Mark A. Harvey MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 201 Ratings
  • 39 Comments

*Dr Harvey and his - staff are the best and do a very very good job. Thanks, [name]

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everybody needs a doctor like *Dr. Harvey - "the best".

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Mark is very kind & attended me very good & was concerned about my health & made an effort to speak well in Spanish.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey exemplifies excellent of care, compassion, & commitment to patients like me! He always as friendly, attentive, & treats me like a person. Plus he's got a great sense of humor!

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is very good and caring.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is an excellent doctor. Wonderful communication skills, thorough knowledge. I could not ask for a better doctor. On a scale of 1-10 he is a 20!

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have always had good experiences with *Dr. Harvey. My daughter recommended him to me. Neat doctor!!!

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very Good

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Harvey is the great and professional doctor he is the best helper in Kaiser Permanente I have ever met and care providers.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey listened to my concerns/symptoms and explained why shingles made me feel as if I was having heart problems. He showed me a diagram of the nerves my lesions were sitting on and how those nerves ran from my back to my chest. This really helped me understand my symptoms. Thank you for being thorough and kind!

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both my wife & I have *Dr. Harvey as our care provider. He is great.

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Harvey is the. BEST.

August 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is AWESOME !!! Kind, Considerate, Knowledgeable, Caring, Thoughtful and has the ability to make you feel welcome, comfortable and important !

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

extremely thankful for Dr. Harvey an staff.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mark Harvey has been our PCP for over 8 years. He is an outstanding example of a caring physician. I hope more people in K/P have physicians like him/

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is an outstanding practitioner and should receive some commendation from the Medical group for his outstanding abilities!

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mark Harvey and his MA, [name], are always a pleasure to see. Always professional, efficient and concerned about my well being & concerns. I hope they will stay as long as I am with Kaiser.

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always takes time with you. very caring

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey has been a very helpful provider

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

HAVE ALWAYS HAD EXCELLENT CARE FROM DR HARVEY AND HIS STAFF

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is an outstanding doctor. Explains diagnosis clearly. Explains treatment and expected outcomes. Listens and asks appropriate questions. I am very satisfied with his care.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey has been my PCP for many years. Both he, and the Kaiser staff provide consistently outstanding service. This visit was another in a long list of excellent visits provided by outstanding, caring and professional visits.

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough how much I appreciate Dr Harvey's professionalism, his attentiveness and follow up to medical concerns and his compassion. I don't know how I got so lucky to get assigned to him as my doctor, but it's been the one of the highlights of my time with Kaiser. He is a fantastic doctor and I think both Kaiser and myself are lucky to have him. In an ideal world, doctors like him would be the norm and not just the exception. I have nothing but praise for the care that I receive each time I visit.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. HARVEY IS ALWAYS APPROCHABLE AND IS A GOOD LISTENER. // always very well understood by Dr. Harvey. I always get resolve that works.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey and his assistant are great. I have recommended them to other Kaiser members.

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have rec.this care provider to others.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is very friendly and makes you feel comfortable. I'm not sure he will be able to solve my problems but he is trying.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is a wonderful person and I am very happy to have him as my Physician. All Physician's should have his understanding, knowledge, thoughtfulness, caring and respect for his patients and others.

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wouldn't be with Kaiser with out him as my Dr. I trust him with my health and my well being. He CARES, he LISTENS and he knows how to help and if he gets stumped he asks more questions and works with me to find a way to make me feel better. He cares about my physical and mental health...I know I can always trust in him.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Harvey is the Best!

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey & his staff are the best - they "LISTEN" & "EXPLAIN". Thank you TO ALL OF THEM.

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey and his nurse were very informative and supportive during this time of a new Cancer diagnosis. They adapted his schedule to accommodate around a procedure, as well as quickly coordinating other ASAP procedures.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've always felt Dr. Harvey took time to listen to my concerns, answer my questions and followup promptly. I am very happy to have him as my primary care doctor.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt rushed. After care and what to expect were neglected in our conversations which caused great stress @ home

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mark Harvey is a wonderful Doctor. He has always genuinely cared about my ongoing health issues and has always tried to help me. He has in the past, gone above and beyond to help me. He deserves a raise or Doctor of the month/year award!

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey does a great job!

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

always pleased with Dr Harvey

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a very reluctant/anxious patient and Dr. *Harvey was outstanding in both his expertise and his bedside manner.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from San Antonio, Texas, and attended college at the University of Texas at Austin. I thoroughly enjoyed studying environmental biology there, but all along I knew a career in medicine was right for me. I completed medical school at the University of Texas at San Antonio before moving to Portland for my family medicine residency at Oregon Health & Science University. After finishing residency, my wife and I spent about 18 months as traveling doctors before I landed at Kaiser Permanente, where I've practiced for more than 10 years.

About my practice

It is probably no surprise that as a family medicine doctor, I am passionate about primary care. It is a fulfilling and challenging profession in which there is never a dull moment. I have the opportunity and honor to be let into the lives of my members and hopefully provide the care they deserve and expect. I enjoy practicing full-spectrum care (except obstetrics) for all genders and ages, from infants to the elderly and everything in between, and I can provide minor surgical procedures and joint injections in the office. I also enjoy teaching medical residents and students.

How I thrive

I spend most of my free time with my amazing wife and our cat, Augie. We like to travel and explore different cultures. I enjoy following and rooting for my favorite sports teams--the Pittsburgh Steelers, San Antonio Spurs, and Portland Thorns and Timbers. I try to maintain my physical and mental health by practicing yoga at least once a week and getting out on my bike or into my garden when the opportunity arises.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio
San Antonio

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine