Lucie Krenek MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office South
3500 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 116 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

Dr. went out of his way to make sure that I was not in any immediate trouble. Conferred with another area to know how soon I needed to see them.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very friendly and direct in answering questions and giving follow up advice.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nurses, anesthesiologist, surgeon all made me feel very comfortable and worry free for my first surgery ever. I would recommend the staff and surgeon to anyone who needs it.

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE *Dr. Krenek and all of the staff in the clinic. Everyone is always friendly and upbeat no matter how busy it is. I always receive excellent care. I recommend *Dr. Krenek & the clinic to people all the time. Great care!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor - Very knowledgeable and efficient -

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with the care I received.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Krenek is wonderful! I really trust her expertise and advice.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Krenek has always been very good and communicates well. // Dr. Krenek is very good and very nice.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Krenek is truly invested in my case and exhibits a genuine desire to insure I have the best possible outcome. I would recommend her to anyone.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Krenek was very professional and explained my x-rays to me - informing me in terms I could understand she answered all my questions fully -

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Krenek was caring and performed his surgery - office did phone call next day - and follow up in returns very timely. I would recommend her to everyone.

December 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. Got in to see *Dr. Krenek right away, her assistant was very helpful and time w/dr. positive. She's a true asset to Kaiser Orthopedics.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care I received was excellent. The doctor addressed my concerns and gave me options after explaining things in detail. Her skill and professionalism were exemplary.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Czech Republic, but have spent most of my life in Southern California. I completed medical school and my orthopedic training at the University of California Los Angeles (UCLA). I then spent one year in Seattle at the University of Washington for additional training in hand and upper extremity surgery. It was there that I fell in love with the Pacific Northwest, and chose to raise my family here.

About my practice

I treat conditions of the hand, wrist, and elbow, including arthritis, injuries, and common problems such as carpal tunnel syndrome. As a surgeon, I understand the importance of hand use in daily life, and it is my goal to help patients regain hand function, whether through conservative care such as bracing, injections, and therapy, or through surgery.

How I thrive

I have found that the more I enjoy my life outside of work, the more I enjoy coming to work. I spend my free time with my family, my husband, and two young boys, and we participate in many outdoor activities including hiking, camping, and skiing. Being active with my family helps me control stress and teaches my children the importance of exercise and balance in life.

Medical School ?

David Geffen School of Medicine at University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles

Medical Training ?

Hand Surgery
University of Washington Medical Center
Seattle WA

Orthopaedic Surgery
University of California (Los Angeles) Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery