Marcus L. Asby MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 334 Ratings
  • 48 Comments

DR Asby, as always, very professional, provides easy to understand diagnoses of my medical concerns.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Asby is very caring, and a very good Doctor to me. I am very confident my overall health care needs are in good hands. Always nice to keep a hold of good Doctors :)

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Asby takes care of my husband and I. My husband is [age] and I am [age] and *Dr. Asby treats us with a great deal of "RESPECT," for which we are very grateful. It is not unusual for "drs." to remind us that we are "old." Regardless of our age, we expect to be treated with "RESPECT!" And that's what we get from *DR. ASBY! He really seems to "CARE" about us and we truly APPRECIATE that!!

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good visit. I am impressed with Dr. Asby.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Asby is very caring, he listens, friendly as all the staff I have dealt with.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's truly a breath of fresh air and takes the time to listen and guide as best he can.

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit. Great Doctor.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Marcus Asby is great kind and through. Good listener who truly cares.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with the Doctor. He really took the time to get to know me a bit, and as this was my first experience with Kaiser, I was very impressed.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been looking for a new primary care physician and I finally found one!

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I made a great choice in selecting him as my care provider.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Any issues/problems/concerns were answered and taken care of. Good doctor!

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was very nice & help me on his advice for my problem. Everything went on plan. I thank him.

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very hearing impaired and Dr. Asby had to repeat things repetitively and he was very patient about this. I appreciate this very much!

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my first time. great experience and I like my new doctor.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good -

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first apt. with *Dr. Arby, I like him & my daughter thought he was thoughtful & answered our needs & questions.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good Experience, first time meeting DR. Asby.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is very professional,thorough, efficient, takes his time, & genuinely cares about his patient.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a business form for *Dr. Asby to fill out. He was very kind and gracious through it all.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Kaiser and Dr. Asby. I brought a list of things I wanted to address as I seldom go to a doctor other than for emergent situations. He addressed every question with an answer and an action plan. I was a little concerned that he would be rushed with pending patients, but he spent an appropriate amount of time with me. I felt my care was very good.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We switched to *Dr. Asby because we did have the right fit with our previous Kaiser primary care dr. We have seen *Dr. Asby 3 times in about 6 months. So far very good! Dr. listens well and takes action like that. Good discussion & opinion of issues presented.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always receive excellent and friendly service. Very glad to have Dr. Asby as my new doctor.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked him

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My last experience with *Dr. Asby was and has been good.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Gave shot, very competent.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first app. with Dr. Asby as my new primary care physician. I was very impressed with him, and look forward to him being my regular Dr.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressive. I was so impressed with his aid & him I applaud them both for addressing ever problem I had.

February 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was very good to us & we are changing to him as our new primary Dr.

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like him a lot _____ talks a little to fast.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asby was very thorough in helping, diagnosing condition, prescribing medication for me after listening to my concerns.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been diagnosed with cirrhosis for many years. From his side, Dr. Asby opened a dialogue between us on my history with cirrhosis and what's being done about other issues I have in light of the cirrhosis. He suggested a referal to hepatology. I appreciate his proactive attitude!

December 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our visits with *Dr. Asby has been very good. He is a very patient, compassionate young man. He never hurries us & listens to our problems with care. We are very impressed with his attitude towards elderly patients & we appreciate that very much!

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He wasn't friendly and didn't smile once during the visit. I wasn't pleased that he didn't read my records prior to the visit He failed to discuss the paperwork needed to release my medical records for the ultrasound for the surgery. // The thing that really disappointed me the most about Dr. Asby was that I chose him because he had a kind face when I looked at his picture on your website and when I met him he wasn't kind and I made a joke to try and break the ice and he didn't even crack a smile. He actually sighed at one point which was pretty rude.Also, he never even asked me ONE question the entire visit, not ONE.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Recently switched to Dr. Asby as my pcp. I am extremely pleased with him in all respects; professional and thorough yet also friendly and clearly a caring physician.

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to Kaiser, and my first office visit with Dr. Asby. Everything went well. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly and efficiently the process went.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am new to Kaiser - retired in Sept. I am impressed with all aspects of Kaiser & *Dr. Asby. Thank you!

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My sons have the best pediatrician Dr. Gilbert

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impress he had talk to me about my reaction; left the room came back stating I know what is wrong with you. I was impress he did not leave the room thinking about the next patient. He was still thinking what was wrong with me. Very impress I change doctors.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While my initial impression of Dr. Asby is good, I must note that I have seen him only once. That really is too soon to tell whether the doctor/client relationship will work. But, so far so good!

October 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor seemed like he really didn't care too much. lack of asking about what was going on with my back, poor explanation about what he thought was wrong, no solution other than an Rx

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Asby was very professional and answered all of our question and help to set up other Doctors for our medical needs.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's wonderful!! Fine young men, in every respect!!

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Disinterested in my SELF-care - That I shared. Not holistic.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Doctor Asby, and I was impressed with his no-nonsense attitude, and the way he listened to my concerns. I am very pleased.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was fit into dr. Asby's schedule, but he never rushed me even when I'm sure he was very busy!

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I saw Dr. Ashby on an urgent basis. I am interested in changing from my usual provider to Dr. Ashby if possible

August 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I completed college and medical school in my home state of Texas. I recently moved from North Carolina after finishing my residency at Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center. My wife and I visited the Pacific Northwest and fell in love with the people, culture, and beautiful scenery. We are so happy to be able to raise our children in such a great place.

About my practice

I completed my residency in Internal Medicine, and I am excited to continue my career as a primary care physician. As I work with patients with a wide variety of medical diagnoses, it is my goal to make sure each patient feels heard and understood. I believe it is my duty to provide each patient with the information and resources they need to cultivate a medical team that best serves them as a unique individual. I aim to empower patients with everything they need to lead a healthy life. It is my hope to establish partnerships with patients that will be mutually beneficial for many years to come.

How I thrive

Most of my spare time is spent with my wife and young son and daughter. Together we enjoy exploring the beautiful areas of the Pacific Northwest, going on walks, reading books, and sharing meals together. My wife and I share many interests such as: theater, tennis, and the occasional sleeping in late.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical School at Houston
Houston

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Winston-Salem NC

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine