Lori L. McMullan MD, MPH
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 112 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

*Dr. McMullan was very pleasant, informed, open about my medical situation and helpful with considerations for care treatment going forward.

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McMullan always cheerful and exudes confidence in my personal welfare.

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McMullan seems to be a very caring and competent, doctor.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always enjoy my visit with *Dr. McMullan.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience very nice dr.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McMullan is excellent!

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always been treated with respect and professionalism by *Dr. McMullan and those working with her. She is sincere, demonstrates empathy (if needed), and provides a thorough assessment accompanied with recommendations.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was seen promptly - very caring provider.

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. is the best! Because she cares - She really cares!

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. and her staff are exceptional. Very confident in their care and follow through.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with *Dr. Mc Mullan.

September 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had 3 cardiologists and *Dr. McMullan is by far the best I have had. She has given me more information about my condition than the other cardiologists combined.

September 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Finally found a cardiologist who understands me. No scare tactics like previous heart dr. She was honest, caring, compassionate & explained with a heart model my problem. She also, has a sense of humor. Very likeable.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Lori McMullan, she is competent and caring I'd recommended her to anyone!

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. L. McMullan is a model of what a doctor should be. She knows her patients well, she cares about them and she gives them the confidence to live their lives well. She is a great listener and a darn good cardiologist!

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McMullan and staff, as always, were very pleasant and professional. I feel very comfortable in their care.

March 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McMullan is great.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this cardiology appointment was my first with *Dr. McMullan. Since this was my introduction to *Dr. McMullan I would have appreciated something more by way of introduction to her practice with Kaiser, or anything that may have established some kind of relationship. She did quickly earn my trust and I have no issues with her or concerns about being in her care.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lori McMullan has been my cardiologist for over a year. She explains carefully what is happening during A-Fib, meds and how my heart is functioning - Wonderful listener, concern, sensitive and caring. I have told others about her within Kaiser Permanente.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McMullan seemed more hurried than usual but she was professional, human and took good care of me as always. Your coronary unit is good and *Dr. McMullan is a big part of it.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McMullen sent a personal card after the visit. Nice gesture.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I sincerely like *Dr. Lori McMullan very much. I have confidence an her care and respect her opinion of me. SHe is very kind!

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McMullan was very patient with me regarding my concern

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very much appreciated that the doctor listened & understood my sensitivity to meds and was willing to start at a very low dose.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Absolutely the best staff!

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in South Korea, but raised in Texas and Louisiana. I did my internal medicine training at Oregon Health and Science University and general cardiology training at University of Florida. My family wanted to move back to the Northwest and were very excited to have the opportunity to be back in Oregon. I love hiking, biking, and spending time with family, which includes two boys under the age of three years old.

About my practice

I believe in an efficient, friendly, and highly competent system of healthcare delivery, which is the model in our Cardiology Department. I have been impressed with our Cardiology health care team; we focus not only on treatment of cardiovascular diseases, but also prevention and healthy living.

How I thrive

I strive for balance in my life both personally and professionally. I believe in personal growth for myself and family by spending quality time with them which includes biking, walking, and playing. I try to maintain a healthy lifestyle in diet, spirituality, and exercise.

Medical School ?

Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans
New Orleans

Medical Training ?

Cardiology
University of Florida
Gainesville FL

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Cardiovascular Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine