Mark A. Brown MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
One Town Center
10163 SE Sunnyside Road, Suite 490
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 141 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

Very compassionate and helpful.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is helping me with my depression to the best of his abilities. Very concerned about me & trying hard to solve my depression problems.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mark Brown is a top notch sleep psychiatrist, well informed, caring and good at following and logging patient history.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good rapport, very nice. Dr. shows concern, very helpful.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had very good visits with *Dr. Brown. I'm lucky to have a doctor like him.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel if I'm in the care of *Dr. Brown I will be fine. Always know I have him for my doctor. Very happy to have him in my medical life. Good job *Dr. Brown.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown was very caring and explained everything with confidence.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience over all good. This man is very good at what he does.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I hope *Mr. Brown stays with Kaiser.

March 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is knowledgeable about all aspects of sleep and explains it in a manner that can be understood. He's patient and listens to what I have to say.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with *Dr. Brown. He gave me an evaluation and treatment plan I have a follow up appointment 6 weeks after.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Brown. I think he is very caring. He really listens to me.

January 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown continues to be a compassionate & reaffirming provider to my specific needs - he is aware of my on-going issues as if it was just yesterday we visited last.

December 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience. Good doctor. Keep him. See in 6 mo.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is great!

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was late for my appt but Dr. Brown had a cancellation that allowed me to be seen. He and the nurse/receptionist were very kind and courteous about my late arrival. // I very much appreciate that Dr. Brown called me personally when a medication he prescribed for [diagnosis] was temporarily unavailable. We reviewed strategies I could employ in the interim.

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is an excellent MD all the way around.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing against Dr. Brown as a person, but we definitely seem to be on different wave lengths. // I do not feel "heard" by Dr. Brown.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Brown took more concern than anyone ive seen yet. he was very professional and took the bull by the horns with my concerns...need more like him!!!

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown was thoughtful, caring, and extremely thorough. He was absolutely outstanding in his ability to explain the issues to me, and made me feel very empowered to make some decisions about treatment. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

September 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is always caring and professional!

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider it a privilege to work in the medical field and treat those with psychiatric and sleep disorders.

About my practice

I am a psychiatrist within the Mental Health Department and am also a sleep specialist within the Sleep Medicine Department.

How I thrive

In order to thrive I enjoy outdoor activities and exercise.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Sleep Disorders Medicine
Stanford University
Stanford CA

Psychiatry
University of Arizona
Tucson AZ

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Sleep Medicine
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology