Loren E. Jenkins MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 104 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

*Dr. Jenkins explained the coming surgery very plainly & answered all my questions to my satisfaction. Kudos to him & his team.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jenkins is a excellent doctor. I had surgery with him and he took all the pain away that I had for two months. He worried about me a lot and his patients. He and his team are very nice and very professional. Thanks *Dr. Jenkins you have miraculous hands!

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleased with my visit even though in the end, my back condition was such as it is wasn't much *Dr. Jenkins, could do to alleviate the problem. So it goes!

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt the waiting times were all appropriate and that *Dr. Jenkins and the staff did an excellent job. I left the appointment well informed and pleased with the whole experience.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jenkins is an excellent surgeon.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jenkins care for me has been extraordinary.

October 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very well run office, & *Dr. Jenkins is a WONDERFUL part of your staff.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

His pre-surgery care & post surgery care were both informative & realistic. My pinched nerve pain is gone & I am following his recommendations on walking. I feel it's a miracle I can walk 2-3 mi. daily w/o pain. He is the best! [name]

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Jenkins and his staff - Dr. Jenkins will not give up until he can fix a problem or find someone who can. He is so humble. He is not a person that cannot tell you "I don't know." Not many people will go that.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even though I didn't like *Dr. Jenkin's prognosis (I need to stop recreational running) he explained it in such a way that I could accept it, even if I didn't like it.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jenkins rocks!

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jenkins is one of Kaiser's top doctors professionally as well personally.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's the nicest doc. I am so glad to have *Dr. Loren Jenkins as my surgeon. He was so attentive & anticipated my needs. He sure was kind, considerate & thoughtful. I love my doctor.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jenkins in a fabulous doc!!

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Loren E. Jenkins, MD and his staff provided excellent care!

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jenkins is a very thorough, excellent doctor with surgery & follow-up care.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was given a lot of new information for an on-going back problem. Very helpful.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jenkins patiently & gladly answered all our questions. He used language I understood. He has 30 yrs. experience as back surgeon & that pleases me, as it is a serious surgery I'm considering for my "complex" back. [name]

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jenkins is remarkably personable, delightful conversation, above & beyond his _____ competence.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jenkins explained information very well & helped me make the right decision.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Oregonian and graduated from Portland State University. I moved to Houston, Texas for medical school and residency training. I returned to Portland and, after five years practicing here at Kaiser Permanente Northwest, completed fellowship training in spinal surgery. I now have practiced for more than 25 years in all.

About my practice

As an orthopedic surgeon specializing in the care of spine conditions, I am part of Kaiser Permanente's newly formed Neurosurgery & Spine Department, a joining of specialties that treat the spine. I feel fortunate to have lived through a renaissance and expansion of spine knowledge and surgery and consider my perspective on spine conditions to be historically informed.

How I thrive

I am happy caring for my patients. I enjoy golf, travel, fishing, and being a grandparent.

Medical School ?

Baylor College of Medicine
Houston

Medical Training ?

Spine Surgery
Kaiser Permanente Medical Center (Oakland)
Oakland CA

Orthopaedic Surgery
University of Texas at Houston
Houston TX

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery