Mark C. Johansen DO
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 311 Ratings
  • 51 Comments

*Dr. Johansen is very caring and concerned for my health and concerns. He is responsive and willing to try to help me.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A real joy to work with Dr Johansen and his staff. Always had a smile for me and a friendly word.

May 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Johansen as my provider.

May 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor appreciated me not wanting to duplicate testing and to save money on procedures and testing; yet he really paid attention to what was needed for health reasons.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johanson is excellent. One of the best doctors I have ever experienced. He is the poster boy for bedside manners. He should teach it to all new doctors.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr listened to my concerns and made decision I agreed with

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johansen and his nurse were friendly and kind. Someone I felt like I could talk to and trust. I would definitely recommend people seeing him and I will stay with him as my doctor.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is very easy to talk to and he tries to find ways to help me.

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Johansson was great. informative, friendly, caring...everything you want in a doctor. plus he never acted like he was in a rush to get to his next patient. when a doctor can do that he is an A+in my opinion. I am very happy he is my doctor.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mark Johnson was NOT a random choice as a primary care physician. We have many (MANY) choices for health care a *Mark Johnson is a reason to choose Kaiser!

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After having [name] for over 20 years, I was hoping for another good Dr. and I believe I have found one!

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great guy, easy to work with him

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johansen more than met my expectation for a new Doctor, from which I had for the past 25 years.

December 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is one of the best doctors I have ever had at Kaiser.

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great my dr., *Dr. Johnson, was very nice, he made me feel like I was in good hands, and someone I could trust. Thanks again!

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Only GOOD! *Dr. Johansen has helped me through several medical difficulties each time with care, understanding, gentleness and support. Am grateful he was here when I needed to select a replacement for retiring physician. Dr. Mark has been a gift!

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked *Dr. Johansen, very prof.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johansen is wonderful! Both my husband and I think he is a great physician!

November 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with dr., staff - facility.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johanson is the right mix of professional, friendly and to me he seems to know & do the things a GP doctor should.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johansen and his nurse, [name] are instrumental in maintaining my health. The both care about and take interest in me and my care. I feel well cared for.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very lucky to have Mark as my PCP!

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johansen is a great doctor. I have already recommended him to others.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

all good, I really like this Dr. he seams to speak in words that I under stand.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johansen & his staff are personable and very caring. Thank you!

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is an excellent Doctor.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johansen is one of the most considerate, honest, when dealing with difficult problems and well informed and through 4 doctors. I recommend him to my friends. He is exceptional. He really tries to give his best and it is most appreciated. What every doctor should be!! He is a five star doctor.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appreciate the mini anatomy lesson

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Being as this was my first visit with the caregiver, I was very satisfied because he wanted to take the time to "get to know me."

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johansen is an excellent care provider.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have actually recommended Dr. Johansen to my co-workers. One has visited him and was very happy with my recommendation.

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johansen is by far the best doctor I've encountered & Kaiser.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This whole experience was done with care for me.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr Johansen. He seemed very knowledgeable, intelligent, a good listener and caring.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. Nice guy and thorough.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mark C. Johansen is the best most professional physician I have ever received care from at Kaiser. I have been a Kaiser customer for over 20 years.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought Dr. Johansen was very good. He listened to me and repeated back what he heard me say.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My primary care doctor is knowledgeable and compassionate.

December 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was relaxed and informative.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very much enjoyed my first visit with this Dr.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. is always so friendly and easy to talk with // Dr. and office staff are very nice to work with

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Feeling miserable , he was very sincere , through , and reassuring , and problem solved my condition and a plan to follow to get better . It was very reassuring , like dealing with a friend

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen him four times in as many weeks and I am not impressed. I don't believe he is really interested in me.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great time with Dr. Johansen. I really like him and think he is a great Dr.

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johansen is the best. Very good bedside manner. He listens to my health issues.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Prompt, efficient, CARING, KNOWLEDGEABLE and well taken care of every time I've needed direction or help assessing medical needs & changes and there have been several this year. Am delighted with *Dr. Johanson as my personal Dr. I'm getting best care ever. Members/patrons of KPNW since 1960.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

seems like a very good doctor

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Mark C. Johansen, DO his very good & he's really helped me. Thank you.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had the same PCP for 25 years. This is the first visit to my new PCP. I was pleased and think we will work well together.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johansen has excellent bedside manners. He listened to what my concerns were and provided solutions each situation.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Southern California and enjoy many outdoors activities such as biking, jogging, and surfing. I have five children, one daughter and four boys. I have been with Kaiser Permanente in Southern California since 2004. I Graduated from Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine and love working as a Family Practice Physician.

About my practice

As I have practiced medicine, I have tried to treat each of my patients as I would like to have my family treated. I try to treat the whole patient, not just the disease. Prior to my move to the Northwest, I worked as the Diabetic Champion for the Family Medicine department. I also spent much time doing general medicine and Urgent Care. I have enjoyed working with Kaiser Permanente because of its fully integrated system and because I am able to practice evidence-based medicine without worrying about prior approvals for medical care.

How I thrive

When not at work, I enjoy spending time with my family. My boys love to fish and bike. Prior to moving to Washington, I volunteered as a Scout Master, as well as coaching two of my sons flag football teams.

Medical School ?

Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Kirksville