Mary E. Giswold MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 71 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

I really appreciate the time and concern shown to me by *Dr. Giswold and her nurse. Thank you so much for your help. I'm looking forward to 6 month return check-up - *Dr. Giswold is #1 in my book! [name]

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoy *Dr. Giswold's candor. She instilled me with confidence.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. explains everything that I needed to know about my surgery, and if I had any questions.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor! I was very happy with my visit.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Giswold is awesome! Highly recommended.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. *Dr. Giswold was very caring & put me at ease right away. I appreciate her spending so much time with me & accepting my two children in the room also - I have 100% confidence in dr. - Thank you so much. [name]

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Giswold was very caring & helpful. Thank you.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Giswold is EXCEPTIONAL!! She is totally dedicated to providing the best medical care for her patients and at the same time listening and addressing any concerns or questions. I have been very happy with all encounters. Kaiser is privileged to have someone like *Dr. Giswold on staff. A great representative!!

September 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Giswold was friendly. She made me feel part of decision making. I feel confident having her as my surgeon. She answered my questions in a way that I could understand. I feel she will do her best in my surgery and follow up.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mary Giswold was excellent before, during & after surgery. She & assistant showed a lot of concern for my care and concerns. They deserve praise from company.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a good experience in my visit. I would recommend *Dr. Giswold to any person.

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Giswold is one of the best doctors @ Kaiser. She takes time to understand what the problem is. She listens thoroughly before examining and speaks to the problem area. I would recommend *Dr. Giswold to everyone I know.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Giswold is an excellent doctor. I had a scary (for me) diagnosis and she was professional & knowledgeable, and also, extremely sensitive to my worries and was compassionate. I had a lot of questions and never felt rushed or that she needed to hurry on to other patients. Thank you, Dr. Giswold!

March 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an exceptional awesome visit. I have a fear of needles, shots, cutting, scalpels etc., and the doctor and her assistant made me very comfortable with the shots and removal of my cyst.

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Docs and nurse good.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Madison, Wisconsin, and moved to the Pacific Northwest in 1998 to complete my surgical residency at Oregon Health & Science University. I chose a career in medicine so that I could serve my community, improve peoples' lives, and have a career that required lifelong learning. I fell in love with the area and all that the Pacific Northwest has to offer. Portland is now my home.

About my practice

I believe communication is essential to all successful relationships, including that between patient and physician. I strive to make sure my patients are well informed about their diagnoses and any procedures they may require.

How I thrive

I thrive by staying active in mind and body. I exercise four or five times per week through hiking, swimming, yoga, or weight lifting. I love being outdoors in the Pacific Northwest — skiing, walking my dogs, gardening, or paddle boarding. I am thankful that I have a wonderful family and supportive friends.

Medical School ?

University of Wisconsin Medical School
Madison

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery