Madhu M. Potla MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 170 Ratings
  • 40 Comments

*Dr. Potla is both a thoroughly competent and compassionate physician who responds adroitly to my concerns with aplomb.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm thinking of changing to Dr Potla for my primary care provider as I liked her level of care & understanding.

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Potla is willing to listen and good at it.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Potla was fantastic!! She really listened when I described my symptoms and went to great lengths (by involving three specialists) to ensure that I was receiving the proper care for my injury. Thank you so much.

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Potla. I feel very fortunate to have her as my Dr. She really listens and I feel heard. I feel very confident in her care.

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really liked her and she seemed to really care. Wouldn't mind seeing her again -

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor with wonderful listening skills as well as explaining all the information in detail. Top notch!! So lucky to have her as my primary provider!

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very lucky to have found this MD

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Potla is a kind & compassionate person - an excellent doctor with a gentle bedside manner. I feel fortunate to be under her care.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the nurse and doctor were excellent. I couldn't have asked for better.

May 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Potla has my complete trust and she is a great doctor. I have recommended her to others that I know have Kaiser.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate how thorough *Dr. Potla is in gathering information to make a diagnosis. She also listens well and seems genuinely concerned with my well being. She had her staff call me to see how I was doing a few day after my initial visit and that has never happened before with my previous care provider. I'm thankful to have her as my physician and feel confident in her ability to provide my ongoing care.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Potla is an excellent PCP - very happy to have her.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Looking forward to a long relatonship with this Doctor. I feel very comfortable with her.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Potla was exceptional.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After a long career in the medical world I am very happy to have found Dr Potla. She is straightforward, understanding and kind. She makes sure that I feel I am getting the care and information I need.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Potia is a fabulous doctor. She is attentive, responsive

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. [Potla] always listens to my concerns. My husband was included in this visit with Dr. [Potla].

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We covered several issues in a short amount of time. I felt our visit was very efficient. Dr. Potla always reiterates what I say; I feel she listens to me.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Pitla listened carefully to my symptoms, explained some anatomical details with pictures, was very thorough in her examination, and provided literature in two possible problems for those symptoms. l left very relieved.

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Potla has always been courteous to me (and my daughter) who accompanied me). She listens veyr intently to questions & complaints (pain, etc.) and makes recommendations that are complete and well explained. I hope to stay with her for many years. [name]

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked the doctor & would go to her again.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience. Resolved a long-standing matter.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Potla and her staff are great and I have lots of confidence in them.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Potla is very good. She is concerned with my health, made some suggestions and followed through in helping me with them

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Potla is very sensitive, attentive, thorough and has a good sense of humor. She is also a good listener who takes my questions and comments seriously.

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the doctors concern for my problem

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Potla and her asst. were both very kind. Thank you.

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Potla is calm & quiet - she is a good listener, repeating my questions & responding to them. I have confidence in her.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Potla is an outstanding Physician and I feel very fortunate to have her for my Doctor. Dr. Potla prepares for appointments to make them go smoothly and efficiently. I feel Dr. Potla knows me and that makes me feel very confident in her recommendations and care. I am very impressed. Dr. Potla is the first Physician to get through to me that stress is affecting my health. I am making changes in my life to be healthier because of Dr. Potla's encouragement.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very good - spent time! And listen to all questions - Your telephone service is 0 it couldn't be worse.

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my second appointment with my Primary Care Provider. I feel very confident to have Dr. Potla as my Primary Care Doctor.

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and very helpful.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been meaning to write a letter about Dr. Potla and so was pleased to see the Survey. I would like to describe why I think Dr. Potla is the best Doctor I have ever had and why I feel so fortunate to be her patient. Dr. Potla comes into the appointment prepared by reading past notes. There is a continuity in my care that is very appreciated. Usually, a Doctor will only address the concern for being in the Clinic that day but Dr. Potla makes the appointment very worthwhile by looking at other factors. When I have a question Dr. Potla uses the computer and shows me pictures or recently she pulled up the list of side effects for a medication and I could see that I was having a lot of those symptoms. I appreciated the education. Dr. Potla also has a way of encouraging people to be healthy without being annoying. I don't know any other way to say it. I have deep appreciation for how Dr. Potla has helped me through a tough time in my life and the changes I have made in my life are a result of the seeds she has planted at every appointment. Thank you.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Potla did not seem like she was trying to find a good treatment plan for my sinus issues. She seemed like she was just trying to get me to try treatment I've already done.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time seeing Dr. Potla and I have to say, she exceeded my expectations. Not only was she courteous and caring regarding my sickness, but she really included me in the treatment decision process by answering all my questions and coming to a conclusion together. I felt like she was on my side the whole way and was generally concerned for my well being. I appreciate the time she took to review possible treatment options and ensure I had everything I needed before sending me on my way.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

fresh and breezy // I had a gum and sinus infection. she gave me medicine that healed it and told me to watch for mood change, a by product and let her know .

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she had another emergency downstairs besides being double booked to squeeze me in. no complaints. again, thank you.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding!

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience with my doctor, she is very good, kind and attentive to questions.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe in providing comprehensive and longitudinal medical care. My role is to guide members as they navigate complex medical systems for the best possible outcomes, and my approach takes into account all aspects of a human being--not just individual diseases. I believe that a good therapeutic relationship is key to helping members comply with a care management plan, and active listening plays an important role in developing this relationship. I am a strong believer in preventive care, something that Kaiser Permanente emphasizes greatly.

About my practice

I am originally from India and moved to the United States in 1996 after medical school. I completed a residency in New York and then moved to Portland to join my husband. I fell in love with the beautiful Pacific Northwest and have been living here for more than 15 years.

How I thrive

Outside of work, I like to spend time with my family and friends. We go biking with our son and like exploring bike trails in and around the Portland area. I enjoy reading books, walking, listening to music, and traveling. I am learning to play the piano and consider myself a lifelong learner.

Medical School ?

Osmania Medical College
Hyderabad
India

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
St. Barnabas Hospital
Bronx NY

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine