Martin S. Altschul MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 73 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

Very pleased with care at this facility from *Dr. Altschul.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we love Dr. Altschul!!

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Xu and her nurse are absolutely amazing! They are caring and my child loves both of them! They were patient and took their time with [child].

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Altschul was a great doctor, he helped my daughter and was very knowledgeable.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Altschl is awesome . Since he is my son's dr. my son is getting better and better. I love him.

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Altschul is always wonderful.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Altschul is always wonderful.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor never addressed my concerns about my son and additional issue he was having.

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Don't have this doctor see children if he can't handle them & knows how to care for them -

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I joined Kaiser Permanente as its first pediatrician in Salem because I was interested in finding more family-friendly ways of delivering care. We have worked relentlessly over the years to keep our pediatric group focused on that goal.

About my practice

My special interests include UTI's, circumcision (pros and cons), autism and related developmental problems, GI problems, sports medicine and biomechanics, asthma, recurrent ear infections, autoimmune disorders, and international adoption.

How I thrive

I keep learning things from my own kids who are scattered around the world. I have been very fortunate to collaborate in the development of a new line of extreme unicycles--this process has led to some sports medicine insights.

Medical School ?

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Rochester
Rochester NY

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics