Marissa L. Huebner MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Gateway Medical Office
1700 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 137 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

I really like Dr. Heubner. She makes me feel at ease to discuss my concerns.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent experience with Dr Huenber. she's a good listener and gave me ample time to ask questions

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider made every effort to coordinate additional visits with other care givers such as dermatology, MRI etc. // I have already recommended *Marissa Huebner to several people. She is very friendly and ready to do anything that will improve my health.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Huebner a lot and she explains things in an way that I can understand them. // Shows considerable caring and concern.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Huebner was very intelligent and very well organized. The visit was pleasant and reassuring.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is incredibly friendly and warm while maintaining a professional demeanor. I feel a lot of trust in and respect for her. // She is so well informed about PTSD I'm amazed. She is one of the most reassuring and validating doctors I have ever met during my somewhat extensive medical history complicated by adverse childhood experiences.

December 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

both doctor and nurse were wonderful and kind

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Huebner is excellent on follow up also.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Huebner is relatively new as my primary care provider, and I'm so far pleased to deal with her. She's easy to talk to and tolerates a lot of questions. It's evident, too, that she comes to appointments have done good preparation on my charts. I really appreciate that.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If it were possible, I would give *Dr. Huebner higher than a 5.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was very caring and thoughtful

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with this doctor. I had to change doc's since my long standing doc retired. I was very pleased with change

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She seemed overwhelmed when she walked in and seemed like she just really wanted to get my appointment over with so she could move on to what ever she needed to do.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with how much time the doctor spent with me, and that she checked with another doctor there, also, about my particular problem.

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor & nurse were helpful and answered questions about my health & did a well-check, as I hadn't been to the doctors in over a year.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am happy to have found a new primary care dr who I like and who is smart. // Dr Huebner was very nice, easy to talk to and very knowledgeable.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Would highly recommend Dr. Huebner.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Huebner. She was very friendly and showed genuine concern for me.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Reno, Nevada, surrounded by mountains and dazzled by beautiful sunsets. I attended college at the University of Nevada, where I met my husband. I stayed in Nevada for medical school before moving to Portland for my residency training at Oregon Health & Science University. I always thought I would move back to Nevada, but my husband and I fell in love with the beautiful, green Pacific Northwest. We now live in Portland with our Boston terrier, Bowie.

About my practice

I am a primary care physician trained in internal medicine. I am passionate about preventive health care, women's health, and chronic illness management. My favorite thing about primary care is getting to know my patients personally over a long period of time.

How I thrive

I spend my spare time with my husband, family, friends, and dog. My hobbies include camping, hiking, yoga, snowboarding, and surfing.

Medical School ?

University of Nevada School of Medicine
Reno

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine