Lee Anna Jones MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 219 Ratings
  • 63 Comments

this is one of your best doctors I have had contact with in several years. she actually acts like what a patient would want. very thourough.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very understanding, accommodating, and helpful. // Very professional and efficient.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care!

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones consistently provides excellent care. I appreciate her expertise, and her concern for my personal medical management plan to help me handle activities of daily living as well as possible. I also appreciate her encouragement especially during flareups.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leann Jones is the BEST!!

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is very thorough and I feel I am heard. My concerns are thoughtfully reflected up on and I am given a consider response. Her answers tend to address fears I am having. I am grateful for having her as my rheumatologist

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always excellent care.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was extremely thorough and understood my anxiety about this new disease. I felt so much better after the appointment. She even emailed me back on the weekend which I didn't expect. Thank you so much!

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding physician in all respects.

March 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love her, friendly, kind, knowledgeable, efficient, professional, caring

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones is very caring and interested in me as a person. She listens to me as I know my illness very well and know my body on what works and what does not.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones does a good job of asking the right questions. She is an excellent partner in managing my R.A.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is a great doctor.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is very thorough, caring, and I always feel she is looking out for my best interest.

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is my best doc @ Kaiser. Not only addressing my RA but other concerns she noted on my chart. Five star doc!

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is the best I've had.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a great doctor and I rely on her knowledge.

December 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor. My 1st visit. Will ask for *Dr. Lee Anna Jones for next visit.

December 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have very high regard for Dr. Lee Anna Jones. She not only treats my problem for seeing her but expands her query and explanation for other health/medical issues I may have.

November 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a real gem - thorough friendly and helpful.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Lee Anna Jones is exceptional - caring & knowledgeable. I am very lucky to have her as my provider.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones was thorough and skillful. I felt very comfortable and confident in the care provided. Thanks!

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones excellent!

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a caring & excellent Doctor.

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have loved having Dr Jones as my doctor, I have been seeing her for many years and I have always felt that I was getting the best of care.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super doctor.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is very confident, informative, caring, friendly and competent. love seeing her

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Jones is excellent! I trust her.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones was great!!

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor! I would recommend her to anyone.

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very satisfied.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a great listener. I would claim that trust of drs. does not come easily to me. I trust her w/ my care and her insight.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a great doctor and apologized for the wait and gave me a great visit that didn't feel rushed so that was good.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is one of the kindest providers @ Kaiser. Always does her best to look into info/options for me & I'll continue with her care.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a very concerned caring person. She spends time explaining any problems that arise. She also lets you know what you can do if the problem comes up again. I think very highly of her and her abilities. [name]

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is outstanding. I consider myself fortunate to have her as my doctor. She diagnosed my illness in time to prevent serious damage to my organs; it is a difficult disease to diagnose. I owe my health to her skill as a diagnostician.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very much appreciate the care and concerns for me. Thanks.

June 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is an excellent rheumatologist and a caring human being.

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones & [name] (RN) have provided me care for RA since the time I called in for 1st appt & I have been grateful for the care they have provided.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones has been consistently conscientious, professional and collaborative since I first started seeing her when diagnosed with [diagnosis] last June. Although I am no longer in an acute stage there continue to be challenges with management of symptoms (from [diagnosis]) she is patient, thorough and supportive in exploring and explaining options. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing to see a rheumatologist.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt the doctor listened to my needs and checked me out throughly

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very hands-on physician. Gave me a thorough joint exam and was able to distinguish OA vs. PSA. Made useful referrals to lifestyle clinic and PT, both of which have been very helpful. Not my regular rheumatologist so pleasantly surprised by the interest and helpfulness she showed me.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is an excellent doctor. She is very skilled and treats her patients with respect. I could not ask for a better doctor!

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfactory overall.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lee Anna Jones is a fabulous physician. She took very good care with me on my initial visit and performed a thorough history. She did a careful detail exam of my joints and talked with me about diagnosis and medication options as well as long term options. She is very knowledgeable as well as kind with a great bedside manner. I really liked her and would recommend.

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones always provides expert care. I'm very grateful for her knowledge and interest re: Ankylosing Spondylitis, and particularly issues relating to AS in women. She is thorough and comprehensive. I trust her and rely on her care!

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was especially impressed with *Dr. Jones reflections on what my general practitioners recent orders were - she gave me alternative possibilities to consider - left this visit knowing I had been served by the best!! Including support staff but especially *Dr. Jones.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy w/*Lee Anna.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones does a very thorough examination. She is one of the most thought full doctors I have at Kaiser.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always feel well taked care if and listened to when I see Dr. Jones.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

already have praised her knee shots to other Kaiser clients. She is thorough and efficient and my favorite provider.

December 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Jones is excellent! She helps me with my issues in Rheumatology and beyond.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is a very caring, concerned doctor. She is very willing to provide the time and effort to care for you. I highly recommend *Dr. Jones. [name]

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones is very thorough, she reviewed my entire medical record, past labs, etc. Very personable and caring doctor.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for every thing! Thank you for every thing!

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones understood the symptom suggested treatment & it worked! - Yeah. I have been trying to get solution to my pain for over a year - Finally success!

October 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am new to Kaiser and have been very pleased with the care I have received. // Dr, Jones is excellent. I have every confidence in her.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones has been respectful and conscientious in managing my condition from the acute onset to current maintenance stage I have confidence in her clinical management and appreciated that she listens and is responsive to my concerns.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was in a very big rush! Nice, but not really listening to what all problems were. She only wanted to treat one problem with my RA, my shoulders, but not my hips. She said she was only going to focus on my shoulders that day! Never had a RA doctor tell me that before....but she was very nice.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is always courteous and helpful.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Jones was training/instructing a young new doctor. She is so good. While walking him through an injection she was informative to both of us. Teaching him, and calming me. I ALWAYS feel listened to and guided when I'm *Doc Jones care.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leanna Jones is very sharp, on the ball, shows empathy and understanding to the patient, and also is a well spoken, knowledgeable information provider. She is the reason I wanted to stay with Kaiser after my COBRA was over. Kaiser has an excellent rheumatologist in Dr. Jones. Also Dr. Jones knows how to inject the cortisone and drain the knee really well so I have immediate pain relief with her top level skills. Dr. Jones is nice and personable, understanding, and has good patient "bed side manner."

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Lee Anna Jones. She seems to take a personal interest in me and is easy to communicate with. I am thankful to have her looking out after me.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am thrilled to have been practicing rheumatology at Kaiser Permanente in Portland since 1995. I grew up near Stevenson, Washington when it was a timber town (the wind surfing and microbrews were yet to come!). I was able to put myself through college and medical school by working summers and vacations at a local sawmill. After training and spending my first three years of rheumatology practice at Boston University, my husband (who is also a physician) and I moved back to the Northwest to raise our two children, now both teenagers. We are so happy to be here! We love to hike in the Gorge, visit Central Oregon and go biking, and visit my parents who live on the Washougal River.

About my practice

I enjoy my patients in rheumatology as they are some of the strongest and bravest people I have ever met. I want to help each person to function as well as they can for as long as they can. I am excited about all the new medications and advances in rheumatology, but have been practicing long enough to know to be cautious. Along with my rheumatology colleagues, I try to take full advantage of established therapies while keeping the newest ones in mind. I am grateful that my practice at Kaiser Permanente allows me to do this.

How I thrive

I thrive by going to local farmer's markets, cooking healthy food, exercising an hour daily, and wearing my Kaiser Permanente pedometer everywhere.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Rheumatology
Boston University
Boston MA

Internal Medicine
Boston University
Boston MA

Board Certification ?

Rheumatology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine