Mandrill R. Taylor MD, MPH
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 35 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

Dr. Mandrill Taylor is very knowledgeable and provided valuable input in helping me make the correct choices in my care. He also offered more efficient ways to access my meds and cut down my cost share. Thank you for the quality care.

September 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Taylor was really great on this 1st visit. He had reviewed my chart. He listen closely to what I said first. He was knowledgeable about my multiple medication. He did listen to my lung regarding an incidental minor problem. He made sure I got refills and made sure I knew when to come back. He gets an A.

September 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Taylor is very knowledgeable and understand how the drugs work together. He is also very friendly and easy to talk to. Great doctor!

September 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Taylor does an excellent job with my care and medication.

August 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time seeing this doctor. I was very impressed. I will be going back. He is professional not stuffy. Yet personable. Made me feel important, safe.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Taylor always treats me with kindness & respect. He is professional & schedules appointments with me to help me work with my schedule. He explains medications & their side effects well, & I feel comfortable contacting him if I have additional questions.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a wonderful visit and feel this provider has excellent people skills and I feel that he does a good job w/the client centered approach.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy my visits w/*Dr. Taylor. He's, of course, very knowledgeable and a good listener. Provided good suggestions as to handling my problem.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mandrill was the first person in a lot of years that I felt truly listened to what we were saying and understood that we needed to go another direction than others have always jumped to. Thank you.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Taylor is excellent!

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Taylor is excellent!

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a board-certified psychiatrist, I value evidence-based practice and embrace comprehensive approaches to care. My philosophy of practice is one of transparency, and I consider education to be a cornerstone of quality care. Two-way communication is very important, and I work to ensure health literacy among members and their support systems, which strengthens our alliance and fosters positive health outcomes.

About my practice

Born in North Carolina, I received degrees in engineering, public health, and medicine in my home state. I trained in psychiatry and neurobehavioral medicine at the University of Virginia and had advanced training in addiction at Yale University and international training in trauma through Harvard University.

How I thrive

I enjoy making connections--both cognitive and emotional--and I am a strong proponent of lifelong education and learning something new every day. I like spending time with friends and family, and keeping my body and brain healthy through clean eating and physical activity. I embrace laughter wherever it may lie dormant. I take time to breathe without haste and remain present. I love to travel, and when I do, I take every opportunity to embrace local culture--learning the history and exploring new places. I enjoy writing and love listening to music, maintaining a strong interest in global music, and filmmaking.

Medical School ?

East Carolina University School of Medicine
Greenville

Medical Training ?

Addiction Psychiatry
Yale University
New Haven CT

Psychiatry
University of Virginia
Charlottesville VA

Board Certification ?