Mariska R. Cirera-Probst OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 206 Ratings
  • 29 Comments

This was the second time I have seen *Ms. Probst and found her to be easy to talk with and very caring. [name]

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit and doctor excellent, both with doctor and optical center.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great experience at my eye exam appointment. The doctor was very friendly and patient with me while she attempted to get the puff of air in my eye.

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. was very polite, but talked TOO softly for me!! I did not question her test results - she was competent!

June 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the time she took to answer my questions

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ciera-Probst Mariska is the best! Explained options very well and was not pushy.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highest commendations to BOTH [name] and *Mariska Cirera-Probst _____! My appointment exceeded all expectations, as they addressed more of my needs than I even anticipated! Professional, efficient, comprehensive, knowledgeable! *Dr. Probst schedule a review in [date] which I so appreciated! She is MY optometrist now! Grateful! [name]

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cirera-Probst was truly outstanding in her communication skills, knowledge, and concern.

December 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Cirera-Probst. She was very informative and addressed my concerns and questions. I found her easy to talk with. I do hope she will be my long term OD at the Clackamas Eyecare Clinic. Thank you. [name]

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name], the nurse assistant and the *Dr. Probst were both kind, thorough & totally professional in regards to my case that day I have great appreciation for the Kaiser team & the care they provide.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our visit was very pleasant. We came to her with a scratched cornea, she knew what to do and get my boy eye healed fast. She was so concerned, that she squeezed us in between appointment. Thank you [name]

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Eye Dr!! caring, made me feel comfortable and very personable.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mariska Ciera-Probst was professional, thorough and answered all questions asked by me as a result of the exam. Strongly recommend her to all!

July 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Optometrist was great! Very friendly and helped make the experience memorable.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cireraa-Probst was very professional with my visit..

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with *Dr. Cirera-Probst.

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cirera-Probst is great = perfect combination & friendliness and professionalism. This was my first appointment with her and I was very impressed with her attention to detail and communication skills.

April 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked my doctor. She Explained things clearly and I didn't feel rushed.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt complete confidence in the visit.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thorough, efficient, professional, and nice, THANK YOU!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you! *Dr. Cirera - *Probst is a terrific optometrist!

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was able to explain to me that the infection had become systemic and I needed an oral antibiotic in order to kill the growing bacterial infection. She also explained the importance of timely and consistent use of the pills and need for warm compresses.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Probst was awesome!

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is wonderful! She is very helpful in helping me manage my conditions.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough and professional and easy to talk to and made me totally confident in exam and what to do in future.

September 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider apologized for long wait time. It was OK for me but much longer than any previous experience at Kaiser.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would definitely ask for this eye doctor again. Outstanding and caring professional.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider noticed an issue besides what I came in for, and referred me to someone else for that. Exam was very thorough.

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best eye appointment I've ever had! I will definitely schedule with this provider again!

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the beautiful small town of Sitka, Alaska. My fascination for the eyes begun when I was a little girl and needed a very high corrective lens prescription at the age of five. I completed undergraduate studies at Oregon State University followed by Optometry studies at Southern California College of Optometry. My husband and I moved back to the Northwest to be closer to family. I was in private practice for several years before deciding to join my husband at Kaiser Permanente. The Northwest is definitely home for us!

About my practice

I practice general optometry and low vision. I appreciate working for a health care system where professionals from other specialties collaborate to provide the best care for the patient. I love meeting new people and strive to treat my patients as I would like to be treated.

How I thrive

I'm lucky to have a supportive and caring husband (and family) to share my life with. We enjoy hiking, exercising, live music, trying new foods, volunteering abroad, salsa dancing, and enjoying the Northwest.

Medical School ?

Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton CA

Board Certification ?