Margie U. Apacible MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 227 Ratings
  • 60 Comments

I felt like a timer went off and away she went. She was absolutely amazing right up until the second she dashed out of the room.

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor showed genuine care for my situation and a solution.

July 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very warm and friendly. I liked her very much! Explained non drug options - with I like. Willing to take all the time I wanted to discuss my health.

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Communications about follow-up appointments and/or test timelines could be much improved.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor always takes my questions seriously and takes the time to explain her answers thoroughly. She is clear about the options available to me.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always feel heard with my Dr and her team. // I am happy that I became Dr Apacible's Patient. Although I do not always follow through, Dr. M Apacible is appropriately responsive to my concerns.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Apacible is the best!

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my new doctor.

February 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my first visit with my doctor was very good. she took her time with me, asked questions and answered questions. am very pleased thus far.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Apacible is so personable and caring. After losing *Dr. [name], I was concerned about not getting a good match, but she is great.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I regard Dr. Apacible as a very fine doctor.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Apacible is a Great Doctor very easy to talk to and very thorough in her profession...

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

"Love my doctor".

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience! Never been more pleased w/a doctor.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I have had. Easy to talk too. She listens and addresses issues I have with my health. Very honest and to the point. I hope she stays long term.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe Dr Apacible tries very hard to be the best physician possible. After my 2nd visit for myself (my husband also has her for a primary physician) I find Dr Apacible to be a good listener and willing to work with me for myself and my husband.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really value *Dr. Apacible. She is a model doctor that should be a trainer & be recognized for her high standards. She has the ability to enter with a warm, caring familial contact... obviously aware of your health past... and to go on to hear your health concerns... and then immediately convert it into medication adjustments, referrals to specialists & provide future health plans & goals. I am grateful to have her. Thank you. [name]

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This may be late but over all my appointment with *Dr Apacible was excellent.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor is very friendly and knowledgeable!

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Apacible is excellent!

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she acted like I was an inconvience to deal with.

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and her nurse/asst. were excellent. Very likeable and down to business.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor show me such respect we just click! she is very awesome we had each other cracking up laughing She is the best!!!!

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr was very nice and made me feel very comfortable.

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Apacible is a compassionate doctor who listens and hears what her patient is expressing about health concerns. She has never made me feel inferior or ignorant for my health concerns. She sits down and discussed what she feels the problem may be. Would definitely recommend *Dr. Apacible to others.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Apacible could be rated as EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD in the ratings I provided. [name]

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. A was great and very friendly and listened to my concerns and thoughts. I really appreciate her taking time to make me feel comfortable with her and with things we talked about. thank you Dr. A

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor-listened and answered my questions.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved meeting my new doctor. Margie Apacible is wonderful!!!! Kind, funny, smart and so sweet. I look forward to seeing her in the future.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was a really good doctor & very good at putting a shot into my knee -

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Apacible was very caring, I would see her again as primary care.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall I like *Dr. Margie & feel comfortable with her.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor margie is a very caring and knowledge Doctor , she is the reason I'm with kaiser

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I HAVE NOTHING BUT EXCELLENT WORDS FOR I AM VERY HAPPY TO HAVE DR. APACIBLE FOR MY PRIMARY DOCTOR. SHE LISTENS TO ALL MY COMPLAINTS AND GIVES ME THE RIGHT REMEDIES.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Absolutely the best dr.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my new doctor *Dr. A!!!!

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased to find a new primary care physician. She is friendly and caring. She also shows concern for helping me with my issue.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. A was very personable and knowledgable.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My provider was very attentive. Listened and was sensitive to my needs. She was Fabulous.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have confidence in *Margie Apacible, and I felt listened to. She and the nurse were personable and accommodating. [name]

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Margie is very nice and has a fun personality.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is WONDERFUL!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Showed sincere concern

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She has a great, warm, friendly, caring and compassionate attitude. She is proactive and has a wonderful bedside manner. She made feel very comfortable with a non judgemental attitude. I already have been referring friends to her.

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very nice and took the time to listen to what I had to say about the problems I was having. she has good sense of humor also witch I like. // on a scale of 1 to 10 I would give her a 10.

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she encourages patient to own twneir health care // I really like dr and assistant

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent first meeting - I am confident that this will continue

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Apacible was very willing to listen to my concerns and researched some information in the exam room - showing me important information about my medication and health issues. Thank you.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked both the care provider (doctor) and the medical assistant.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Regarding *Dr. Apacible, she makes me feel very at ease with her personality and had professional manner. I feel I am being cared for and listened to on a very high scale. I get the at ease feeling she makes all her patients feel they are getting the highest care possible.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am really happy with my primary care provider. First off, she was able to make me feel at ease and important on our first meeting. I really felt her concern and interest in my well-being. At no time did I feel she was rushing through our consultation. I like her energy and vibrancy. I left her clinic feeling so much better and grateful I have Dr. Apacible as my PCP. I know I am in good hands.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great sense of humor!

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was VERY VERY impressed and quite satisfied with *Dr. Apicible.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice lady & staff.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with her attentiveness to every issue I brought up.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time seeing the Dr. She did not listen to my concerns and tried to get in & out as quickly as possible. Having had cancer & being in remission gives me a lot of concern & worry about returning.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was our first time meeting this provider. I was thoroughly impressed with her. very kind, explained things well and just over all a very good provider. thank you!

March 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New doctor and I was pleasantly impressed.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Far Eastern University-Dr. Nicanor Reyes Medical Foundation Institute of Medicine
Quezon City
Philippines

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Valley Family Medicine Residency of Modesto
Modesto CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine