Lorissa E. Klaus MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 174 Ratings
  • 29 Comments

Dr Klaus is a caring and wonderful doctor. She always takes the time to go over everything with me and ask me questions. She is very understanding.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor.

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Klaus is a wonderful doctor. She listens to questions we have and explains things so well.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Klaus is the best Doctor I ever have Thank you. VERY GOOD

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Klaus so caring & listens to concerns. Never acts like she is rushing you along.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Klaus was very up front with me, showed me respect and consideration, and she did a good job of balancing my needs with the needs of the procedure she was performing. I'm lucky to have her as my doctor.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Klaus is an amazing doctor who listens & helps with all problems.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lorissa Klaus is the best doctor I have ever had. Very smart, she really cares and is friendly.

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Klaus she is the best. [name]

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good - *Dr. Klaus is an excellent doctor for me and my wife -

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Klaun was fantastic. She listened to all of my complaints and made me feel like she really cared even though there were no easy cures available.

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best, I have never felt so genuinely listened to by a doctor. She takes the time that is necessary, is thorough and I trust her recomendations.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I hope Dr. Klaus stays with Kaiser a long time, we really like her a lot.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Klaus isn't my primary care physician but I liked her very much.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Klaus is competent and thorough. She always listens to my concerns and takes time to explain or answer my questions. Great rapport!

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would stay all day in order to see *Dr. Klaus. She is easy for me to talk w/and I appreciate her honestly and her counsel/advise/direction. She saved my life last year in sending me to the ER when my heart rate was off the roof. She is thorough, kind, knowledgeable and I am so glad/thankful she is one of my doctors.

March 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Klaus always handles the visit with a caring attitude and knowledge galore!

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All very good!!

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seeing Dr. Lorissa Klaus is always a good experience. She's the best we have ever had!

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Klaus always makes her recommendations and know I will consider before starting a new medication.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything is always excellent with *Dr. Klaus. She is the best.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I repeatedly have recommended *Dr. Klaus.

January 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great at explaining things to me. I was able to trust her. This was my first time seeing her and I would see her again.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I emailed *Dr. Klaus about my problem and had a response before the end of the day and was given an appointment for evaluation and referred for other tests. I am very pleased to have her for my doctor.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been a Kaiser member for over fifty years and *Dr. Klaus is one of the best dr.'s I've seen. She's an excellent well informed dr. She listens to what you have to say and looks at you when she's talking to you. I also appreciate the fact that she uses laymans terms.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Prompt, courteous, caring.

November 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Klaus has always shown the most caring attitude and is prepared when seeing me. Always seems like I am her only patient taking as much time as needed for appointment.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Klaus is the best doctor my husband and I have ever had. She is thorough, friendly, smart, and really cares about her patients. Always a pleasure to see her and know she is really listening.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall I have been very happy with Kaiser and *Dr. Klaus. I am disappointed in my results of this appointment so far. // Did not have answers as to diagnosis of problem at visit. Waited until the end of day. Felt Dr. showed little concern after diagnosis. I am still having issues and waiting for PT appt. for two weeks!

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I originally hail from the Northeast which is where I completed my medical training and moved to the Pacific Northwest in 2005. My medical practice has been at Kaiser Permanente since that move.

About my practice

I believe in the importance of caring for the person as a whole, integrating both physical and psychosocial needs. I enjoy seeing people of all ages and especially find it fulfilling to provide care for the entire family.

How I thrive

When not at work, I enjoy time with my husband and children. Additional hobbies include healthy cooking (and eating!), yoga, and when time allows, reading.

Medical School ?

State University of New York Health Science Center at Syracuse College of Medicine
Syracuse

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Hunterdon Medical Center
Flemington NJ

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine