Mark N. Margoles MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Keizer Station
5940 Ulali Drive
Keizer, OR 97303

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 203 Ratings
  • 64 Comments

I always feel well taken care of by this doctor

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. always listens to you, them addresses your problems

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff and Dr. were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Margoles has been very helpful & has exceeded his requirements. He's spent time working on my problems & being extremely helpful. One of the best doctors I've had in all the years in Kaiser.

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I told him my right side bothered me and he didn't look at it. Any concerns I had were ignored. Only thing he was interested in was referring me to a neck doctor. He didn't listen to any of my concerns.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience with Dr. Margoles and [name], MA as always!

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Margoles is very patient, considerate, attentive, and professional.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it seemed as though the doctor already made his decision about me before even visiting with me in how he treated me and my concerns.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Margoles is exceptional! Very kind, knowledgeable, sensitive, a good teacher/coach about becoming healthier.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Margoles definitely lived up to the five-star ratings (out of five stars max) he had previously received, and I would also give him that rating. He listened carefully, he explained clearly, and he respected my input even when he suggested alternative approaches to my treatment that I was reluctant to follow.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my doctor he is very good.

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Margoles is an excellent doctor. He's very caring and thorough.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mark Margoles is the best! He always explains the situation and lets me know of options to take. He makes me feel comfortable. Dr. Mark is friendly and he takes the time to explain all that is necessary. After all these years, I can say, the Dr. Mark Margoles is one of the very best physicians I have ever had!

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morales listened to hear rather than to develop a rebuttal. He was clear and informative about my knee and treatments for it. He answered questions without talking down to me or shuffling me off to another doctor. I only wish that he was accepting new patients on his roster. I would immediately change to have him as my PCP.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Margolas was a very caring, attentive doctor.

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Margoles is a good doctor. I sensed a caring and compassionate person.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr margolis is the best dr I have had over all the years I have been with kisser anod I have had quite a few.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am extremely fortunate to have had *Dr. Margoles as my primary care physician -

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first visit with Dr.Margoles and I'm very pleased that Dr. [name] arranged for Dr. Margoles to be my new primary care provider.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mark Margoles is excellent! He is one of the best Dr's I have ever had. There was a "toe" problem that he adequately took care of. My toe is now completely well because of his care.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Margoles always seems to be in a rush to push through the appointment. He does not take a moment to see if I have any questions or concerns.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very careing

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Margoles is great!

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mark is excellent!!!

February 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked this Dr .He genuine showed compassion and care especially not being my Primary

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morgoles is a very gentle, caring & kind doctor.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc listened and took his time and gave me lots of options... now and in the future. very through. a very caring and gentle man

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is only my second encounter with Dr. Margoles, but I have been pleased with both.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Margoles is a very friendly, practical and knowledgeable. He knows what needs to be done and tells you his thoughts about what can be done.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My initial visit involved a number of apparently small, but nagging issues, but they raised concerns in my mind. I have had some of them brushed off in the past; Dr. Margoles listened carefully and took them seriously. // I may be facing a serious diagnosis, and Dr. Margoles was not only clear and helpful in the visit, but made a followup phone call with clear, balanced, and thoughtful information when the first test results came in. As I wrote to him afterwards, if it turns out that I am dealing with something serious, I feel that I am in good hands with his advice and the Kaiser team.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The time the dr. allows is very appreciated. Does not rush us thru, takes time to listen and assist. Thank you *Dr. Margoles!

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All outstanding

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like he really listens to me. He was very understanding of my situation and open to what I wanted to try and didn't want to try. I am so happy I changed physicians!

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased to have *Dr. Margoles as my primary care physician.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First rate care! Thank you Dr. Margoles!

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I already have recommended Dr. Margoles to our friends, they plan on making him their PCP in the future.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Margolis was very kind and attentive. He seems quiet but helpful.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mark Margoles is excellent! He is one of the best Drs. I have ever had.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very detailed and streamlined while also being thorough and very helpful and friendly.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience Doctor listened to my problems and was very helpfull

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Margoles was very understanding of what I shared with him and recommended additional meds to help me with my problem. A subsequent check-in was scheduled for follow-up care. Very good.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very caring, thoughtful, prof. One of the very best primaries I've had.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Margoles is very good at listening to my concerns and working to address them. I appreciate he manner and enjoy the way he handles my problems. I would say he is the best doctor I have had in my 58 years of life.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr Margoles. I'm so thankful he was so thorough. His thoroughness caught an important issue with my lung.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciated Dr Margoles being able to ease the pain in my foot without sending me to another appointment. The shot helped!! Thank you!

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mark is a very good doctor. I have full confidence in his abilities. // Dr. Mark always seems he has my best interest in mind. Hes thorough, knowledgeable and polite.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Margoles and his assistant are the best! They always treat you like a friend, not a customer... I give them the Gold Metal...

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i had no bad experience's during my visit i have all the faith in the world with Dr Margoles i have had 4 other Dr's since joining up with kaiser and he is the best i have had.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Recommending Dr Margoles to anyone who'll listen.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was our first visit with Dr. Margoles. I felt that he was very attentative to me and show real concern for my health issue. He also gave sound medical advice, which resulted in almost immediate relief to problem which has persisted for several years without a diagnosis. // I felt that my concerns were heard and throughly addressed by my physician. What's more his advice has been beenificial to me.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've already recommended this care provider to other people.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was more interested in his hand washing research than anything else.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I requested the same doctor we had before. I am very impressed with him.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Margoles is so good I kept him as my doctor when he was moved to Kaiser station

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Margoles took time to discuss my problems and to recommend appropriate follow ups. I am not an easy patient to satisfy. The doctor did a good job of laying things out for me and getting my buy in. // Doctor was very prompt

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional doctor and staff. I'm well pleased.

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust his judgement. He seems very knowledgeable.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

With every step of the visit, Dr. Margoles kept asking if I was ok with the treatment plan, which made me feel like I had some control over my care.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Doctor is great and caring

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Margoles a lot. He's a great doctor.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my second appt with this primary physician. I was impressed with the follow up from the last appt and the details he discussed with me. I have already recommended him to others.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. listened & helped me!!!

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Margoles is VERY good. He is caring and communicative. He listens and explains any questions. He has a very kind caring spirit along with the outstanding medical knowledge

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

care provider was very caring and took time to go over questions.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up and trained in sunny Southern California but moved to the Northwest with my wife to enjoy the greener, wetter, and cleaner natural beauty of the area. We first moved to Humboldt County, California where I practiced Family and Emergency Medicine amongst the forests, cows, and farms. We moved to Portland in 1998 where I worked for the Multnomah County Health Department serving immigrants and low-income clients. I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2012 and I am enjoying the high standard of care, emphasis on preventive care, and working with highly-skilled staff.

About my practice

I believe in working to provide you with the best tools and information to improve your health. Whether it is diagnosing, treating, or preventing illness, I want to be thorough and careful that you get everything you need. I enjoy caring for people from all ages and backgrounds. This includes children, pregnancy care, and adults. My team and I want you to know that we are available and here for you when you need us.

How I thrive

I mostly spend time outside work with my wife and three sons. In addition, my first college degree was in music and I still find playing classical guitar gives me an important way to express myself emotionally and artistically. I also enjoy vegetable gardening, woodworking, and religious observance. Doing an aerobic workout at the gym for an hour a day is the other most important way that I try to stay active, happy, and healthy.

Medical School ?

University of California, Irvine College of Medicine
Irvine

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Santa Monica Hospital Medical Center
Santa Monica CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine