Marcus L. Asby MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 318 Ratings
  • 76 Comments

No complaints, Dr. and Staff excellent to me.

August 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It took me 3 or 4 years to find a doctor I liked. Dr Asby is the best doctor! He addresses the issue with care and concern.

July 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asby is top notch...i trust him completely. He is smart and he wants to help me and he really cares about his patients.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always feel listened to & professionally cared for.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asby is the best I have ever had at Kaiser. Helpful, sensitive, caring, knowledgeable, with a good sense of humor, yet very professional. Please never let him leave!

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

IF I did not like my present primary doctor. I would change to *Dr. Asby.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Asby is wonderful. He was able to address all my issues.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Marcus Asby. I am comfortable with him.

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asby did great job, listened to my concerns, and gave good, reasonable advice. Followed-up on lab results quickly and gave good follow-up advice. Thank you!

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

5 star

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asby is very patient (no pun intended) and listened to all my "issues" and questions with helpful, thoughtful and excellent answers! Followup on lab work was very prompt and informative, as well as a thorough summary of the visit and recommendations for further care and treatments.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asby is a good doctor

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asby is very thorough physician and knows what my medical history is. He gives me sensible information that i can use in my own personal health care. He is a great doctor and glad I have him. [name]

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thourough and communicative. Very resourceful in his knowledge of chouices available to me and supportive.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was exceptional. Very satisfied, thank you.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very kind. Very professional.

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Asby is very personable & caring.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Asby is the best doctor I have ever had and I am over 70.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience because I had absolutely no proof of a problem or a source of pain, but this doctor believed me and knew something wasn't right and we needed to follow up with more tests to help get a diagnosis, he did all he could that day and I am very grateful!

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asby provides excellent care.

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doc I have ever had.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both doctor and nurse exceeded my expectations for care.

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asby is a great doctor

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always receive excellent care/service I love my new *Dr. Marcus!!!

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good bedside manner. *Dr. Asby listens doesn't rush and is extremely nice and knowledgeable. Thanks.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asby was very clear with his explanations with my health.

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All appointments with Dr.Asby have been positive and he listens well.

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The epitome of a good doctor. Always takes time to go over concerns. Also very personable.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Asby, as always, very professional, provides easy to understand diagnoses of my medical concerns.

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Asby is very caring, and a very good Doctor to me. I am very confident my overall health care needs are in good hands. Always nice to keep a hold of good Doctors :)

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Asby takes care of my husband and I. My husband is [age] and I am [age] and *Dr. Asby treats us with a great deal of "RESPECT," for which we are very grateful. It is not unusual for "drs." to remind us that we are "old." Regardless of our age, we expect to be treated with "RESPECT!" And that's what we get from *DR. ASBY! He really seems to "CARE" about us and we truly APPRECIATE that!!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good visit. I am impressed with Dr. Asby.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Asby is very caring, he listens, friendly as all the staff I have dealt with.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's truly a breath of fresh air and takes the time to listen and guide as best he can.

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit. Great Doctor.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Marcus Asby is great kind and through. Good listener who truly cares.

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with the Doctor. He really took the time to get to know me a bit, and as this was my first experience with Kaiser, I was very impressed.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been looking for a new primary care physician and I finally found one!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I made a great choice in selecting him as my care provider.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Any issues/problems/concerns were answered and taken care of. Good doctor!

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was very nice & help me on his advice for my problem. Everything went on plan. I thank him.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very hearing impaired and Dr. Asby had to repeat things repetitively and he was very patient about this. I appreciate this very much!

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my first time. great experience and I like my new doctor.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good -

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first apt. with *Dr. Arby, I like him & my daughter thought he was thoughtful & answered our needs & questions.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good Experience, first time meeting DR. Asby.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is very professional,thorough, efficient, takes his time, & genuinely cares about his patient.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Kaiser and Dr. Asby. I brought a list of things I wanted to address as I seldom go to a doctor other than for emergent situations. He addressed every question with an answer and an action plan. I was a little concerned that he would be rushed with pending patients, but he spent an appropriate amount of time with me. I felt my care was very good.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We switched to *Dr. Asby because we did have the right fit with our previous Kaiser primary care dr. We have seen *Dr. Asby 3 times in about 6 months. So far very good! Dr. listens well and takes action like that. Good discussion & opinion of issues presented.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always receive excellent and friendly service. Very glad to have Dr. Asby as my new doctor.

