Mark T. Chan MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 154 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

*Dr. Chan comes across as exceptionally nice. Also very thorough about explaining things.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan was amazing, shook my hand, described things well, and it felt like if I had questions that lasted for hours, *Dr. Chan would have sat there for hours answering my questions with a smile. Top notch doc.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although this was the first time I have met this doctor, I felt very comfortable. He was very empathetic and clear regarding my options, and made sure that he answered all my questions. I really appreciated his time.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chan was outstanding. He took time to allow us to answer questions, was patient, kind, and very informative. I left the appointment feeling good and very clear about the diagnosis and options available to us. We were able to take a little time to weigh options and make a very informed choice. I am pleased with our visit with Dr. Chan.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. Dr. Chan and his team were very helpful. Thank you!

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

During discussions, the doctor looked at and spoke towards my spouse, who was also in the room, rather than looking towards me, while discussing my care. He also acted like I should be consulting my PCP about my care, rather than him, I was not happy with the way he interacted with me.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Chan was very good. He was able to address my issues and educated on on what is the cause of my _____. I don't really have to worry about them anymore.

April 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan and his team are awesome and make me feel welcomed and their overall concern for my health, safety and continued success is great -

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very, very good experience. Top rate professional care provider. I completely trust the care that I was given and the advise/treatment I received. I would definitely recommend Dr. Chan to anyone seeking a proven professional care provider. Top rate !

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Truly excellent care from *Dr. Chan and his nurse. They both recognized my anxiety about my allergy and made me feel so much better by listening and responding patiently to my concerns.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan was friendly, clear, sympathetic and explanatory. He was what I hope for when I see a medical professional. Very happy with the service that he and his nurse (who did my [procedure]) provided.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan was very kind, sympathetic & friendly. I really appreciate him!

July 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan was excellent on all levels concerning my issue and I felt very confident in his ability to take care of my problem.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent. *Dr. Chan & [name] his nurse were amazing.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a wonderful and caring doctor!

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm amazed at how fast Dr. Chan is. I got there early and he took me early!

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan spent more time and gave me more information about my allergy problem than I expected. I have been able to spend time and effort relieving my allergy to "dust mites" by following his suggestion.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Only good experiences.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan is efficient and knowledgeable - awesome asset.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan was easy to talk to & I enjoyed being able to share my allergy concerns re: my son w/him.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful explanation of food sensitivity and how to reduce ease of hires (Chronic). How to manage chronic outbreak and do _____ journal to identify more triggers.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked the Doctor. He was very warm and friendly. I was a little confused about the work up. I thought there would be more testing. I think it would have helped to know what to expect.

December 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the doctor, nurse & other staff member.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kind, social and very detailed in his explinations of next steps

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan was exceptionally good at explaining technical issues in terms even a layman could understand. As a former educator, I highly recommend him for a teaching position.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Chan was amazing.....When we discovered that I had a different condition than once thought, he explained it to me in such a way that was very easy to understand!

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly, good communicator, inspired confidence & trust. Resolved all my concerns. Spoke to me, not to my daughter (I appreciated that).

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

service received was very good

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan displayed an attitude that felt condescending regarding my concerns. He was non-collaborative and dismissive about my dislike of oral antihistamines. I had difficulty communicating w/him due to his rigid interpersonal style.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan was amazing with my daughter. Patient, kind, gentle. I appreciate the time that he took to give us every option and to follow up with us. Thank you!

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from Northern California, I have had the opportunity to reside in many different cities across America throughout my medical career including Chicago, Sacramento, Denver, and Riverside. My family and I settled in Oregon since 2006 and I am fortunate in working alongside a wonderful group of doctors and nurses in the Department of Allergy and Immunology.

About my practice

I believe the more involvement and education the patient has in the care they receive, the better the outcome. Preventive care is also another important aspect in my practice. Much like the old saying, "an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure."

How I thrive

Oregon is a great family-oriented community and I find there are many opportunities for recreational activities with my family such as skiing, bicycling, hiking, and camping.

Medical School ?

Loyola University of Chicago, Stritch School of Medicine
Maywood

Medical Training ?

Allergy and Immunology
University of Colorado
Denver CO

Pediatrics
University of California (Davis)
Sacramento CA

Board Certification ?

Allergy and Immunology
American Board of Allergy and Immunology