Linda T. Vu-Holbrook MD
4.7 / 5
  • Vietnamese
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 187 Ratings
  • 48 Comments

I was very pleased with *Dr. Vu-Holbrook their staff.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. V-H carefully listened to my concerns and initiated further tests and procedures. She is a caring and sensitive person.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Vu-Holbrook is a great doctor. She even drew a diagram to help me understand a procedure. // Dr. Vu-Holbrook had my follow up care coordinated so scheduling contacted me. This made me feel like she cared.

June 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vu-Holbrook is wonderful doctor not only medically but as a person. She is always willing to listen.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vu-Holbrook was very professional and checked my charts and was well informed.

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The service was over all a good experience. I like my care provider and her assistant.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both dr. & nurse are amazing in their skills & practices.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] and *Dr. Linda Vu-Holbrook make my visits to Kaiser worth while and beneficial - thank them for me with Kaiser gratitude! The best care I've ever had.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my initial meet with Dr Vu-Holbrook, I feel very confident and find her very easy to talk to for advise and instructions. Even when I followed up with a couple questions via messaging, she return comments in a very timely manner - very much appreciated!

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr VuHolbrook is the best Dr in the Kaiser systm

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my annual wellness visit - Felt doctor and staff were very thorough and very satisfied with the answers to my questions and that my continued good health was important to them.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very blessed and thankful to have *Dr. Linda Vu-Holbrook as my health care provider.

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vu-Holbrook & male nurse don't remember name are exceptional. Love their services and conduct and last but not least their concern of over all health. P.S. I have seen a lot of dr.'s in my life time this dr. & office staff are an example of how it should be!

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

smart,knowledgeable and friendly

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Vu Holbrook's kind and unhurried patient care. She makes feel individual and cared for.

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm sure *Ms. Holbrook is a knowledgeable professional with an outstanding education. The art of practicing medicine extends beyond these boundaries. This provider lacks eye content - Keeps her eyes on the charts speaks to the computer.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Vu-Holbrook was recommended to me by a friend. I was VERY pleased to get in to see her and she's one of the first doctors I've seen who didn't make me feel like they were rushed. Excellent bedside manner.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No complaints. *Mrs. Linda T. Vu-Holbrook is awesome.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was very thorough, explained everything extremely well and spent a lot of time explaining things. I was very impressed.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm pleased with the care I received by my care provider *Linda T. Vu-Holbrook, and by her medical assistant [name].

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Linda Holbrook was very understanding before my wife passed away. She seems generally concerned when we talk in office and her assistant is very good at his job. *dr. Linda Holbrook will explain and talk about problems as long as I want to. Very good at her job.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. Dr. Holbrook is friendly and is easy to talk to, for which I am appreciative.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The visit was good, but seemed very rushed! As it was early in the day, I thought it would be more relaxed. I felt pressure to move quickly through my lists of concerns.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Linda Vu-Holbrook was so good. She knew so much about my painful toe & was so polite. She even brought the After Visit Summery to me right away so I would have to wait. I could not say enough about how I was impressed with her & the visit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks, [name]

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Vu is nice and direct // very impressed

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Linda T. Vu-Halbrook has always been a great care provider as well a warm and caring. She always makes me feel like she sees me as a person not just a client. Respectfully, [name]

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vu-Holbrook is new to me. I am more than satisfied with her professionalism and care. She is one of the BEST dr. I have encountered at Kaiser since joining in the "50's"!! I have recommended her to many. I hope she stays with our Kaiser organization.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we'e been with Kaiser for approximately 20 + years and Dr. Holbrook is by far and without question the very best primary doctor we've ever had -

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Vu-Holbrook is a wonderful, effective communicator. She is a good listener. She answered my questions. She didn't seem rushed or distracted, but rather was totally focused on me, my health concerns, and providing support. I have full trust in her competence, and look forward to seeing her in the future.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent in every way

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely disappointed with how fast this dr. wanted my visit over with. I didn't get to talk about current health concerns and she denied filling any of my medications. Stating she could only see me for 1 issue.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Same as last visit, the doctor answered my questions so I could understand them, made me feel better about my health by explaining my concerns.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Best

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thanks Dr. Vu very much!

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit to her, and I was very grateful for her thoughtfulness. And her skill. Exceeded my expectations. // I recently lost my husband and this Dr. showed empathy and concern to this and the health concerns I shared.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great // It was my first time meeting this doctor, she made me feel comfortable right away.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Vu-Holbrook was attentive and pleasant.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit, and I was treated very well. I was impressed.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will never go to this doctor again.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Linda was courteous.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

FINE.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a new patient with *Dr. Vu-Holbrook & like her very much - & look forward to future visits.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with *Dr. Vu-Holbrook MD service is very good. Thank you at Kaiser Pemanente. [name]

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care received.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recently changed primary care provider. *Dr. Vu-Hobrook was a good improvement. Gave more personal touch to the case.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

They were working me in and I really appreciated it.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was surprised the whole visit was so much talk - for a routine Medicare check up she didn't even listen to my heart or lungs... that shocked me. Did a great job of explaining things in layman's terms....even drew pictures.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Portland, Oregon, as the sixth of seven children of the two hardest workers I've ever known. I consider it a privilege to serve others through health care and enjoy the intellectual rigor required for excellent patient care. I married my high school sweetheart and we have two young boys that keep us quite busy.

About my practice

I am an Internal Medicine doctor. I previously worked as a Hospitalist in the Seattle, Washington area, but have recently transitioned to Internal Medicine Primary Care. I enjoy the art and science of medicine and believe in evidence-based medicine. It is my goal to help my patients and their families better understand their health and thrive beyond the clinic encounter.

How I thrive

I strive to live an active and healthy lifestyle which includes indulging every now and then. I stay balanced and optimistic with meditation and prayer. I aim to learn something new every day. In my down time, I enjoy reading, good food, and spending time with family and friends.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
California Pacific Medical Center
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine