Lisa A. Bisgard MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 57 Ratings
  • 17 Comments

*Dr. Bisgards care for my son was outstanding. Her ability to listen to & facilitate ongoing care was very helpful. Very thankful for *Dr. Bisgard!

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bisgard is our favorite pediatrician. My kids all saw her when they were young. We have been out of the Kaiser system for many years, now that we are back we are thrilled to have her as their doctor again!

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bisgard is amazing, I love that both my children get to see her. Always caring for their needs.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you, *Dr. Bisgard for your concern and follow up with [child's] infection. I appreciate you being able to see her right away and your communication with other doctors (OHSU) about her condition to try to resolve it. Also, I really appreciated you calling me once [child] was admitted to see how things were going, & following up w/me. That was wonderful! Thanks for all your care and guidance with this. We're on the mend now.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great team. Very nice provider highly recommend her.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Dr. Bisgard checking in with us after the appt. to see how [child] was doing. And her concern for her healing.

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bisgard has always been a kind and caring doctor. She has always addressed my concerns and has made my son feel comfortable when he had questions as well. I have recommended her to various family & friends.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bisgard always addresses all of our concerns and is thorough and informative. She is always friendly and makes us feel at ease.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Bisgard!!

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bisgard is always a joy to see and is wonderful working with my kiddos.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bisgard always exceeds our expectations! She is wonderful.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleased with the facility and the dr. was excellent.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Bisgard!

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bisgard is wonderful! We love her! She answers all our questions.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not get a better provider for both our children // Dr Bisgard and her team are great always about letting us know if there will be a wait, usually Dr gets to us right away though.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bisgard is wonderful! I trust her judgment. She is understanding and encouraging.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Bisgard, she is the best! She has been our doctor for almost 13 years.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in a military family, moving every few years to a new state. It was amazing seeing so much of our country during my formative years. I became interested in medicine late in high school and during college. I was so enamored of the elegance of how our bodies are put together and how they function that I applied, and was accepted to, medical school. I always knew that whatever I did, I would work with children. When I completed medical school, I moved to the Pacific Northwest (where I had lived as a very young child) to complete a pediatric residency at Oregon Health and Science University. I never intended to remain here, but I fell in love with this part of the country and decided this would be the best place to raise a family.

About my practice

I so much enjoy taking care of children! It is such an honor to meet a newborn infant and watch them grow and develop over the first part of their life. I very much enjoy teaching kids about their bodies and how to take good care of them. I also like helping parents raise well-adjusted, healthy kids. In addition to my clinic practice, I also work part time at Doernbecher Children's Hospital, helping to take care of our hospitalized Kaiser Permanente pediatric members.

How I thrive

Being healthy involves taking care of your body both inside and out. I spend a lot of my time being active with my family. I very much enjoy running, gardening, cooking, traveling, music, and watching live theater. Doing these things (and spending some time in the sunshine) really recharges my batteries!

Medical School ?

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics