Mara O’Brien Colbert MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Hillsboro Medical Office
5373 W Baseline Rd
Hillsboro, OR 97123

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 182 Ratings
  • 76 Comments

Dr Colbert is wonderful to work with. She listened well and addressed all my concerns.

July 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Colbert very much. She really takes time to ask questions and explain. I give her a '10' and thankful to have her.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert and [name] are a great team! I always feel heard and cared for.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

May 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mara O'Brien Colbert has been excellent from the minute I met her. Recommended by my wife. Also very happy with her care. In my 68 years, I've seen a few doctors. I am confident in saying *Dr. Mara O'Brien Colbert is the best in the business!

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I may have to wait to see my provider but I know that I will be given full attention to my issues. My provider is amazing and the staff is just as attentive.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is a good listener with a facility for educating patients about how the body works. // Dr. Colbert provides respectful, individualized care. Thank you!

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor explains things in a way I can understand.

February 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Colbert is an excellent primary care and I am very impressed with her professionalism and quality of care.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She cared about my health problems and answered my questions. // Very good over all experience. I am pleased with this doctor.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mara O'Brien Colbert is a great doctor. She is very thorough. I appreciate that!

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My GP is outstanding.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is the best. She is a very nice person and always takes time to take care of any of my concerns

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Colbert is wonderful. She talks to me like a friend, she uses plain English and never talks down to me. I have a lot of trust in Dr Colbert.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended Dr. Colbert, MD to a friend.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. C. is without a doubt the BEST doctor that my wife & I have ever had.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased!

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert communicates extremely well as she goes about the examination. The dr. is patient and listens to the patient.

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is very caring. She cares about my whole being. She explains things well - simply but without condescension.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is a GEM! One of the best doctors I've ever had in my life. She is a credit to your organization, and deserves a big fat raise in pay!

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a wonderful visit and I really appreciate *Dr. Colbert and all the staff at this location!

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mara is a superb doctor who cares so much and listens to patient concern and very helpful also with me.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great provider, & great service.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate greatly the care and consideration of my concerns by *Dr. Colbert at this visit and other visits. I believe this office and primary care doctor are the most caring, in my experiences over the years.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Colbert is genuinely interested in me as a patient and human being.Our visit was unhurried and I felt comfortable talking to her and telling her my medical needs.She is very down to earth and simply a pleasure to deal with.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was outstanding, did not rush, answered my questions, and provided excellent advise and followup.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Colbert and this office // Dr. Colbert emails me back in timely fashion - sooner than expected really!

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is always wonderful with out son, among with the nurses, always friendly, and answer any question or meet whatever needs I have.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mara O'Brien Colbert is an amazing care provider. She takes time to listen to all of my concerns and she remembers to ask about the kids every visit.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is the best! I have complete confidence in her expertise.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience meeting *Dr. Colbert. She's my new PCP, so main purpose of visit was to get acquainted with her & plus I had a couple of questions - she was very easy to talk to and give great confidence. I think this will be a good relationship.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Colbert took time and care during my exam to fully exam me and and answered all my questions. I feel blessed to have such a wonderful Doctor and gladly recommend her to anyone looking for a new physician.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely love Dr Mara Colbert!

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor and her MA. Colbert and [name]. they're both very kind and know they're job very well. Dr. Colbert has been one of the few doctors I've had whoses shown true kindness for their patients. She works with you, not talk down to you like other doctors I've had. You feel encouraged to continue bettering yourself, not be ashamed of what you've been through. I only wish more doctors were like her

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't have the ability to put into words the level of care I have received from this doctor. She is literally the best doctor I have ever had. I tell everyone about her care and compassion. She is extremely professional while showing tenderness for her patients. I feel like I won the lottery with her!

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. O'Brien Colbert has excellent communication skills & she answered my questions about toe nail fungus. I have already recommended her & 2 other _____ patients.

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I very much appreciated Dr. Colbert's keeping herself informed and tracking all my appointments and test results concerning my open heart surgery and followup's.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's great!!!

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mara remembers me from previous encounters. She demonstrated compassion and empathy while sharing her expertise in finding a diagnosis. She recommended the simplest treatment first with a follow up in four weeks and that is the course we chose together. Our conversation was easily understood by me and seemingly at leisure; I didn't feel rushed. I have recommended her several times to others.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I already have recommend my doctor and Kaiser to several friends.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy I chose *Dr. Colbert for my primary. She listens to my issue & I NEVER feel rushed out of the exam - I've recommended her to several people based on my experiences with her, the staff & the facility. Rare in health care!

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have very great confidence in Dr Colbert. I recommend her to my wife.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

was a great experience. got in fast and the dr was very thorough and kind

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is always pleasant to see. My children love her. She's very positive & friendly. I love that she interacts w/my children when they have appts. She makes them feel safe. When I am in for my appts she's always comfortable talking too. I like she relates to me, and explains things very clearly.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is awesome! She is so nice & really cares about her patients. Love her!!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is without a doubt the best physician I have ever worked with. Amazing bedside manor and and all around good human being. She is a shining star at Kaiser in my honest opinion.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very quick, little wait. Dr. Colbert is excellent physician!

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is exceptional. This time she went out of her way to help me coordinate with my Rheumatologist, because i couldn't make it to Portland right away to see her. I am incredibly pleased with my care.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is so kind & pleasant, she is always smiling & most encouraging.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a very good visit. I really like my primary doctor:}

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mara Colbert is the best, most caring an wonderful doctor my wife or I have ever had. Use her as to where to set the bar for excellence.

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great service!

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thankful to have Dr. Colbert. Not many care providers show they care the way she does.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is excellent

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have recommended Kaiser to many especially base line clinic and *Dr. Colbert. Fantastic dr. and staff starts as you walk in the clinic. Been with Kaiser 40 yrs. this is the best dr. ever had what a blessing.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is so professional, yet kind & compassionate. My problem this day WAS very personal & she helped me medically, but also made me feel better emotionally. She is wonderful.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. O'Brien demonstrated remarkable knowledge, patient communication skills and frankness.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thouroughly satisfied - great doctor, listens, and communicates well.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very comfortable with *Mara Obrein Colbert. She was easy to talk to and to understand.

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Colbert has been a wonderful PCP for me. She has found health issues and she is genuinely concerned for you. Great listener and very smart - experienced physician. I cannot not say enough good things about her.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colbert is a very capable and caring physician.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Came to *Dr. Colbert w/a sensitive issue. She made me feel comfortable talking about it.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever seen!

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colbert is wonderful. I retired from kaiser as a RN and am very pleased to have such a great Dr.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was outstanding she made me feel comfortable like she has known me forever.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great! !!

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Colbert is a terrific doctor. I recommended her to my wife, [name]

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My daughters feel connection right away with dr. Very happy

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best experience with a provider

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Colbert is just a very nice & caring person,I hope she stay's at Hillsboro for a long time.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really enjoy my visit with Mara O'Brien Colbert, a very nice Doctor, was attuned to all my needs. Was very enjoyable seeing her again.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was really pleased with my overall experience

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Mara O'Brien Colbert, MD very much!

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent !!!

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like the care I get from *Dr. Colbert and her staff - She takes time to listen to what I have to say.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Family Medicine of Southwest Washington
Vancouver WA

Board Certification ?