Marcy G. Lake DO
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 143 Ratings
  • 33 Comments

I am happy I am happy and satisfied of my care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lake and staff did a great job.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Marcy Lake is my primary and she is the best dr. I have ever had.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am grateful for the excellent care/regularly receive from *Dr. Lake.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lake is the very BEST! Doctor Lake listens and really cares about me!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the attention and focus the doctor (*Dr. Lake) gave to me. I didn't feel rushed even though I had a list of questions to discuss. I'm looking forward to my ENT appointment and appreciate the referral. Better breathing is on the horizon!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mary Lake is terrific - she always listens to me and I always leave feeling more confident in the care I am receiving.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to see this physician - I was impressed with her careful listening both to my history and immediate concerns. Together we've crafted a plan that will lead to better health as I age. I feel like my doctor is on my side.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Totally comfortable with care provided. // 3 thumbs up!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lake and her staff is one of the best we had in Oregon since we moved there.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lake was very caring and I enjoyed talking to her. She ran the test I was concerned about and the results were ready the next day.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Marcy G. Lake, DO.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lake is a very good doctor. She is kind, friendly, knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. i am grateful. She is empathetic and truly helpful for my conditions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Lake. I fell comfortable talking to her and asking questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lake was very friendly & pleasant. But was not overly thorough in asking about my health history - I was a new patient & I would have expected her to ask many more questions & ask for my old records/ labs etc. as I had some existing conditions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lake and everyone was absolutely amazing!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Marcy Lake is a very good caring doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Lake. She is very easy to talk to. She is very considerate and caring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lake and her medical assistant are really caring, accommodating and kind. *Dr. Lake is easy to talk to, reasonable and realistic. Her osteopathic manipulations are helping my back HUGELY. I would VERY STRONGLY recommend her & her treatments to others.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Lake listened, understood, made appropriate suggestions & referrals. Was extremely knowledgeable & likeable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lake was great. Tuned in fast, good listener, very helpful. I feel fortunate to have selected her as my new doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit to *Dr. Lake AND she was just great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lake is very caring & understands that I am in need of self care, and preventative health care, and my disdain for prescription drugs. She is very willing to take my thoughts & wishes into consideration.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an initial visit with *Dr. Lake and was a very positive experience. I think I will be pleased to have *Dr. Lake as my primary physician.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My PCP is GREAT! I love her - I was worried not being to the doctor in so long but she gave me full confidence to come back.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Lake, but I just felt too rushed and I left feeling like questions were unanswered or disregarded.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lake was absolutely wonderful. I appreciated her down to earth style and relatability.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lake was very professional, quick and caring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. didn't have a clue what was wrong, just said take ibuprofen & see if swelling goes down. No attempt to try to figure out source of pain.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The level of care is great and I am impressed with *Dr. Lake.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with having Dr. Lake as my doctor. // I am new to Oregon and Kaiser. I am so pleased to have Dr. Lake as my new doctor. Dr. Lake is very patient with me, and is very reassuring that I will continue to a full recovery here and I look forward to working with her and Kaiser Permanente.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would have liked to spend more time with Dr. Lake, but, this was my first time in and I had a dozen issues to talk about. She did a very good job at addressing them with the time we had. I'm sure the patient after me was glad she stuck to the schedule.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native of Fort Collins, Colorado, and since graduating from high school I have lived in five states and three countries. I obtained my undergraduate degree in Biochemistry from the University of California, San Diego. Not knowing for sure what to do with this degree, I moved to Sandpoint, Idaho to work as an AmeriCorps volunteer. I fell in love with North Idaho and lived there for 5 years, working as an outdoor adventure guide for teens in crisis. I realized, however, that my true calling was to become a doctor as it combines two of my passions, science and helping others. I headed to Chicago for medical school and chose to specialize in Family Medicine because I enjoy the academic challenge that comes from its broad scope of practice and it allows me to care for people during every life stage. For almost 10 years I cared for service members and their families as a member of the United States Navy. My family and I moved from Italy in 2015 and are thrilled to make Portland our new home.

About my practice

One of the most rewarding things about being a Family Medicine physician is developing long-term relationships with my members and their family. I believe my role in this relationship is to support and educate members with the best medicine based on evidence to optimize their health, while respecting diverse cultural, religious and personal beliefs on healthcare. I chose to become an osteopathic physician due to its focus on holistic approaches to care, and I continue to incorporate this philosophy in my practice. I specifically enjoy women's health, including routine obstetrics, well-baby care, and geriatrics.

How I thrive

I believe that in order to thrive, one must have balance in life. My balance comes from playing with my husband and two children. I also enjoy reading, gardening, running, yoga, hiking, camping, traveling the world, playing and watching soccer, cycling, skiing, and enjoying good food with family and friends.

Medical School ?

Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
Downers Grove

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Naval Hospital (Bremerton)
Bremerton WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine