Lisa A. Bisgard MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 67 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

*Dr. Bisgard always addresses all of our concerns and is thorough and informative. She is always friendly and makes us feel at ease.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Bisgard!!

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bisgard is always a joy to see and is wonderful working with my kiddos.

October 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bisgard always exceeds our expectations! She is wonderful.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleased with the facility and the dr. was excellent.

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bisgard is great. She was my doctor and is now the doctor for both of my kids and I couldn't be more happy!

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Bisgard!

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bisgard is wonderful! We love her! She answers all our questions.

April 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not get a better provider for both our children // Dr Bisgard and her team are great always about letting us know if there will be a wait, usually Dr gets to us right away though.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bisgard is wonderful! I trust her judgment. She is understanding and encouraging.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Bisgard, she is the best! She has been our doctor for almost 13 years.

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in a military family, moving every few years to a new state. It was amazing seeing so much of our country during my formative years. I became interested in medicine late in high school and during college. I was so enamored of the elegance of how our bodies are put together and how they function that I applied, and was accepted to, medical school. I always knew that whatever I did, I would work with children. When I completed medical school, I moved to the Pacific Northwest (where I had lived as a very young child) to complete a pediatric residency at Oregon Health and Science University. I never intended to remain here, but I fell in love with this part of the country and decided this would be the best place to raise a family.

About my practice

I so much enjoy taking care of children! It is such an honor to meet a newborn infant and watch them grow and develop over the first part of their life. I very much enjoy teaching kids about their bodies and how to take good care of them. I also like helping parents raise well-adjusted, healthy kids. In addition to my clinic practice, I also work part time at Doernbecher Children's Hospital, helping to take care of our hospitalized Kaiser Permanente pediatric members.

How I thrive

Being healthy involves taking care of your body both inside and out. I spend a lot of my time being active with my family. I very much enjoy running, gardening, cooking, traveling, music, and watching live theater. Doing these things (and spending some time in the sunshine) really recharges my batteries!

Medical School ?

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics