Lynette Santos Malik MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 93 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

Good experience. She explains conditions. Easy to communicate and explains symptoms and medications thoroughly makes me feel very cared for. I have cognitive issues, she takes time for me.

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik is an exceptionally caring physician. She takes a holistic approach when evaluating and treating ailments. I greatly appreciate her skilled and effective methods. If she were to leave Kaiser, I'd switch my insurance to keep her as my [physiatrist] she is amazing!

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My appointment on [date] with *Dr. L. Malik was a very helpful and positive experience. I have seen other providers from Kaiser, *Dr. Malik was by far the most informative & helpful. She was also very thorough in explaining the causes & status of my condition. The exercises she gave me to perform have already been helpful. I would recommend *Dr. Malik to anyone needing her field of expertise.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik is the best!

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All provider should be like *Dr. L. S. Malik. A very good job. Thank you, [name]

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Malik apt. was outstanding! She is smart, kind, caring. Thank you *Dr. Malik!!

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik listened well and explained things very well. I was probably the most impressed that I have been through this whole ordeal with my abdominal pain issue.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik - excellent physician. I'm lucky to have her. Thank you!

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was amazing!

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is an excellent provider. She is knowledgeable, listens and explains things well.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik is extremely caring and wise. She's able to think outside of the box when it comes to treatment options. Her knowledge of nutrition far surpasses the norm. She treats the entire body, and has a great understanding of the importance of doing so.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always enjoy my appointments with *Dr. Malik, she is friendly and always very professional.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Malik was excellent. I cannot give her enough praise. She saw me during her lunch break, spent a great deal of time caring for me, and did an excellent job!

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was disappointed with the outcome of my visit. I was supposed to be evaluated for a specific issue, but the doctor only address one of many symptoms. She was not very clear as to whether or not that the treatment of the symptoms was one step in the process of diagnosis, or if it was an isolated treated of one symptom. She didn't even ask about the other symptoms that I am experiencing.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik and her MA were amazing. MUCH better physiatry visit than my first one. SO glad I gave it another try!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik was very knowledgeable and explained my health problems and possible treatments.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik was excellent, one of the best of the last 40 yrs. Good explanations excellent treatment plan - started w/diet & exercises to reduce pain instead of rushing to a strong med. like a biologic. Very knowledgeable, very up to date, friendly, approachable, great directions on exit. A very, very positive experience. [name]

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent communication style. Answered almost all questions.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik is such an upbeat person and at the same time very caring. She did a super job on administering the shots in my hip with little pain.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Explained well friendly, caring. Overall very good!

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have severe anxiety. *Dr. Malik went above and beyond to ease my anxiety. She provided amazing care! Very impressed and have recommended her to numerous other people while leaving that day & since. A++++. Thank you!

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik and her assistant are the best I have seen in the Kaiser system. They are kind, caring, open to explaining positive and solution oriented. Dr. Malik has helped me for the past few years with a few medical issues.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik was great. Very personable. Conveyed confidence & competence -

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik is very thorough & seems genuinely concerned about my pain. She took a lot of time to explain my ongoing treatment. Plus, I'm so much better!

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Santus provided me with excellent advice and recommendations. Her manner was very congenial and helpful. SHe was very enthusiastic with my progress.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time that I had an issue really addressed. Each time I brought up a new piece of information she adjusted her approach until we had a plan that would work for me. I'm working on _____ these things into my daily routine and what I've managed to do so far is already helping a lot. I'm confident that we will be able to finally fix the problems I have suffered for almost a decade. [name]

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Malik is tops in care, professionalism follow up, great listener, in depth study & a fine Dr. to patient relationship!!

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Concern *Dr. Malik best doctor I have had at Kaiser! Interaction skills & communication ability outstanding! Showed me how to do the exercises & they did help! Have seen her 4 times - Always a delight!

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think my experience was positive and good for me and the doctor. *Dr. Malik was very helpful.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Malik & her staff are outstanding.

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Missouri, Kansas City School of Medicine
Kansas City

Medical Training ?

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
McGaw Medical Center of Northwestern University
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
American Board of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation