Lisa Rishel MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 51 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

Dr Rishel was great, reminding me of a few things and sharing some new ideas respectfully.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rishel was thorough and caring and listened carefully. I appreciated her.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

was very impressed with Dr Rischel. She made us feel much better and gave very clear directions. She is great!!!

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rishel was kind, and made my child feel comfortable. We are happy to have her as a PCP for [name]

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rishel was very helpful and did a great job figuring out how to help my daughter.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very confident with Dr. Rischel and her colleagues. She is attentive, appropriately cautious, and takes amazing care of my son. // Dr. Rischel is wonderful! I have recommended her to two friends wanting pediatricians for their children.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rishel is amazing. We need more doctors like her and her assistant. Never want to switch from *Dr. Rishel. Thank you.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always, we really appreciate *Dr. Rishell and the time she spends listening and responding to our concerns. She is attentive and always works to make a personal connection w/my daughter.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rishel explains things well to a 6 yr. old.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rischel is Awesome! She is always there for us and makes sure to be thorough with my daughter's exams. She also gives me tips tricks and advice to keep us healthy and happy.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Lisa Rishel is a great doctor!

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rishel and her team are amazing!

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rishel and the peds staff at Lancaster Clinic have consistently shown excellent care to my children for more than 6+ years. We are grateful to have the continuity of care through this provider. I have recommended *Dr. Rishel to friends w/children who are covered by KP and looking for a provider. Also, my children like *Dr. Rishel a lot. They are at ease when they see her. She talks directly to them and is patient while explaining things to them. (They like to ask questions about the different medical equipment and instruments. She graciously answers and demonstrates them.)

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rishel is amazing. I've never had a doctor listen to my concerns and actually address each one like she does. My daughter has special needs and Dr. Rishel is always very cognitive of the needs and accommodates.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr. Rishel. She truly is a blessing. // Dr. Rishel had to coordinate my daughter's care with Dr. [name] at the development department. He responded very quickly to her so my daughter got the proper medication in a timely manner. // Dr. Rishel and her medical assistant, [name], are amazing. They are both so good with my daughter who has special needs.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent! Easy for child to relate to.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in California and moved to Oregon when I went off to college. After spending several years working at a university, I realized I really wanted to be a doctor. I had the privilege of going to Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU) for medical school. I then went to the University of Oklahoma for my pediatric residency. I have a wonderful husband and two beautiful girls. While I have lived several different places, I'm excited to be back home in Salem. In my free time, you will find me with the kids at music lessons, helping with homework, or playing games. When I'm not doing that, I can be found reading a good book (both fiction and non-fiction), organizing a scrapbook, or going for a walk with my husband.

About my practice

I am part of a team of pediatricians serving Kaiser Permanente patients here in the mid-Willamette Valley. I enjoy the variety of patients in my practice. From typical healthy children to children with complex health needs, I see them all. One of the things I like best about working with Kaiser Permanente is the emphasis on wellness and preventive care. Working in pediatrics, that also includes a keen interest in child development.

How I thrive

As a working mother and physician, I am constantly bombarded with the needs of others. To me thriving means that I take time to care for myself. I do this in a variety of ways from boring and practical things like making sure I go to bed at a decent hour and eating a good breakfast in the morning. But I also spice things up with a good reflective book by a favorite author, a trip to a state park, or an annual weekend trip to the beach.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City OK

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics