Mary A. Loeb MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Downtown Eugene Medical Office
100 W 13th Ave.
Eugene, OR 97401

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 89 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

My granddaughter is a fairly new patience and we have been very impressed with the kindness and understanding *Dr. Loeb has with her. She is 7 yrs. old and loves her.

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My gratitude and appreciation to *Dr. Loeb for her hard work and doctor's confidence in healthcare of her patients. Thank you very much.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything done by doctor and staff were 1st rate, perfect. The only thing not done was the restoration of my youth (oops) *Dr. Loeb is the best, please keep her!

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr loeb is such a caring person. she always takes time to check on me as a person and to see how I am doing.

November 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mary A. Loeb and has my complete confidence and respect, please keep her!

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've never had a doctor this attentive before. Not only did she spend a lot of time with me at the appointment but she actually called me a week later to follow up.

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mary and *Eugene office OUTSTANDING!

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Loeb is one of the best Kaiser doctors. I've ever seen. I've been a Kaiser member for over 50 years.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. M.A. Loeb is an amazing doctor who devotes her practice to providing patients with a high level of care and treatment. Thank you very much. Sincerely, [name]

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Loeb filled in for my usual doctor, Dr. [name], that day. I like that I understand where she's going with her diagnosis, and how she shows me why she's going with the decisions she's making, including me in the whole process. Thank you!

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Loeb is the best doctor I have ever seen, and [name] the best assistant.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Loeb is a wonderful dr. I have referred her to other new patience don't loose her as a dr.!!

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a Family Medicine physician, I love caring for people at all stages of life. I want my relationships with members to be partnerships, where I help them to make informed choices about their health and wellness. I believe that our physical health is closely tied to our mental well-being, daily life choices, and the support of family and community--these factors must be considered when developing any treatment plan. I am also very interested in working broadly within our community to promote a shared vision for making choices that lead to better health.

About my practice

I was born in Berlin, Germany. My father was a United States Army sergeant, and I had the good fortune to grow up in a variety of places, including Germany, Okinawa (Japan), and North Carolina. Once settled in North Carolina, I developed a passion for science, particularly for practical applications to solve immediate problems. As a volunteer on a crisis hotline and the National AIDS hotline during and after college, I discovered that I enjoyed working one-on-one with people. These experiences led me first to a degree in public health and then to a medical degree. After graduating medical school, I served eight years in the United States Navy, working at a hospital in Jacksonville, Florida, and then married and made the ultimate cross-country move to Alaska, where I worked in a small rural community health center. After 11 thrilling years, highlighted by the birth of our daughter, our family moved to Oregon, where I worked for the Lane County Community Health Center before joining Kaiser Permanente. In addition to Family Medicine, I have continued my interest in public health, working with schools on health initiatives and developing an expertise in addiction treatment.

How I thrive

I treasure time spent with family and friends in travel, outdoor adventures, games, volunteer work, and any other activity that creates memorable shared experiences. I love to learn, explore, and discover more about this fascinating planet and the people who live on it. In everything I do, I try to keep life simple, maintain the highest standard of integrity, promote peace and justice, support my community, and protect and care for our Earth.

Medical School ?

Bowman Gray School of Medicine of Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Naval Hospital
Jacksonville FL

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine