Mark T. Chan MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 116 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

Excellent overall. Great doctor & staff!

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan was a pleasure to meet. He had wonderful character and I felt well received for my first visit. He seemed concerned and very compassionate to my problems, unlike my primary care provider whom seemed to ignore my persistence on the topic.

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mark Chan provided the best care, he always listens to the patient and works to find right care.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very educational.

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan is awesome. He listened to my concerns, provided options and helped devise my treatment plan. My appointment didn't feel rushed. I felt like I had the right amount of time to discuss my concerns.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent! Finally found a team player who likely won't retire soon. Very good discussion of my condition and a good plan for treatment.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good MD and RN explanation of what was being done. (allergy testing )

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan and the staff that were there at the time of my visit were great. Very much appreciated!

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really appreciate *Dr. Chan's patient-centered approach!

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan is amazing and always extremely knowledgeable and helpful!

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan comes across as exceptionally nice. Also very thorough about explaining things.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan was amazing, shook my hand, described things well, and it felt like if I had questions that lasted for hours, *Dr. Chan would have sat there for hours answering my questions with a smile. Top notch doc.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although this was the first time I have met this doctor, I felt very comfortable. He was very empathetic and clear regarding my options, and made sure that he answered all my questions. I really appreciated his time.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chan was outstanding. He took time to allow us to answer questions, was patient, kind, and very informative. I left the appointment feeling good and very clear about the diagnosis and options available to us. We were able to take a little time to weigh options and make a very informed choice. I am pleased with our visit with Dr. Chan.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. Dr. Chan and his team were very helpful. Thank you!

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

During discussions, the doctor looked at and spoke towards my spouse, who was also in the room, rather than looking towards me, while discussing my care. He also acted like I should be consulting my PCP about my care, rather than him, I was not happy with the way he interacted with me.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very, very good experience. Top rate professional care provider. I completely trust the care that I was given and the advise/treatment I received. I would definitely recommend Dr. Chan to anyone seeking a proven professional care provider. Top rate !

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Truly excellent care from *Dr. Chan and his nurse. They both recognized my anxiety about my allergy and made me feel so much better by listening and responding patiently to my concerns.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan was friendly, clear, sympathetic and explanatory. He was what I hope for when I see a medical professional. Very happy with the service that he and his nurse (who did my [procedure]) provided.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan was very kind, sympathetic & friendly. I really appreciate him!

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chan was excellent on all levels concerning my issue and I felt very confident in his ability to take care of my problem.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm amazed at how fast Dr. Chan is. I got there early and he took me early!

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan spent more time and gave me more information about my allergy problem than I expected. I have been able to spend time and effort relieving my allergy to "dust mites" by following his suggestion.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Only good experiences.

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan is efficient and knowledgeable - awesome asset.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan was easy to talk to & I enjoyed being able to share my allergy concerns re: my son w/him.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful explanation of food sensitivity and how to reduce ease of hires (Chronic). How to manage chronic outbreak and do _____ journal to identify more triggers.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked the Doctor. He was very warm and friendly. I was a little confused about the work up. I thought there would be more testing. I think it would have helped to know what to expect.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the doctor, nurse & other staff member.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kind, social and very detailed in his explinations of next steps

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan was exceptionally good at explaining technical issues in terms even a layman could understand. As a former educator, I highly recommend him for a teaching position.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Chan was amazing.....When we discovered that I had a different condition than once thought, he explained it to me in such a way that was very easy to understand!

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly, good communicator, inspired confidence & trust. Resolved all my concerns. Spoke to me, not to my daughter (I appreciated that).

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

service received was very good

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan displayed an attitude that felt condescending regarding my concerns. He was non-collaborative and dismissive about my dislike of oral antihistamines. I had difficulty communicating w/him due to his rigid interpersonal style.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chan was amazing with my daughter. Patient, kind, gentle. I appreciate the time that he took to give us every option and to follow up with us. Thank you!

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from Northern California, I have had the opportunity to reside in many different cities across America throughout my medical career including Chicago, Sacramento, Denver, and Riverside. My family and I settled in Oregon since 2006 and I am fortunate in working alongside a wonderful group of doctors and nurses in the Department of Allergy and Immunology.

About my practice

I believe the more involvement and education the patient has in the care they receive, the better the outcome. Preventive care is also another important aspect in my practice. Much like the old saying, "an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure."

How I thrive

Oregon is a great family-oriented community and I find there are many opportunities for recreational activities with my family such as skiing, bicycling, hiking, and camping.

Medical School ?

Loyola University of Chicago, Stritch School of Medicine
Maywood

Medical Training ?

Allergy and Immunology
University of Colorado
Denver CO

Pediatrics
University of California (Davis)
Sacramento CA

Board Certification ?

Allergy and Immunology
American Board of Allergy and Immunology