Maria R. Constien MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 95 Ratings
  • 17 Comments

My daughter said she loved Dr. Constein and that she could never retire!!

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best experience with any pediatrician ever! *Dr. Constien was very professional, extremely relatable and so sweet with my buddy when he had strep throat! She even gave him a popsicle & he was so happy!

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maria is awesome. My kids like her and we share parenting philosophy.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was excellent and thorough.

December 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider looked in my daughter's ear and didn't find a problem. She continued to ask questions about symptoms, and did other tests to determine the cause behind my daughter's ear ache and head aches. I appreciates that she understands that I only bring my children to the doctor when I truly believe something is wrong and continued to search for a cause beyond the obvious.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really like *Dr Constien & so do our boys!

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was great. The doctor is very thorough and always keeps us updated. Dr. Constien and and nurse [name] are a true example of doing things RIGHT THE 1ST TIME. Thank you!

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Constien. We always have a great experiences with *Dr. Constein she is awesome. My daughters and I love her personality and any girls love her hugs so do I.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really like Dr Constien and all her stuff.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Constien because not only is she very knowledgeable, but caring, attentive to our needs, takes the time to listen, and has a great healthy sense of humor!!!

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constien, as always, was excellent. The clinic was obviously very busy that day but she did not rush us through the appointment. She took time to walk us through what to do should my other child come down with similar symptoms and made every effort to ensure an easy solution should that happen. She even allowed us to ask a couple of unrelated questions. She is a top notch doctor and a genuinely caring person.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Constien is a gem! she has great instincts and communicates so well with my kids. We really appreciate her!

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fantastic. We had to "walk in" - my child looked sick enough *Dr. Constien offered to see him right away. She took great care of us.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maria Constien is phenomenal! We have already recommended her to our friends.

February 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is always kind and compassionate and has my kids best interest at heart.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Constein & her staff are awesome, caring & attentive. So very lucky to have her as my daughter's doctor!

January 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mrs. Constein really takes her time and listens

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in North Carolina and attended college and medical school there as well. I met my husband while we were in medical school in North Carolina, and he is a family doctor who also works for Kaiser Permanente. We both practiced in rural North Carolina for several years. We then found ourselves ready for an adventure that took us cross country and eventually ended in Oregon. We have lived here for over 20 years, and we now have four wonderful sons. I actually started out studying marine biology in school, but then switched to medicine as fish cannot talk to me and I enjoy talking with my families. I enjoy being part of a family and watching the kids grow. I enjoy cooking, painting, hiking, and reading during my time off. The best days end with my husband and me cooking at home, maybe with a new recipe, watching the food channel on television while we interact with our sons and their friends as they come and go.

About my practice

I treat newborns through 18 years of age. I have been here long enough that I have actually taken care of some newborns right after birth and seen them graduate high school and transfer them to adult medicine. I also have taken care of the children of parents who used to be my patients. That to me is the priceless experience of being a pediatrician. I believe laughter keeps us healthy, down to earth, and in touch with reality. I hope that I am always able to see life as children do, as they give me this gift of perspective daily. In my opinion, when we touch a child's life early by teaching them to respect their bodies and choose a healthy lifestyle, as adults they will continue this choice; it is the paramount of preventive medicine. I love every day that I am a pediatrician.

How I thrive

I thrive through healthy relationships. My faith and relationship with God, my relationship with my husband and our marriage, my relationship with my children and our family. I thrive through my work at Kaiser Permanente because we have a mutual goal in the perseverance of the best possible health for children and their families. I express myself and improve my emotional and physical health by being able to find and keep a balance in all of these aspects of my life.

Medical School ?

East Carolina University School of Medicine
Greenville

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
East Carolina University
Greenville NC

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics