Lyle H. Regimbald OD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 350 Ratings
  • 73 Comments

Doctor explained the situation clearly, and brought in another doctor to verify his findings.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Regimbald was outstanding! He was extremely thorough and paid particular attention to my concerns re: macular degeneration. He was also very friendly and thougtful. I was very pleased with the care I received from him.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Skilled, friendly, and responsive to my questions and concerns

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Regimbald was very thorough.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was one of the best experiences I've had with a doctor ever. he was attentive, professional, patient. kind, skilled and completely calmed my nerves, as I was worried about the exam and outcome. he explained everything to me, handled me with care, and was intent on making sure I left feeling as though all my needs were met. it was clear that my comfort and vision was his priority. you are lucky to have such a qualified amazing professional as dr regimbald (sorry if I misspelled that). truly a pleasant man. thank you.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was very good. All my questions were answered.

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time with this provider and I hope to continue with future appointments.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit -

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Regimbald was exactly what a Great Eye Doctor should be: friendly, courteous, informative about each step of the exam, with a wonderful calm demeanor that belied his quick and efficient service.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Another great visit with a Kaiser doctor. Very professional, yet caring and took care of me right away.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Regimbald has excellent interpersonal skills, was concerned about the vision issues I was experiencing and gave me a very comprehensive eye exam. At all times I felt I was being treated by a member of your "A" team. *Dr. Regimbald gave me a detailed explanation of what was occurring with my vision and what to do if symptoms changed. I could not have expected any better treatment. I was most impressed.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thought Dr. was great. Very thorough and caring.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Regimbald listened to my concerns and made sure I felt heard and provided me with a note for my employer regarding my eye condition and my work situation, which was very helpful. // Dr Regimbald is personable, caring, thorough and proficient.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Regimbald! He is the reason I travel from [other city] to Sunset Vision.

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Regimbald was very nice. He was very thorough in my exam and explained options. // I have already recommended this office & Dr. Regimbald to family.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant to work with.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thorough and knowledgeable.

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very competent, thorough, and also pleasant person, top notch professional

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Regimbald was terrific! Calm, relaxed, a clear explainer, patient with details & responses of eye exam. Problem solved with me how to increase my vision options with glasses matching mono contact lenses. Thank you!

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was great.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[child] just turned 8. I appreciate the care and attention given to her. She was valued & respected even in her youth.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended this optometrist to others.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was great!

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience!!!!

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor!!

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Regimbald took the time to explain the examinations and results, which I greatly appreciated.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great demeanor!

July 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could tell he liked what he does, as it shows greatly

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate DR and his staff!

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with the care provider!

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was gentle and kind, explained what he was doing and made sure to address my concerns which went beyond the typical eye exam.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Most thorough examination I can remember having. Very pleasant doctor - wasn't in a rush to get through the exam. Took the time necessary to do an excellent job.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doc! Knowledgeable, easy going!

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience very nice, very knowledgeable.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very patient and engaging with my 8 year old son!

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor goes beyond to what I was expecting. He was really interested in my concerns and help me to understand my current symptoms.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very knowledgeable and friendly.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Regimbald was great. He explained the process in an intelligent manner, and was a wealth of information.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very personable and relaxed which makes me more comfortable and assured all my questions were answered.

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Regimbald is a very good, courteous, considerate and efficient OD. I am hearing impaired and he spoke to me slowly and very clearly, so I understood him very well. Such a good doctor!!

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

presented options in a very clear way.

September 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Regimbald has been my doctor for the past few years and I have had nothing but good experiences. He explains things clearly as well.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Regimbald was the best advertisement for Kaiser's 5 rating - my husband agrees - we both saw him & are extremely pleasant -

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen Dr Lyle Regimbald several times and appreciate his good care very much! Beaverton Clinic is actually closer to my home, but I travel to Sunset to see Dr Regimbald since I truly feel comfortable and trust his care very much.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was great. He was very informative about my eyes. thankfully no problems.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Regimbald was recommended by a friend. I continue to be happy with his services and will seek him out wherever he goes in the KP system.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. R! He listens to my special problems with needing different reading glasses for reading, for teaching piano, for playing piano. I need prism in all the reading glasses, in my sunglasses, over my contacs to drive, to watch TV. I'm a pain in the neck, but Dr. R. listens to me, and keeps me seeing as clearly as possible, and believe me, I really appreciate him!

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Regimbald was extremely professional and compassionate. An asset to Kaiser!

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was kind, gentle and thorough.

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Regimbald personifies excellence and professionalism. I was utterly impressed with my first visit.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Regimbald is right on time and such a nice person // He is exceptional in my books

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyle was terrific and covered everything with great detail and care.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care in every way.

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He even called me the next day to check on my daughter. I thought that was very thoughtful.

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant, courteous. Felt I was in good hands

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful! I've had dry eyes for many years, and Dr. Regimbald was the first provider I've seen that has given me things to try to prevent the problem instead of just treating it.

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was right in and answered all my questions. He was very informative and made sure I understood. I'm very impressed with him.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved the assistant to the eye doctor and the doctor as well! They were both informative, pleasant, caring and patient with me throughout my visit.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's shy and efficient. Bit of dry humor. Just what the doctor ordered.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Lyle comes across as a cool guy that wants you seeing at your best.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very knowledgeable. Made sure I understood all of his instructions. Very kind. I felt secure with his treatment and instructions.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I give Dr Regimbald a big 10. Thanks

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr and Assistant were awesome!

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is an excellant doctor - caring and down to earth - he really cares // great job

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was the first time I had seen this provider. Thought he was very good professional.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Regimbald exudes genuiness to his patients.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider is excellent, // I feel the doctor and the support staff are qualified, but it appears that the whole department is understaffed. This results in poor communication, poor service and feeling like you're being rushed through.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Lyle was a good eye doctor. Very competent, much better than my last. :)

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

for my next optical appt. I will request Dr. Lyle

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Edmonton, Canada where I completed my undergraduate and master's degrees in medical technology. I came to Portland, Oregon in 1998 for optometry school, met my wife there, and we decided to stay in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. We have two wonderful kids that keep me in shape.

About my practice

I enjoy being a part of my patients' lives and contributing to their well-being. As a Kaiser Permanente provider, I can devote almost all of my time to this and not have to worry about management or running a business. Half of my practice is spent doing contact lens care and half is primary eye care and ocular disease management.

How I thrive

In my free time I "thrive" by participating in sports, music, and chasing my kids around. In addition, I enjoy volunteering at my daughter's school and at various community outreach eye care events.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?