeping the newest ones in mind. I am grateful that my practice at Kaiser Permanente allows me to do this.

How I thrive

I thrive by going to local farmer's markets, cooking healthy food, exercising an hour daily, and wearing my Kaiser Permanente pedometer everywhere.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Rheumatology
Boston University
Boston MA

Internal Medicine
Boston University
Boston MA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Rheumatology
American Board of Internal Medicine