Madhvi Wanchu MD
4.6 / 5
  • Hindi
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 156 Ratings
  • 24 Comments

Very good experience in every way! *Dr. Wanchu is the best! She is compassionate, listens and addresses the patients concerns! Fantastic follow-up.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just met my PCP but her professionalism and appearance was very nice. I felt calm and easy going. Even thought I was late she did not rush me. Thank you for all you do:)

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very knowledgeable, concerned & makes sure all questions answered.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wanchu wonderful making sure I was at ease. I really appreciated her approach to explaining my health and noting any issues going forward. She listened to my concerns and needs.

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she stands out. was great listener, didn't seem rushed, and demonstrated competency

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wanchu reopened an expired prescription for me. This prescription was absolutely necessary to alleviate my symptoms (rash / itching) due to a reoccurrence of Pityriasis Rosacea that I initially experienced one year ago. I want to express how grateful I am that Dr. Wanchu promptly acted to allow me the earliest opportunity to begin the healing process and eventual recovery. Thank you, again, Dr. Wanchu.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very impressed with the dr. She is not my primary care dr.

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Wanchu. I felt she really listened to me & included me in the plan of "attack" for issues. I really like her.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider was a lovely lady.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is not my regular doctor, however I felt she did a very good job taking her time with me, making sure she understood my medical issues, and explaining everything.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My PCP retired recently, so my appt. was made for ASAP with whoever was available, due to the issue. The provider I was scheduled to see had to leave early that day, and *Dr. Wanchu was assigned to my appt. I liked her, her approach, etc., so much that I have chosen her to be my new PCP, and I hope she doesn't retire before I exit this world!

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wanchu was great. She listened and took time with me. She respected my decision to refuse a flu shot and didn't impose her own beliefs on me. I will continue to have her as my Dr.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wanchu is like a breath of fresh air! She listens!

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thorough and no-nonsense. I wish I'd chosen her as my PCP!

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with Dr.wanchu.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wanchu was very compassionate and thorough. This was my initial visit with her and she has my full belief in her ability to meet my needs.

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional doctor // Have recommended doctor to 4 people

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was so sorry to be late for this appointment and the check in staff, nurse, & *Dr. Wanchu made sure I could be seen anyway. *Dr. Wanchu was so sweet, personable, and patient. I would recommend her to anyone. I have a doctor I am happy with otherwise I would beg to have her as my doctor.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the dr was very detailed in her explinations of my problem I appreciated the time she spent with me.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wanchu was very attentive and helpful.My knee was very painful, she examined it and made suggestions. I followed hertreatment plan and my knee is less painful.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wanchu is very freindly, thorough and attenntive. I will be happy with her as my primary care physician. Tank you.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially appreciated the time and understanding from *Dr. Wanchu. Very patient with me. Not arrogant or smug. Very considerate.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Manchu was exceptionally easy to talk to, and really listened to me.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Belfast, Northern Ireland, where my father was training to be a neurosurgeon. My parents moved back to India when I was three years old, and I spent the rest of my childhood in a city at the foothills of the Himalayas. After medical school, I specialized in obstetrics and gynecology and worked for awhile in a local medical school. I also spent some time in private practice in India and Kuwait. After 15 years of OB/GYN, I came to the United States in 2010 and spent a year in general surgery before completing my residency in internal medicine at Oregon Health & Science University. Portland is now home for me, my husband, and our three sons.

About my practice

In my practice as a primary care physician, I look forward to advocating for my members and being an integral part of their health care, helping them to achieve their goals for health. I value the continuity of care that we offer in the Primary Care Department. With my background in OB/GYN, women's health is my area of special interest. In my practice I can help with contraception, post-menopausal issues including bone health, large joint aspiration and injections, and minor office procedures for skin issues.

How I thrive

Outside of work, I love to spend time with my family and cook Indian meals for them. During our annual family vacations we enjoy exploring the Pacific Northwest. Listening to music is my prescription for a stressful day.

Medical School ?

Pt. B.D. Sharma PGIMS, Rohtak
Rohtak
India

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine