Marie A. Miles MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 60 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

*Dr. Miles is very personable. She also responds quickly to KP.org messages which is very helpful.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Marie Miles is a great practitioner. She took time to address all of my questions, I never felt rushed or redirected. She is clearly thoughtful, extremely present, caring & competent. She helped us make decisions based on our lifestyle. Very happy to have found a long term pediatrician for my boys, she's a keeper!

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Miles is a wonderful doctor she cares greatly for her little patients. I always feel heard and at ease with her. My girls love her.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are blessed to have such a caring, compassionate pediatrician. Dr. Miles gives top notch care and you know your child is in the best care with her!!!!

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marie Miles is a WONDERFUL provider.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miles has been our pediatrician since [child's] birth. She has shown great care and concern over the years. *Dr. Miles always takes time to listen to our concerns. We appreciate her.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miles has always showed great care and concern for [child]. She never makes us feel rushed. She takes care to address all for our concerns. We so appreciate having her as our physician.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Miles!!!

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Miles always goes above and beyond. She takes the time to show 'complete' care, concern and professionalism. I trust her with the healthcare of all of my children!

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Miles is one of the most caring providers I have had for my children. she takes the time to listen, and is very gentle in her approach. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a pediatrician

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'd recommend Dr. Miles to all my friends

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miles is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. We are so happy she is our children's pediatrician.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miles is always great. Never feel rushed during an appointment. She takes the time to listen and uses language I can understand. Really appreciate the care... receive from her.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Miles takes the time to answer all of my questions. I never feel rushed. I emailed Dr. Miles after the appointment with a concern I had about my daughter, and she replied very quickly with an informative and reassuring message.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Miles is AWESOME I'm glad my son has her as his dr.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My girls and I appreciate the time and care *Dr. Miles have shown them. She relates as a mom and listens to my concerns - So far I am happy with her as my girls primary provider. Thank you.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Doctor Miles. She is one of the best!!

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Miles is fantastic!

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miles is AMAZING!!! I recommend her to everyone.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Miles shows that she cares about my children.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We the parents, as well as our children, really enjoy Dr. Miles. She is very good and listens to our questions and concerns thoroughly.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Bay Area and then lived in Southern California during college and medical school. During my first exposure to pediatrics as a medical student, I had so much fun taking care of children and families that I couldn't imagine doing anything else. I met and married my husband while in medical school, and we moved to Portland for my residency training at Doernbecher Children's Hospital and Oregon Health & Science University. We both fell in love with the Pacific Northwest and are so happy now to be raising our children in this beautiful place.

About my practice

I think that the best part about being a pediatrician is the opportunity to develop longstanding relationships with families. I enjoy partnering with children and parents to help everyone thrive! My experience parenting my own two children has helped me appreciate the degree to which every child and every family is unique, and that what may work for one family or child may not work for another. In addition to my practice as a clinic-based pediatrician, taking care of both well and ill children of all ages, I am also part of Kaiser Permanente's pediatric hospitalist team, treating children who are admitted to Doernbecher Children's Hospital and also participating in medical student and pediatric resident education.

How I thrive

As the mother of young children, I have found that keeping a sense of humor is one of the best things I can do for myself! Sleep helps, too, and I do try to prioritize this. I also love the outdoors, and when not in clinic or at the hospital, I can usually be found kicking a soccer ball around with my son, running with my daughter in the jogging stroller, or working in our garden. Finally, when time permits, I enjoy yoga, photography, and cooking with my husband for friends and family.

Medical School ?

University of California, Los Angeles School of Medicine
Los Angeles

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics