Lesley I. Ryan MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 137 Ratings
  • 70 Comments

Dr. Ryan is awesome!

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I've ever had!

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleased with my care and felt like *Dr. Ryan listened and answered all my questions.

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care from Dr. Ryan.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first meeting (appt.) with *Dr. Ryan. She made me feel as though she had read my file and knew a little about me for our first meeting. It was as though she already knew who I was. That was great.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As expected, *Dr. Ryan was friendly, answered all questions, and did not rush through the exam. I am thrilled she is my primary care doctor! [name]

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I HAVE recommended Dr. Ryan to others.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had the best experiences with *Dr. Ryan and all other doctors & staff at Kaiser. I appreciate *Dr. Ryan's sense of humor, follow through on my concerns, and referrals to other departments if needed!

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lesley Ryan is great!

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Ryan, she so personable and real easy to talk to. She spends time to listen to your concerns and works out a plan for your care for that day and beyond.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lesley Ryan is wonderful! She is very professional yet very caring and kind!

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ryan is the best. She is very personable and puts you at ease right away. She is a good listener and very knowledgeable.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had great service from Dr. Ryan, as usual,and her nurse [name]. Both took their time to ask the appropriate questions, so I didn't have to repeat what I wanted. Dr. Ryan asked many questions to figure out my concerns on certain things. She clearly explained what she thought was the situation, and told me the best way to fix it. She said that if that didn't help or work to email her. She also said she would follow up with my neurologist. Two days later I got a call from the nurse for that doctor scheduling an appointment for me. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor or team of doctors. thanks.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ryan is a good listener, plus she has a great sense of humor. I appreciate being able to have her as my doctor.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Ryan was very good. She always takes the time to listen to all my questions. She has help me so much I always know that she is always there for me and keeps me in good health. I'm so happy that I found a doctor that really cares about my health. Thank you for such good care. Sincerely, [name]

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Ryan & her staff!

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor & never have concerns. She always is professional & friendly and very knowledgeable.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lesley Ryan is very efficient and easy to be around. She is extremely thorough and caring.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ryan and her staff are always attentive and caring. The care is thorough. My confidence level in for *Ryan is very high. I have always left her office knowing she cared about my concerns and if there was any follow-up needed. She has always been faithful in getting back to me.

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ryan is a kind caring physician. I feel very fortunate that she is my primary care physician. She really seemed concerned about my well being and general health. I look forward to working with her in the future. Kaiser is lucky to have *Dr. Ryan in their employ!

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*LESLEY RYAN is the BEST DOCTOR I have had at Kaiser.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is one of the better DR. I have dealt with.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Lesley Ryan is great! She is very kind and professional.

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It had been a long time since I had seen a doctor and I appreciate that Dr. Ryan still treated me with respect and listened to me.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ryan is the best. She knows her stuff and works with our input. She listens.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My late husband and I had [previous provider] for years, when he retired we were at a loss to find a good Dr [name] could relate to. Well, Dr Ryan has been a wonderful Dr. She filled [previous provider] place for us better than we ever expected.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ryan is incredibly caring and considerate. I feel like she genuinely cares about me.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ryan saw me thru kidney cancer and now she is guiding my husband through artrial fibrillation. In my view - he couldn't be in better hands.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is my first time seeing the doctor. She was very friendly and easy to talk to, listened and answered all my questions and concerns. She seems competent, I will continue to see her from now on.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ryan is the best doctor I've ever had. She is attentive and does not try to rush me through. She listens to my concerns and asks me questions to understand better where I am coming from. I appreciate her ability to make me feel at ease and it is obvious she has the knowledge to help me with my health concerns. I am so thankful to have found a doctor that listens and is involved in helping me become more healthy and whole.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel *Dr. Ryan really cares about me & the health issues I have. She referred me to different areas to find a solution to my problems. I have complete confidence in her & her abilities as a doctor. SHe is an asset to Kaiser.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the best nurse & Dr., they are always sweet and caring, willing to help me in every way they can.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leslie Ryan is an outstanding care provider. She knows/understands my health issues, and remembers details from past visits. She is personable, encouraging and supportive.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ryan & her team are excellent!! I am so lucky to be in her care!!

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider. She is very kind, professional, high ethics. Thank you for helping & taking care of me! I appreciate it a lot.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked her and her schedule. I changed my PCP to her at this appointment.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ryan is very thorough and follows up to make sure everything, is going as planned. She asks good questions to get to any problems resolution.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had a PCP that cares so much and actually gets things done.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Lesley Ryan, the physician I was seeing was very friendly, understanding, and listened to all my questions and concerns very carefully, and was able to help me with what I needed. Overall very satisfied with my experience at this clinic and would definitely recommend *Lesley Ryan and this practice to others!

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ryan is very efficient and pleasant. also she was concerned about my condition.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nurse and *Dr. Ryan made me feel comfortable and cared for. I left feeling hopeful and supported!

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Ryan!! She is very caring and a great listener and open to exploring alternative options.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ryan is one of the best Docs I've ever had in my 64 years of health care. I thank her for patience and concern!

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Ryan. She is very kind, very knowledgeable and very professional.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience!!!!

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my doctor.

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. Ryan is a wonderful Doctor. I have complete confidence in her.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great demeanor and professionalism

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely love my care provider.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My overall experience was very good, I came away with a clear direction for my continued medications and my health issues. Dr. Ryan is always encouraging and offers good ideas for staying healthy beyond the medications I take.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ryan is a valuable asset to Kaiser and a fantastic doctor.

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience - good doctor.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great appointment meeting my new doctor. // doctor did best to coordinate physical therapy nearby so I could afford to go.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr.Ryan. She has been there for me every time I have needed her. She always makes me feel well cared for.

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ryan is amazing! No matter how big or small the issue is, she makes sure you are taken care of.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lesley Ryan is a wonderful doctor. She listens intently. She cares. She has a neat sense of humor. I so glad she is my doctor! [name]

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ryan is very much on top of what is going on. Thank You.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ryan is very thorough and took the time I needed for discussion and options for the issue. I appreciate her care, concern and her easy to talk to personality. She is very knowledgeable and professional.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Leslie Ryan is a real gem.

March 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like my doctor and the nurse was really nice to me they made me very good and easy to talk to

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor!

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The visit was great. The follow-up by phone about a week later was not.

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

so good I made her my pCP!

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel *Dr. Ryan is the best primary dr. I could have. She listens well and always comes up with the best plan for my concerns.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ryan has a great personality and makes you feel great

December 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ryan is an excellent physician who I have recommended to others.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with DR. Ryan and hope to have her as my DR. for a long time

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Privider takes concern in every single thing patient mentions:) I have never dealt with a physician who actually genuine cares.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We like her very much. Caring - good sense of humor - competent. I hope we can keep her a while.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ryan very easy to talk to.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Portland, Oregon and went to college in Eugene. After college, my partner and I lived in Philadelphia for five years while I went to medical school and he went to physical therapy school. After our East coast experience, we moved to Northern California for my family medicine residency. We lived in Sonoma County for over eleven years. Though we loved the weather and the Bay Area, in 2010 we moved back to Portland in part so our boys could grow up closer to family.

About my practice

Prior to working for Kaiser Permanente, I worked in community health and in women's and reproductive health. I also taught family medicine residents and physician assistant students in California. I transitioned to Kaiser Permanente to improve my own work and non-work life balance. I enjoy working with entire families and people of all ages, including babies, kids, and teens. I appreciate being part of an integrated system where people have access to specialty care and services designed to help folks live happier, healthier lives. Though not fluent, I speak Spanish and welcome Spanish speakers in my practice. I am comfortable working with interpreters and enjoy working with families from a variety of diverse backgrounds. I cherish getting to know patients and families over time. As a clinician, I encourage and support people to do the best they can regarding their health and life choices and acknowledge that our "best" changes with time and sometimes by the day!

How I thrive

When not working I like to be outside and play with my family. I enjoy gardening, reading fiction and short nonfiction, listening to the radio, bright colors, things that sparkle, and laughing.

Medical School ?

University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
University of California (San Francisco)/Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine