Louis H. Liu MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.8
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 273 Ratings
  • 86 Comments

Dr. Liu is exceptional. I trust him completely.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Liu demonstrates a clear interest in my overall health and behaviors related to health. Makes an effort to understand life style and relate medications and reommendations to life style.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liu is a personable, caring physician. I have great respect for him and his treatment.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Liu is awesome. He is very patient, explains things well and extremely knowledgeable and efficient.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always been pleased with Dr Lui's performance with respect to my care.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

May 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liu has been my doctor for about 15 years and I really appreciate his no-nonsense approach, careful explanations, and opportunity to make decisions about my own care.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu is great!!

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liu is an exceptional doctor.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

on time and not rushed. very pleasant

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lui is great. Good communicator.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything in Dr. Liu's control goes well, he is thoughtful and courteous.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

was able to quickly diagnose issue I came in for and knew the best way to treat me.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very comfortable and confident with Dr. Liu

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu & her staff need a higher rating then very god because they are excellent, sensitive and timely in response. They value my time and concerns. While I prefer not to get ill I appreciate they are in my corner when I do get ill.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GREAT!

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Explanations & concerns very good!

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liu has my complete trust and confidence.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu and the staff at Tualatin Medical Office and wonderful. *Dr. Liu always takes the time to explain any questions or concerns I might have. He is always friendly and professional. He is my favorite doctor I have had at Kaiser in the past 12-13 years.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu is excellent. I'm extremely happy having him as my doctor.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

HOME RUN! This was my first visit w/*Dr. Liu and he is AWESOME! My wife has already switched over to him as well! He is attentive and very proactive and genuinely cares. Thank you!

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Liu always provides great explanations

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu is an exceptional physician - Inspire confidence, accurate diagnostic, overall a great physician.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Louis Liu has been my trusted primary care physician for many years. He is a credit to the medical profession, in general, and the Kaiser Foundation, in particular.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu - the very smart, listens to what you have to say and addresses each concern. He stays on top of your overall health.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience very good

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu is a very, very good physician. He has excellent diagnostic skills and personable "bed side manner." He has worked with me to address long term problems following a significant car accident. I couldn't be more pleased with a principal care provider. [name]

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good person and very professional .

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

always good with DrLiu

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. [Liu] was excellent and he called me to follow up and answer all my question . thanks

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Known Dr. Liu for awhile, and always great talking with him about my issues of the day, today was three and he handle them ALL!! ... Always great service and conversations ...

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was great - no complaints at all.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great experience with the doctor and everyone on staff.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liu is always caring, considerate, thorough, thoughtful, articulate, and responsive.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc Liu was absolutely wonderful. He realized I needed a check-up and handled it quickly. All of his reccomendations were spot on.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service & care!

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Liu's excellent service and caring attitude. He is great. My whole family had wonderful visits with him.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Lu was professional and explained everything clearly

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed my visit with Dr Liu

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had a doctor show so much care about me and my concerns. Dr. Lui is an amazing doctor.

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and nurse were very friendly.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lui is great. I feel that he listens to what I have to say. Does not jump to conclusions. I like that at the end of our visit he will recap the visit and repeat the course of action.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr. Liu. He explains everything very clearly and understands my concerns.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very fortunate to be under Dr Liu's care. He is always there for me, healing, helping, counseling and most important inspiring me to be a better me.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing *Dr. Louis H. Liu for nearly a decade now as my PCP. *Dr. Liu is very thorough in his approach to my health concerns and I believe we have a very open dialogue which ensures that both he and I understand one another thus allowing *Dr. Liu to treat me accordingly based on my transparency and his professionalism. *Dr. Liu shows sincere care and concern every time I have interacted with him and this is a priceless/immeasurable quality *Dr. Liu possesses. My gratitude and sincere appreciation to him and his staff. Kaiser is fortunate to have such a wonderful doctor on staff! Sincerely, [name]

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu is to be commended for his professional, as well as his personal touch in providing care to me and my spouse. I appreciate his knowledge and when he is not certain his willingness to explore an avenue and then follow through by getting back to me.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think the Doctor Goes far and beyond what I expect of him!!!

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liu is terrific.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fantastic!

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu is the greatest!!

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liu is the best. I trust and respect him because he takes time to listen and discuss my current concerns.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liu took the time from his busy schedule to personally call me with the results of my lab tests. Bravo to Dr. Liu!

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu as you can see in a very good & excellent doctor.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Louis H. Liu "the best."

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liu is awesome

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my questions and concerns were answered in terms I understood,procedures were explained clearly. I like my doctor, he is always professional and I do feel that I can talk to him with confidence. he always address my issues.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lui is an outstanding care provider. Over my last 60 years with Kaiser .... perhaps my best !

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liu is great.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A real nice Doctor

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luis lu and his medical assistant [name] are an outstanding pair. great team work. great listening skills and compassion.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Quick efficient service great explanation as to what was the cause of my visit and what the diagnosis was and treatment to treat it.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very satisfied with my visit.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am 73 years old, an *Dr. Liu is the best family doctor that I have ever had. He has helped me lose weight and is very supportive of my medical needs. Please let him know that he is appreciated. [name]

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is the best. I am very lucky have him as my primary care physician.

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Liu is excellent.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is my first visit to Dr. Liu. I appreciated the amount of time he spent with me and his willingness to listen to my concerns.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is awesome!

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Louis Liu, my long time primary care physician, is a consummate professional and a fine representative of Kaiser

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have full confidence in my Dr.

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed the process with Dr. Liu - very thorough. Also, very impressed by the staff and Doctor's friendliness.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liu and the Tualatin Clinic staff are wonderful. I have nothing bad to say.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife and I are most pleased with Dr. Liu: He is knowledgeable, an excellent listener and communicator. In Dr. Liu we trust!!!

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was pleased he agreed with me to have OSA screening even though I am 70.

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All a very good at all time no bad.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY RESPONSIVE TO CONCERNS.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Liu is very smart doctor. His diagnosis is spot on.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel that I have a good relationship with my doctor // Very confident of the doctor and the information that he provided . // I'm very happy with the services provided

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Straight forward conversation.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider myself highly fortunate to have Dr. Liu as my primary care physician. He is highly competent, professional, and compassionate. Kaiser needs to hold Dr. Liu as a model of how a primary care physician should interact his his(her) patients. // Dr. Liu did a phone call follow-up the same day of my EKG. A week later, he did a phone call follow-up on a scheduled overview of my lab results. He was thorough in his explanations and displayed a genuine concern for my present and future wellness.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I forgot to ask about a couple of issues I'd been wondering about but was not asked if there was anything else I wanted to address at the end of the appointment

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All very good. I am new to Kaiser, my wife for many years. I really am impressed.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu is cordial and professional, provides helpful explanation of test results, and provides good medical advice.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we love Dr. Liu!

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Georgia, but always longed for the West. I'm not quite sure why; maybe because the West symbolizes a pioneering spirit and opportunity for adventure. At any rate, after my medical training, I began my westward expansion. First residing in Utah, where I met my wife, and then settling in Portland, which is my final destination. I have two school-age children, a boy and a girl. All of us, myself, wife, and kids, are now happily ensconced and we couldn't feel more at home here in the Northwest, just like the moss on these ol' Douglas Firs.

About my practice

The origin of the word "health" comes from "wholeness." Thus, in my opinion, optimum health means striving towards wholeness. This is achieved at a physical level through proper diet, exercise, and nurturing of the self. But, more importantly, it is achieved at a mental level through discipline, integrity, fearlessness, and compassion for the self and others.

How I thrive

My definition for "thriving" is living life to its fullest. It entails having a balance of mind, body, and spirit, and embracing the challenges that life has to offer. I've always placed a high emphasis on exercise and to this day I remain an avid cyclist, both road and mountain. To achieve balance of my mind, I rely on my background of meditation training and try to practice "conscious living." I believe that social networks and relationships enhance one's experience of thriving, and like most people, I have family and friends to fulfill that role. But I also believe that there is value in involvement with the community at large, and that is why I am a volunteer at North by Northeast Clinic.

Medical School ?

Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston SC

Board Certification ?