Luanne B. Nilsen MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 68 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

We love *Dr. Nilsen! She really relates to my kids, they are never afraid to go see their doctor, and I'm never anxious to take them knowing she takes good care of us!

May 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nilsen is always great, as is her nurse.

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Nilsen!

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have been struggling with the same issue but *Dr. Nilsen has never given up & has been ordering tests & referrals to get to the bottom of it. We appreciate her care & expertise.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Nilsen is the absolute best. She takes great care of my boys but also helps support us as parents. I can't say enough wonderful things about her.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nilsen & [name] are just amazing! *Dr. Nilsen called us on the weekend to follow-up on my son's important urine culture! They care endlessly for their patients and always go out of their way to help us. There is absolutely nobody better than *Dr. Nilsen & [name]. Thanks for everything you do.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Nilsen!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best!!! We love her care and concern. She waits for us to share our concerns and addresses them all. She's the best!

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have been patients of *Dr. Nilsen for 12 years now and have no plans of changing. She is dedicated and extremely knowledgeable & has watched my children grow. I have 3 boys, [age], [age] & [age] and they feel comfortable around *Dr. Nilsen. She listens & always has information for my questions.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nilsen did an excellent job interacting with my daughter and patiently listened to my concerns about my daughter's symptoms. She reviewed my daughter's history with regards to her current symptoms and involved me in coming up with the treatment plan. I really appreciate her approach to working with me and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a pediatrician.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nilsen has been seeing my two children for many years. I think she is great!! We get personal attention at every visit. We enjoy her!

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nilsen and her nurse are the cream of the crop! All three of my kids (15,2,1) are well known to them and they care for them like family.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor saw us because our regular doctor was unavailable. She treated us with the same care and attention I imagine she gives her own patients.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr. Nilsen, she is amazing! Always spends enough time with us, explains everything thoroughly with us and is always willing to give good advice!

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nilsen is so good at calming us and explaining to us what is going on and what needs to happen. She is excellent with kids and adults. I appreciate her care and professionalism. What a great combination!

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have always had a great experience with *Dr. Nilsen.

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Northwest, have raised three children here, and enjoy being a general Pediatrician.

About my practice

As a Pediatrician, I feel the most important thing I do in the office each day is vaccinate children to prevent the diseases that are dangerous and life-threatening to children.

How I thrive

I try to stay active and enjoy my time with friends and family.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics