Mara O’Brien Colbert MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Hillsboro Medical Office
5373 W Baseline Rd
Hillsboro, OR 97123

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 194 Ratings
  • 45 Comments

I absolutely love Dr Mara Colbert!

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor and her MA. Colbert and [name]. they're both very kind and know they're job very well. Dr. Colbert has been one of the few doctors I've had whoses shown true kindness for their patients. She works with you, not talk down to you like other doctors I've had. You feel encouraged to continue bettering yourself, not be ashamed of what you've been through. I only wish more doctors were like her

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't have the ability to put into words the level of care I have received from this doctor. She is literally the best doctor I have ever had. I tell everyone about her care and compassion. She is extremely professional while showing tenderness for her patients. I feel like I won the lottery with her!

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. O'Brien Colbert has excellent communication skills & she answered my questions about toe nail fungus. I have already recommended her & 2 other _____ patients.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I very much appreciated Dr. Colbert's keeping herself informed and tracking all my appointments and test results concerning my open heart surgery and followup's.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's great!!!

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mara remembers me from previous encounters. She demonstrated compassion and empathy while sharing her expertise in finding a diagnosis. She recommended the simplest treatment first with a follow up in four weeks and that is the course we chose together. Our conversation was easily understood by me and seemingly at leisure; I didn't feel rushed. I have recommended her several times to others.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I already have recommend my doctor and Kaiser to several friends.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is by far the best physician I have had.

July 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy I chose *Dr. Colbert for my primary. She listens to my issue & I NEVER feel rushed out of the exam - I've recommended her to several people based on my experiences with her, the staff & the facility. Rare in health care!

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have very great confidence in Dr Colbert. I recommend her to my wife.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

was a great experience. got in fast and the dr was very thorough and kind

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is always pleasant to see. My children love her. She's very positive & friendly. I love that she interacts w/my children when they have appts. She makes them feel safe. When I am in for my appts she's always comfortable talking too. I like she relates to me, and explains things very clearly.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is awesome! She is so nice & really cares about her patients. Love her!!

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is without a doubt the best physician I have ever worked with. Amazing bedside manor and and all around good human being. She is a shining star at Kaiser in my honest opinion.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very quick, little wait. Dr. Colbert is excellent physician!

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is exceptional. This time she went out of her way to help me coordinate with my Rheumatologist, because i couldn't make it to Portland right away to see her. I am incredibly pleased with my care.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is so kind & pleasant, she is always smiling & most encouraging.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a very good visit. I really like my primary doctor:}

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mara Colbert is the best, most caring an wonderful doctor my wife or I have ever had. Use her as to where to set the bar for excellence.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great service!

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thankful to have Dr. Colbert. Not many care providers show they care the way she does.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is excellent

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have recommended Kaiser to many especially base line clinic and *Dr. Colbert. Fantastic dr. and staff starts as you walk in the clinic. Been with Kaiser 40 yrs. this is the best dr. ever had what a blessing.

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is so professional, yet kind & compassionate. My problem this day WAS very personal & she helped me medically, but also made me feel better emotionally. She is wonderful.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. O'Brien demonstrated remarkable knowledge, patient communication skills and frankness.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thouroughly satisfied - great doctor, listens, and communicates well.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very comfortable with *Mara Obrein Colbert. She was easy to talk to and to understand.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Colbert has been a wonderful PCP for me. She has found health issues and she is genuinely concerned for you. Great listener and very smart - experienced physician. I cannot not say enough good things about her.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is a very capable and caring physician.

November 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Came to *Dr. Colbert w/a sensitive issue. She made me feel comfortable talking about it.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever seen!

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is wonderful. I retired from kaiser as a RN and am very pleased to have such a great Dr.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was outstanding she made me feel comfortable like she has known me forever.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great! !!

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Colbert is a terrific doctor. I recommended her to my wife, [name]

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My daughters feel connection right away with dr. Very happy

October 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best experience with a provider

September 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Colbert is just a very nice & caring person,I hope she stay's at Hillsboro for a long time.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really enjoy my visit with Mara O'Brien Colbert, a very nice Doctor, was attuned to all my needs. Was very enjoyable seeing her again.

September 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was really pleased with my overall experience

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Mara O'Brien Colbert, MD very much!

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent !!!

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like the care I get from *Dr. Colbert and her staff - She takes time to listen to what I have to say.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Family Medicine of Southwest Washington
Vancouver WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine