Mark A. Brown MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
One Town Center
10163 SE Sunnyside Road, Suite 490
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 74 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

*Dr. Brown is the standard by which all physicians & staff should be held to and measured by. He is always attentive, informed (ie: new meds, procedures) and knowledgeable about my history and needs. He is the type of person I would choose not only as my dr., but under different circumstances, also as a very good friends. Thank you for having him as a provider!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. M.A. Brown is friendly and nice to work with. I always am happy to see him and am pleased with my visits to him. He is very clear and conscientious.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is excellent. He has compassion, always answers my emails or addresses situation. He is a caring person, willing to listen. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Since college ([time]) years, I have seen dozens of mental - health practitioners. I regard *Dr. Brown as the smartest & best!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My overall experience with *Dr. Brown has always been positive. *Dr. Brown is a very caring and professional doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a good experience when I see *Dr. Brown. He is very friendly and seems to care about me. He listens well.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of Dr Brown for several years and I always feel heard and like I am steering my care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is a good doctor. Kaiser should keep him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is a very nice, personable doctor, very likeable and capable, well suited to my needs. It was a very good experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I do believe that *Dr. Brown has saved my life. He is 1 of the best doctors I have ever had.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very compassionate and helpful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is helping me with my depression to the best of his abilities. Very concerned about me & trying hard to solve my depression problems.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mark Brown is a top notch sleep psychiatrist, well informed, caring and good at following and logging patient history.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had very good visits with *Dr. Brown. I'm lucky to have a doctor like him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel if I'm in the care of *Dr. Brown I will be fine. Always know I have him for my doctor. Very happy to have him in my medical life. Good job *Dr. Brown.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown was very caring and explained everything with confidence.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience over all good. This man is very good at what he does.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I hope *Mr. Brown stays with Kaiser.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with *Dr. Brown. He gave me an evaluation and treatment plan I have a follow up appointment 6 weeks after.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Brown. I think he is very caring. He really listens to me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is knowledgeable about all aspects of sleep and explains it in a manner that can be understood. He's patient and listens to what I have to say.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown continues to be a compassionate & reaffirming provider to my specific needs - he is aware of my on-going issues as if it was just yesterday we visited last.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown was thoughtful, caring, and extremely thorough. He was absolutely outstanding in his ability to explain the issues to me, and made me feel very empowered to make some decisions about treatment. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was late for my appt but Dr. Brown had a cancellation that allowed me to be seen. He and the nurse/receptionist were very kind and courteous about my late arrival. // I very much appreciate that Dr. Brown called me personally when a medication he prescribed for [diagnosis] was temporarily unavailable. We reviewed strategies I could employ in the interim.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing against Dr. Brown as a person, but we definitely seem to be on different wave lengths. // I do not feel "heard" by Dr. Brown.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Brown took more concern than anyone ive seen yet. he was very professional and took the bull by the horns with my concerns...need more like him!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is an excellent MD all the way around.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience. Good doctor. Keep him. See in 6 mo.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is always caring and professional!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider it a privilege to work in the medical field and treat those with psychiatric and sleep disorders.

About my practice

I am a psychiatrist within the Mental Health Department and am also a sleep specialist within the Sleep Medicine Department.

How I thrive

In order to thrive I enjoy outdoor activities and exercise.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Sleep Disorders Medicine
Stanford University
Stanford CA

Psychiatry
University of Arizona
Tucson AZ

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology