Mark A. Wozniak MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 187 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

I trust *Dr. Wozniak for my overall care.

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He took time to answer my questions and was not in a rush

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wozniak is always very thorough and somehow he finds time to cover all of my concerns. He gives me very good advice and includes me in decision making. I feel very supported by Dr. Wozniak in working to continually improve my health.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel Dr Wozniak is very thorough and makes sure he is doing everything to help get answers to my concerns.

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome doctor!

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Wozniak!

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wazniak covered many areas of concern.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wozniak is the best doctor I have ever had. Hope he never retires. He is an awesome asset to the Kaiser family.....you are lucky to have him...

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really appreciate Dr. Wozniak and the great job the 'staff' people do.

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc took extra care and was very informative and and very helpful.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thoroughly have faith in Dr. Wazniac. I have been his patient for many years.

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wozniak is one of those superior practitioners you have in your ranks. From his knowledge of meds to abilities to relate - he is absolutely the tops.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wozniak and Nurse [name] are solid, competent and knowledgeable. We have known one another for many years. I trust them as my consultants and health care advisors.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Most interested in medications but not very concerned about psychological or personal problems & concerns

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience: I felt well treated by Dr Wosniak as a person as well as a patient. He explained recommendations for pneumonia vaccination and additional meds clearly and addresses my concerns re risks vs benefits. I felt treated as if my questions were valid, my time was important and as an active partner in my own health care.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

disappointed that I kept telling Dr I had no acid reflux & yet he prescribed antacid. I felt he wasn't listening to my concerns. // I don't have confidence in Dr. Wozniak. I'll be asking for a new provider. every experience has been the same. it's hard to explain his blase approach.

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleased with my experience and the care I received from my provider

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleased with how quickly he answered my email questions

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mark does a great job explaining the problem once he understands what is going on.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate Dr. WOZNIAK thoroughness and skill. He is a credit to Kaiser Permanente.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wozniak is a very thorough, compassionate doctor. Listens respectfully to any and all concerns. Very easy to discuss issues with and explains clearly all aspects of problem. Really appreciate the time he spends with me.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wozniak was very concerned with my problems and came up with a solution that will be tested with another blood test one week from visit. // Both the doctor and assistant were very professional yet pleasant.

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wozniak rocks. He took time to get me just what I needed.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mark is always very attentive.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

WRT Question #4 above: I felt the doctor was more interested in having me make the decisions re medications and care versus he giving me recommendations. He gave me options and wanted me to make the decisions instead of he making any decision. I normally want the doctor to tell me what I should do versus just giving me choices.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider, was mildly distracted at times ... perhaps concerned about, how to make up time for later appointments ?

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care I received was good once I was finally able to receive care

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt a little bit like he was more interested in finalizing the visit than in finding the true cause for my concern. He wasn't terribly communicative.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. W. he is a great and professional doctor. He explains things to me where I can understand him.

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I went to medical school in Texas. After completing residency in Portland, I joined Kaiser Permanente in 1994. I briefly went back to Texas and then came back to the Northwest in 2001. I enjoy living in Oregon with my wife and three children.

About my practice

I think healthy living is very important, and that medicines should be used cautiously. Individuals should be given the opportunity to function better, stay healthy, and live longer.

How I thrive

Formerly, I played soccer, but after suffering a knee injury I realized that I am no longer a young man. I now enjoy hiking, spending time outdoors, and travelling. I value spending time with my family and friends.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Galveston

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine