Lyndsey McCartney MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 140 Ratings
  • 49 Comments

Great MD - she's the best!

June 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCartney is a strong reason to continue with Kaiser. She is extremely caring and very competent.

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCartney was, as usual, delightful. No concerns with her.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCartney is always kind, knowledgeable, patient and efficient. I always have a great experience with her and am grateful she is my primary care dr. She is the best one I have EVER had, I feel that I am in good hands with her. Amazing!!! Thank you! [name]

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyndsey McCartney is GREAT! My overall rating for *Dr. McCartney is EXCELLENT. She listens, explains, and is concerned about my health. Thank you. [name]

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCartney is very warm and welcoming - the kind of provider you look forward to seeing. *Dr. McCartney instilled confidence in me about my options and care at Kaiser Permanente.

November 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always appreciated *Dr. McCartney's good humor, wisdom, and medical knowledge. She is kind and thorough.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. McCartney as my GP she truly is a caring/compassionate provider. Just had my son & he is seeing her as well! She is great!

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCartney is an excellent doctor. Great communication with thorough explanations. I have been with Kaiser for 50 years. *Dr. McCartney is the best primary care physician I have had.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my primary our provider.

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy both *Dr. McCartney & her nurse [name]. They give undivided attention and expectations and encourage my achieving of goals for improved health.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything went very smoothly and the doctor and nurse were wonderful. They really took time to make sure I had all the information needed and my procedure was smooth and easy. // I already recommend my primary care doctor to all my friends! She really takes the time to listen to you and help you with all you need.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my doctor!!

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She (*Dr. McCartney) has been the "most impressive" of any care provider I have had in all my many years as a Kaiser patient.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCartney is an excellent provider! She has compassion for your needs. She always listens to you & helps you get better. I really appreciate her care & thoughtfulness in my _____.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love her communication, her manner and caring

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm pretty sure that you should clone Dr. McCartney several times if possible. She is friendly and professional yet concerned about your health, both mental and physical.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCarthy is a fantastic doctor. She is caring and thorough.

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider spent a good deal of time addressing any problems I presented, and I went home w/a complete outline of all we discussed, along with several handouts for exercises to do at home to strengthen conditions we talked about.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience, not rushed.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with the care I've received from *Dr. McCartney. She is very caring and goes above and beyond in making sure I understand treatment options. She is very responsive by email also.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyndsey McCartney is an absolutely delightful care provider. Someone you feel comfortable with right away I trust that she has my well being in mind when she is with me & that is VERY important to me! Thank you for having such a wonderful person on staff!

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.McCartney is great! She addressed & followed up on all my concerns. I have great confidence in her abilities to match treatment to my health concerns.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCartney is awesome!!!

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCartney is so kind & knowledgeable.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McCarthy is and Excellent Human Being.. thank God for her...love her

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCartney is an excellent physician.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I usually don't take to fill out these surveys, but I love *Dr. Lindsey McCartney. She is the best doctor I've ever had. She is compassionate, knowledgeable, funny & takes all the time I need. She is WONDERFUL!

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. McCarthy. She was very thorough and asked if I had any concerns or questions. She explained everything in terms I understood. I really liked her and will continue to see her.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCartney exudes genuine care and concern. I am very happy w/all the care she provides.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was excellent! *Dr. McCartney is great and so is her assistant.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCartney is the best!

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. McCartney. I recommend her to anyone who asks if I know a good Doctor.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate Dr. McCartney's willingness to support my goal of using a lifestyle approach instead of pharmaceutical and her offering training and therapy options that support my doing so.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

McCartney is clear, concerned, funny, and gets things done for me. she is sunny, smart, and sincere.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful experience..Dr McCarthy is a excellent.. Professional and human being!!

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCartney is compassionate and a good listener.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider is excellent. She listens & spends time with patient.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr McCartney is a new provider for me as my former one was no longer seeing her patients. I thought she was patient, kind, thorough, helpful

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCartney is by far the most astute physician I have ever experienced. Not only did she review and recommend other medications, she referred me to other specialists who were also helpful. Can't say enough good things about *Dr. McCartney.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was surprised how much time she spent with me!

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't do better.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Competent, courteous, sensitive, caring, patient, interactive.

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

just excellent!!

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was very attentive and took time with me. Probably why I had to wait if she is that way with all patients. She didn't seem in a hurry like some providers seem to be. // I love this doctor.

December 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McCartney is a fabulous doctor, very caring and very thorough.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McCartney was great. Very friendly and informative, answering any questions w/concern and clarity.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a good experience. Dr. McCartney made me feel comfortable and made sure all of my questions were answered before my appointment was over.

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider, while very nice, seemed rushed.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and grew up in Newcastle upon Tyne, England. I received my medical degree from the University of Newcastle in 2000 and completed General Practice residency in Northumberland in 2005. My husband and I moved to the United States in 2005 and quickly fell in love with the Pacific Northwest. I completed Family Medicine residency at Oregon Health & Science University in 2010.

About my practice

I care for newborns, great-grandparents, and everyone in between. My special interests include child health, women's health, family planning, prenatal care, and minor procedures. I aim to practice evidence-based medicine, focus on preventive care, and develop relationships with my patients over time. I believe in working with my patients, our medical team, and Kaiser Permanente's specialists to provide individual, diligent, compassionate care.

How I thrive

My husband and I have three young children who keep us endlessly entertained and very busy. We love to spend time as a family, running, hiking, skiing, and exploring the outdoors.

Medical School ?

University of Newcastle upon Tyne
Newcastle
United Kingdom

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine