Lisa Burton MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 128 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

Dr. Burton is a wonderful, caring Doctor

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been told all my life that I am anemic, Dr Burton is the first physician that has put my symptoms together and has come up did a diagnosis. She is an excellent clinician.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A great start with a new GP. I feel her best gift is "listening" to my concern. Look forward to her as my new doctor.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Lisa is amazing! I'm so thankful to have such an amazing Doctor!

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burton & her staff are outstanding!

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nicest people in the world! Always! My doctor is the best also. Thank you for the wonderful care. [name]

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Lisa Burton MD. Very likeable & easy to talk to & gives you good advice.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked *Dr. Burton. She was personable and very helpful. I felt comfortable discussing very personal issues with her and she was extremely understanding and patient with my infant son who was cranky. 5 stars for *Dr. Burton!

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider! I wish that you had more providers like her. It also helps that you have more providers that are closer to my age that understand us. She is a very kind person and I appreciate that personality trait in her. I feel very comfortable with her.

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burton is the best!

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Burton and her staff - outstanding.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always *Dr Lisa Burton listened to my concerns and was helpful with the answers. Reviewed my meds and lab work with me. *Dr. Burton always takes time to talk to me on things are going in my life.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I immediately connected with Dr. Lisa Burton and felt I made the best choice in choosing a new primary care physician. Even though she was behind schedule, she exuded warmth and caring and truly wanted to address all my health concerns and become acquainted with me as a new patient. I appreciated her interest and care very much. I would recommend Dr.Burton to other members looking for a new provider.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burton the "BEST."

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great provider !

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased. My concerns & questions were well addressed & explained. I was treated respectfully.

December 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. burton and staff all did a wonderful job

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I decided to go into medicine, I always pictured myself as a family physician. I grew up in Eastern Oregon and central Idaho and although my studies have taken me to other places, I always wanted to head back to the Northwest. I have been practicing with Northwest Permanente since 1996 and my family is glad to call Portland our home.

About my practice

For many years my practice has focused on the care of injuries and sports medicine. Since 1999, I have held the Certificate of Added Qualifications in Sports Medicine and have enjoyed teaching Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU) Family Medicine Residents the care of minor injuries through our Kaiser Permanente clinics. I am approaching completing qualifications for the Fellowship in Wilderness Medicine through the Wilderness Medical Society and I see future possibilities to use this added knowledge. In recent years I have returned to also providing ongoing family medical care and have maintained my board certification through the American Board of Family Medicine. I especially enjoy treating teens and young adults and hope to direct them towards an active and healthier life. I am very fortunate to have worked many years with a physician's assistant and a medical assistant and we work very well as a team in delivering care to our patients.

How I thrive

I try to follow the advice I give my patients and regularly participate in fitness activities. I enjoy cycling, hiking, mountaineering, skiing, and yoga. I have been active in a local hiking organization as a member and as a first aid committee member. I have also volunteered at youth camps and with scouting organizations. Life is busy and enjoyable.

Medical School ?

University of Utah School of Medicine
Salt Lake City

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
University of Utah
Salt Lake City UT

Board Certification ?

Sports Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine