Lyndsay M. Stewart OD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 338 Ratings
  • 60 Comments

Dr. Stewart is very though and professional.

July 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stewart was AWESOME!

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My regular Dr. was not available, so this was my first time with Dr. Stewart. I was very satisfied with how things went. // Dr. Stewart was thorough and explained what she was doing as she tested my eyes. The experience was good.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stewart is fantastic - extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and genuine. Very professional.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stewart is outstanding. Highly qualified, thorough, and friendly.

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely professional and friendly.

March 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my eye doctor was awesome! I will definitely schedule with her in the future.

March 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stewart is a great pleasure to work with

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was pleasant. Dr. Stewart was warm and welcoming. She showed some concern and took time to explain her findings and suggestions.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Stewart is wonderful.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stewart was thorough and professional. She gave me the most complete eye exam I've had and was most concerned and followed up my problems with a referral. Thank you!

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was very good. The dr. was patient and answered all my questions and she was kind to my feelings.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice doctor!

December 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Steward was genuinely concerned about my difficulties and offered real solutions and possible future actions.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stewart's examination was comprehensive and her patient skill was outstanding. I have rarely had a healthcare experience that inspired confidence and provided comfort on the level of this one.

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stewart was fantastic - informative, thorough exam - I had some concerns and they were explained and addressed so that I left feeling relief and positive about my health. Highly recommend her.

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will return to this provider.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stewart has done an exemplary job of finding specialty contacts to correct my vision difficulties. She really worked hard to get a proper fit and prescription for my specialty contacts. she is personable and exudes confidence when solving vision difficulties. She is excellent with her patients.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lynday Stewart was very good.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both Dr. Stewart and her assistant to the time to listen to me. // After appointment, she walked down the hall to make sure that I would get a follow up appointment the next week. Afterwards, made sure I was ok, before I left.

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although there was an overlap with another patient, it was brief and my appt. was last min., *Dr. Stewart made sure I understood my problem and answered all my questions. She did an excellent job.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Lyndsay is an amazingly friendly individual, I felt very comfortable with her as a professional. She speaks well, clear instructions, confirms I understood what she was saying without making me feel ignorant but in depth enough to make me feel confident in her abilities. I wish all my providers were like Lyndsay

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stewart and staff did an excellent job.

July 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. was kind, understanding, reassuring and thoroughly explained my condition AND put my mind at ease. I appreciate & would recommend this dr. to anyone that asks. [name]

June 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stewart is professional, personable, thorough and caring. First rate care!

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was wonderful and I really enjoyed talking with her.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

remarkable doctor

May 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional!

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was thorough and very reassuring and acted like a human being!

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a very pleasant person and cares about her patients

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY pleased with *Dr. Stewart. Will see again as needed.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ms. *Stewart gave me the most thorough eye exam I've ever had. And she explained everything thoroughly. Very pleasant & professional.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't be happier with the care received from *Dr. Stewart. She was very thorough, communicative, efficient and I really like her. She cares about her patients.

January 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely loved the doctor and her thoroughness

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always an excellent experience.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stewart has provided great treatment with fantastic results with my contact lenses. I am most confident in having my vision needs treated by Dr. Stewart and look forward to seeing her at my appt. next Feb.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stewart was very kind and warm. It was a pleasure being in her care.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr was able to improve vision and suggest alternate eye lubricants which seem more helpful.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Lyndsay was exceptional and knowledgeable, friendly, she seemed very upbeat. I enjoyed the great service.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked everything about this provider.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very friendly, and thorough exam. ensured all my questions were answered

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stewart worked with me until my problem was solved. She brought in several other specialists to check on each others results. I've been dealing with this issue for about 6 months, and she hung in there with me to solve it. Thank you Dr. Stewart!! Great job!!

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt *Dr. Stewart listened to me and took action based on what she heard, combined with her own expertise.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stewart was most thorough and explained all she did most effectively!

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt everything went very professionally and in addition, very personal and warm, particularly with the optometrist/eye doctor who saw me.

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very professional and caring.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was excellent. knowledgeable, on time, friendly and not rushing through my visit. Very thorough.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My *Dr. (Lyndsay Stuart, O.D.) was wonderful!

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stewart was so rushed in communicating w/me regarding a newly found eye problem. Very poor "bedside manner" I will not return to her.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience!

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit. *Dr. Stewart was extremely thorough and impressive.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stewart has excellent patient communication skills. She demonstrated great skill in combining her ability to do a thorough eye exam while explaining the process and answering my questions in a friendly, thoughtful and professional manner. She was thorough and efficient, yet I felt well cared for and not rushed in any way during my eye exam. I highly recommend her as an excellent physician in all regards !

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider gave me several things at once and I said I would get a print out of our meeting. I never received a print out and was not able to find it one line. I did get the rx for new pair of glasses.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt confident with Dr. Stewart's exam, assessment and recommendations. // Dr. Stewart answered all my questions. I did not feel hurried.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was the best eye doctor I have had.

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

again explained in lamen terms of which are easy to understand. spent good amount of time with me and was very friendly and easy to talk to. answered all questions and then some. I would highly recommend Dr Stewart

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was given the most thorough, eye exam I have ever had.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good? Beyond hope! I've been blind in one eye for many years. This Lady took the time and gave the attention to detail to maximize my effective use of my remaining vision. I respect her professionalism and I have confidence in her.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

sometimes going too fast when asking which was clearer

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton

Medical Training ?

Primary Care Optometry
University of California (Berkeley) School of Optometry
Berkeley CA

Optometry
Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton CA

Board Certification ?