Lisa A. Leavitt MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 47 Ratings
  • 17 Comments

I know I am in good hands. // I am confident my needs will be handled with care.

June 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am brand new to Kaiser, and this was my first visit, and it was urgent and I was treated SO well by all that were helping me, I was absolutely amazed!!! My doctor helped me through a situation without even knowing me. She trusted me to be truthful with her, and I super appreciated that. [name]

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lisa Leavitt is an excellent doctor. I am so glad I found her! Her manner is very relaxed. She is a very good listener and makes you feel confident that she is very invested in your overall health needs. *Dr. Leavitt explains things in an easy to understand way. She also makes you feel that your questions are important and that she wants you involved in any treatment plan. She's the best!

April 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very appreciative of *Dr. Leavitt's expertise.

April 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I asked Dr. Leavitt to become my PCP.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience - no complaints

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider is one of the best I have ever had. She takes the time to listen to what you have to say and shows interest and concern at an appropriate level.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything she did was about me and for me I cannot thank her enough

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

At my appointment with Dr Leavitt, I felt that she was thorough and took the time needed to ask and answer questions. She took the time to explain what was happening with my illness, how it would present, and play out and what side effects the medications would have on me.

March 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with how open she was to seeing my symptoms as signs of something being off and ordering tests to rule out, as well as to find what may be causing them.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very proactive regarding my health concerns.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Finally found a doctor I really like after so many years!

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor spent a lot of time with me, a lot more than my previous doctor did

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavitt was great: professional, informative, friendly.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding service from both nurse and doctor!

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leavitt and her Medical Assistant were welcoming and friendly. This is one of the best doctor visits I can sincerely say I've experienced. // Thorough with her examination and discussion of medical history. She made me feel like I wasn't rushed and she cared for my welfare.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am an Internal Medicine physician with a focus on preventive care; living a healthful lifestyle now is the best way to stay healthy in the future. I treat chronic medical conditions such as high blood pressure, diabetes, and heart disease. I enjoy working with each member in partnership, helping to educate them about diseases and treatment options, which in turn helps them make informed choices and take charge of their health. I also enjoy teaching medical students and residents and am always looking for ways to incorporate continued education in my career.

About my practice

I grew up in a small town in South Dakota but moved a bit south to Nebraska to complete college and medical school, which is where I met my husband. We both like the idea of adventure and share a love for mountains and the ocean, so we moved to Portland, where I completed my Internal Medicine residency. I like to spend weekends reading mystery novels and other fiction while lounging at the beach. My husband and I also love to travel, and we enjoy exploring the scenic Pacific Northwest.

How I thrive

Living life to the fullest is about staying healthy and active, and spending plenty of time with family and friends. I enjoy cooking, baking, and taking walks and hikes, coffee in hand. I stay active with outdoor sports, including soccer and tennis.

Medical School ?

University of Nebraska College of Medicine
Omaha