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked him

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My last experience with *Dr. Asby was and has been good.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Gave shot, very competent.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first app. with Dr. Asby as my new primary care physician. I was very impressed with him, and look forward to him being my regular Dr.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressive. I was so impressed with his aid & him I applaud them both for addressing ever problem I had.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was very good to us & we are changing to him as our new primary Dr.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like him a lot _____ talks a little to fast.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asby was very thorough in helping, diagnosing condition, prescribing medication for me after listening to my concerns.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been diagnosed with cirrhosis for many years. From his side, Dr. Asby opened a dialogue between us on my history with cirrhosis and what's being done about other issues I have in light of the cirrhosis. He suggested a referal to hepatology. I appreciate his proactive attitude!

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our visits with *Dr. Asby has been very good. He is a very patient, compassionate young man. He never hurries us & listens to our problems with care. We are very impressed with his attitude towards elderly patients & we appreciate that very much!

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He wasn't friendly and didn't smile once during the visit. I wasn't pleased that he didn't read my records prior to the visit He failed to discuss the paperwork needed to release my medical records for the ultrasound for the surgery. // The thing that really disappointed me the most about Dr. Asby was that I chose him because he had a kind face when I looked at his picture on your website and when I met him he wasn't kind and I made a joke to try and break the ice and he didn't even crack a smile. He actually sighed at one point which was pretty rude.Also, he never even asked me ONE question the entire visit, not ONE.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Recently switched to Dr. Asby as my pcp. I am extremely pleased with him in all respects; professional and thorough yet also friendly and clearly a caring physician.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to Kaiser, and my first office visit with Dr. Asby. Everything went well. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly and efficiently the process went.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am new to Kaiser - retired in Sept. I am impressed with all aspects of Kaiser & *Dr. Asby. Thank you!

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My sons have the best pediatrician Dr. Gilbert

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impress he had talk to me about my reaction; left the room came back stating I know what is wrong with you. I was impress he did not leave the room thinking about the next patient. He was still thinking what was wrong with me. Very impress I change doctors.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While my initial impression of Dr. Asby is good, I must note that I have seen him only once. That really is too soon to tell whether the doctor/client relationship will work. But, so far so good!

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor seemed like he really didn't care too much. lack of asking about what was going on with my back, poor explanation about what he thought was wrong, no solution other than an Rx

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Asby was very professional and answered all of our question and help to set up other Doctors for our medical needs.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's wonderful!! Fine young men, in every respect!!

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Disinterested in my SELF-care - That I shared. Not holistic.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Doctor Asby, and I was impressed with his no-nonsense attitude, and the way he listened to my concerns. I am very pleased.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was fit into dr. Asby's schedule, but he never rushed me even when I'm sure he was very busy!

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I saw Dr. Ashby on an urgent basis. I am interested in changing from my usual provider to Dr. Ashby if possible

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I completed college and medical school in my home state of Texas. I recently moved from North Carolina after finishing my residency at Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center. My wife and I visited the Pacific Northwest and fell in love with the people, culture, and beautiful scenery. We are so happy to be able to raise our children in such a great place.

About my practice

I completed my residency in Internal Medicine, and I am excited to continue my career as a primary care physician. As I work with patients with a wide variety of medical diagnoses, it is my goal to make sure each patient feels heard and understood. I believe it is my duty to provide each patient with the information and resources they need to cultivate a medical team that best serves them as a unique individual. I aim to empower patients with everything they need to lead a healthy life. It is my hope to establish partnerships with patients that will be mutually beneficial for many years to come.

How I thrive

Most of my spare time is spent with my wife and young son and daughter. Together we enjoy exploring the beautiful areas of the Pacific Northwest, going on walks, reading books, and sharing meals together. My wife and I share many interests such as: theater, tennis, and the occasional sleeping in late.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical School at Houston
Houston

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Winston-Salem NC

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine