Mark A. Harvey MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 172 Ratings
  • 70 Comments

DR. HARVEY IS MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE DOCTOR

August 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a public health professional myself, I really appreciated Dr. Harvey's approach to addressing the immediate need and then broaching long term management. As a parent, his concern for my child's well being was evident and he listened well to my concerns and followed our slightly out of the ordinary treatment protocol.

August 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He made me feel like I was his only patient. He didn't just rush my time with him -

July 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

On occasion, Dr. Harvey is not available for me. There have never been any other physicians who attended me with the same compassion and LOVE, then Mark.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is my new PCP, this was our 1st meeting. What a great bedside manner. He put me at ease. I was a bit nervous up on the [home kit] genetic test results. He helped confirm that I do have [diagnosis]. *Dr. Harvey is helping me get treatment for the problem. Great experience with *Dr. Harvey and the Mt. Scott staff.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience with Dr Harvey, would highly recommend him

June 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

TRUST....I trust him to help me take care of myself. Recomendations.... I have in the past and will continue to do so. Dr Harvey is the reason I stay with Kaiser, he's a really good Dr, but most of all he cares about my all of my health, my mental health and my well being. At the risk of sounding corny he has a good heart and it shows in the way he takes care of you. // I understand that Dr Harvey really listens to each patient...and he might be running a bit behind. I'm willing to wait to see him because I know he will give me his undivided attention when it's my turn.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very understanding and helpful.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Harvey is excellent at diagnosing my problem even when I was convinced it was something else. Thank goodness he went by my symtoms not my diagnoses.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Harvey and his nurse always make you feel that you are a special patient. // my wife and one of our sons have Dr.Harvey for their Dr.We all think he is the best.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is excellent!

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Absolutely love *Dr. Harvey and his staff.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey has always been a great listener, compassionate and kind. In this day and age of "getting patients in and out", he really takes the time to listen and to answer any questions/ concerns I may have. I appreciate that a lot and have always recommended him to anyone who is looking for a doctor at Kaiser.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough good things about *Dr. Harvey!!!

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is the greatest. [name]

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is the best. Works very hard.

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is a kind, knowledgeable physician who provides excellent care to this patients.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mark Harvey is one of a kind, thoughtful, caring thorough.

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Harvey Is AWESOME !

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey went "above and beyond", taking the time necessary to address the concerns of our daughters who came with us to my appointment.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is an excellent doctor with a reassuring and friendly bedside manner. I am a "reluctant" patient to say the least and he dealt with me with excellent professionalism, care, and concern.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is an excellent doctor. I am glad that he's been my primary care physician since I was assigned to him about 10 years ago.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mark Harvey is an excellent physician....He is outstanding, as well as his nurse [name]...BOTH ARE THE BEST

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mark Harvey: < Excellent dr. knowledgeable, personable, genuine, caring, listens.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Harvey & his staff!!

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As usually [name] is a very conscious nurse and *Doctor Havey met all my needs then some he always goes that extra mile for me; which I appreciate.

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mark Harvey is one of the very best doctor's you have!

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i did not feel rushed exactly at the appt. However, I do feel that important information about the ongoing situation was not given the minute attention it really needed .

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Harvey, I'm older so my daughter goes with me & he explains everything & answers all her questions concerning me.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey & staff are great! He is very proactive when it comes to my health.

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. is very down to earth, happy to explain a situation, always educating and personable.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Harvey is one in a million. He has always been concern about my health care. When my husband past, who happened to be a patient of *Doctor Harvey's, he called me and gave me his condolences.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Harvey and his - staff are the best and do a very very good job. Thanks, [name]

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everybody needs a doctor like *Dr. Harvey - "the best".

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Mark is very kind & attended me very good & was concerned about my health & made an effort to speak well in Spanish.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey exemplifies excellent of care, compassion, & commitment to patients like me! He always as friendly, attentive, & treats me like a person. Plus he's got a great sense of humor!

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is very good and caring.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is an excellent doctor. Wonderful communication skills, thorough knowledge. I could not ask for a better doctor. On a scale of 1-10 he is a 20!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have always had good experiences with *Dr. Harvey. My daughter recommended him to me. Neat doctor!!!

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very Good

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor

November 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Harvey is the. BEST.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is AWESOME !!! Kind, Considerate, Knowledgeable, Caring, Thoughtful and has the ability to make you feel welcome, comfortable and important !

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

extremely thankful for Dr. Harvey an staff.

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mark Harvey has been our PCP for over 8 years. He is an outstanding example of a caring physician. I hope more people in K/P have physicians like him/

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is an outstanding practitioner and should receive some commendation from the Medical group for his outstanding abilities!

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mark Harvey and his MA, [name], are always a pleasure to see. Always professional, efficient and concerned about my well being & concerns. I hope they will stay as long as I am with Kaiser.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always takes time with you. very caring

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey has been a very helpful provider

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

HAVE ALWAYS HAD EXCELLENT CARE FROM DR HARVEY AND HIS STAFF

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is an outstanding doctor. Explains diagnosis clearly. Explains treatment and expected outcomes. Listens and asks appropriate questions. I am very satisfied with his care.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey has been my PCP for many years. Both he, and the Kaiser staff provide consistently outstanding service. This visit was another in a long list of excellent visits provided by outstanding, caring and professional visits.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough how much I appreciate Dr Harvey's professionalism, his attentiveness and follow up to medical concerns and his compassion. I don't know how I got so lucky to get assigned to him as my doctor, but it's been the one of the highlights of my time with Kaiser. He is a fantastic doctor and I think both Kaiser and myself are lucky to have him. In an ideal world, doctors like him would be the norm and not just the exception. I have nothing but praise for the care that I receive each time I visit.

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. HARVEY IS ALWAYS APPROCHABLE AND IS A GOOD LISTENER. // always very well understood by Dr. Harvey. I always get resolve that works.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey and his assistant are great. I have recommended them to other Kaiser members.

March 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have rec.this care provider to others.

March 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is very friendly and makes you feel comfortable. I'm not sure he will be able to solve my problems but he is trying.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is a wonderful person and I am very happy to have him as my Physician. All Physician's should have his understanding, knowledge, thoughtfulness, caring and respect for his patients and others.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wouldn't be with Kaiser with out him as my Dr. I trust him with my health and my well being. He CARES, he LISTENS and he knows how to help and if he gets stumped he asks more questions and works with me to find a way to make me feel better. He cares about my physical and mental health...I know I can always trust in him.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Harvey is the Best!

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey & his staff are the best - they "LISTEN" & "EXPLAIN". Thank you TO ALL OF THEM.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey and his nurse were very informative and supportive during this time of a new Cancer diagnosis. They adapted his schedule to accommodate around a procedure, as well as quickly coordinating other ASAP procedures.

December 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've always felt Dr. Harvey took time to listen to my concerns, answer my questions and followup promptly. I am very happy to have him as my primary care doctor.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt rushed. After care and what to expect were neglected in our conversations which caused great stress @ home

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mark Harvey is a wonderful Doctor. He has always genuinely cared about my ongoing health issues and has always tried to help me. He has in the past, gone above and beyond to help me. He deserves a raise or Doctor of the month/year award!

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey does a great job!

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

always pleased with Dr Harvey

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a very reluctant/anxious patient and Dr. *Harvey was outstanding in both his expertise and his bedside manner.

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from San Antonio, Texas, and attended college at the University of Texas at Austin. I thoroughly enjoyed studying environmental biology there, but all along I knew a career in medicine was right for me. I completed medical school at the University of Texas at San Antonio before moving to Portland for my family medicine residency at Oregon Health & Science University. After finishing residency, my wife and I spent about 18 months as traveling doctors before I landed at Kaiser Permanente, where I've practiced for more than 10 years.

About my practice

It is probably no surprise that as a family medicine doctor, I am passionate about primary care. It is a fulfilling and challenging profession in which there is never a dull moment. I have the opportunity and honor to be let into the lives of my members and hopefully provide the care they deserve and expect. I enjoy practicing full-spectrum care (except obstetrics) for all genders and ages, from infants to the elderly and everything in between, and I can provide minor surgical procedures and joint injections in the office. I also enjoy teaching medical residents and students.

How I thrive

I spend most of my free time with my amazing wife and our cat, Augie. We like to travel and explore different cultures. I enjoy following and rooting for my favorite sports teams--the Pittsburgh Steelers, San Antonio Spurs, and Portland Thorns and Timbers. I try to maintain my physical and mental health by practicing yoga at least once a week and getting out on my bike or into my garden when the opportunity arises.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio
San Antonio

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine