Leslie A. Sorweide DO
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Keizer Station
5940 Ulali Drive
Keizer, OR 97303

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 152 Ratings
  • 51 Comments

Nurse [name] and *Dr. Sorweide are great.

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sorweide was thorough and pleasant! she is a wonderful doctor!

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor and her nurse [name] are the absolute best! The most incredible!

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sorweide was very pleasant, friendly, competent, professional & compassionate

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highest marks for *Dr. Sorweide.

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr [Sorweide] is very professional and am very comfortable discussing my health with her, she truly cares about her patients and has my best interest at heart. Love you Dr [Sorweide].

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Dr. Sorweide so much. I am deaf & she makes the effort to look at me & speak slowly enough that I can understand her. She is so kind and compassionate. I'm glad she's my doctor.

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was rushed in and out. she did not listen to my explanation of symptoms. prescribed medication with no explanation of how to take it.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I definitely feel that the doctor listens to my concerns and asks appropriate questions to be able to address the issue.

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Leslie Stevens and her nurse [name] are the best doctor and nurse I have ever worked with

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stevens is very caring and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anybody.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Stevens is a very caring position she tells me everything I need to know she encourages me to do what I need to do but does not mean push me into it let me consider it talk about it and think about it I've had her for many years now and she is excellent

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Stevens. I feel like she listens and truly cares about my well being.

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Stevens and her staff are always very kind and helpful. Very knowledgeable

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stevens and her nurse, [name], have always given me the care and attention I have needed. I have full trust in their concern and care for me.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always received excellent care.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stevens and [name], have provided me a lengthy and ongoing level of care. Absolute respect for the open dialogue found in each visit. It's personal! *Dr. Stevens is remarkable in her insights, and in directing my overall medical care. There is a genuinely felt concern from her. I brag about my care as I've had providers (elsewhere) who did little.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had never met *Dr. Stevens - She was great!

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt dismissed and ignored. When I asked about alternative treatment I was told it wouldn't work and when I asked about previously recommended surgery the answer was it would not help at all. Dr. Stevens then left the room with no information about when someone would be in to give me followup information.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stevens & her assistant [name] are the best love em both - couldn't ask for nicer people.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr Stevens and [name].

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm going to enjoy having *Dr. L. Stevens as my dr.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stevens and her nurse [name] are very kind & caring people. So supportive during a very hard time. great people!

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an extremely positive visit as the doctor was positive towards me as a patient & took the time to listen to me and find a way to help me. Thank you to *Dr. Stevens.

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stevens treats me like a friend. She remembers me and is very interested in what I am doing to improve my health. She complimented me on a 2016 weight loss and told me how good I looked. Also made suggestions to continue thriving!

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she used some words [child] didn't understand but explained them to him with patience.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My good experience was *Dr. Stevens, she is always nice and helpful.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She listens carefully and is aware of my hearing impairment so she looks at me when she's speaking so I can understand her. She answered all my questions thoughtfully.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Leslie Stevens, DO, is a great asset to Kaiser Permanente members in the Salem, Oregon, area. She should be complimented.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stephens & [name[ RN ate the best ever. Totally cares about my health & mental health care!!!!!!!

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stevens & [name] are very nice and helpful.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and all others very caring & respectful.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

fabulous provider. appreciate her sincerity and thoroughness.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stevens is wonderful. She's patient, caring, helpful, & informative. I am lucky to have her as my PC!!

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stevens always talks to me so i understand and always to the point. // Dr. Stevens and MA [name] are always willing to listen and best of all, i think, is that they make you feel at ease and comfortable. They treat you like they would treat their own family member.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Leslie and her MA were amazing! Made me feel so comfortable and really listened to me and what I needed. I really appreciated it as a first time patient it made me feel like I was somewhere that genuinely cared.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stevens is always pleasant and thorough.

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stevens is just fine. She knows what she is doing and I can trust her and I like her.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stevens is really nice. She is very easy to talk to. Dr. Stevens explains everything in a simple manner so you can understand it.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I truly appreciated DR. Stevens level of care and her explanations.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very amicable and helped me feel better about what I was going through by explaining to me how things like that can happen. She also took the time to talk to me about some issues that my appointment wasn't scheduled for, it was a nice change from past experiences with other health care providers.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Having Dr Stevens as my primary care doctor has been a good experience. I am very satisfied and appreciate that she actually listens to me.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When we go see *Dr. Stevens and [name], it's like visiting friends. Love them. // Have never had a bad experience.

December 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor. She is always interested in what I say.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recommend to care!

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My only complaint is not being able to keep Leslie Stevens as my doctor. [name]

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both *Dr. Stevers and nurse are a great team.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Truly enjoyed *Dr. Stevens & [name]

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel VERY fortunate that Dr. Stevens is our primary physician. I have seen many doctors over my lifetime, and I must say that Dr. Stevens stands head and shoulders over any other in any category of measurement. Thank you!

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stevens is great

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Salem, Oregon where my father was a practicing physician for 35 years.

About my practice

I enjoy encouraging people to live healthy and take better care of themselves.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with loved ones, volunteering at school, watching sporting events, participating in sporting events, and cooking delicious, healthy food.

Medical School ?

Western University of Health Sciences College of Allied Health Professions
Pomona

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Eastmoreland Hospital
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians