Mary H. Ludwiczak MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 129 Ratings
  • 42 Comments

great provider

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ludwizack is professional, knowledgeable and also friendly. She understood my issue right away. She explained in advance what she was doing, which I appreciated.. Ultimately she resolved the issue and I am pleased, to say the least. Dr. Ludwizack is an excellent on/gyn doctor and I highly recommend her.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was very nice & personable. I was greeted by all with smiles. I feel like I can tell my concerns without judgement.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so thankful to have such an amazing doctor. She truly cares about my health and treats me like a PERSON. I would recommend *Mary Ludwizak to ALL friends and family.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never feel rushed I feel like she really takes the time to hear my concerns and help me.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like she spent more time with me than I expected. she wasn't rushed and it felt like we were just having a friendly chat. I really liked her.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mary is an EXCEPTIONAL listener - this made us feel heard and well cared for with our concerns/questions!

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was awesome!

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nurse and Dr were wonderful!

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with *Mary Ludwiczak, MD and her assistant. They made me feel comfortable and at ease. *Mary was very knowledgeable and I found her to be intelligent and caring. I'm so happy they are with Kaiser.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mary Ludwiczak is the best doc to have! She is easy to talk to & gives real life answers not what you are suppose to say. Recommend her to all pregnant girls!

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Absolutely love this doctor. She explains everything so well and is very caring to my needs. I had the IUD placed and was nervous but she explained everything and was so proficient I didn't know she had even placed it once she was done. I hope to have her deliver any future children because I adore her so much. Glad to have her back!

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ludwizack was easy to talk to about my medical problem. She was very thorough and explained every step of the biopsy and removal of the polyp. She and Dr. [name] are fantastic doctors and do a great job in giving the quality care that I expect from Kaiser.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was so caring & thoughtful!!

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mary Ludwizac is an amazing physician. I trust her completely. She has given me the knowledge and confidence to keep making healthy choice to help my PCOS. I would recommend her to anyone! She truly cares about my health, listens to me completely and helps me make healthier choices in my life.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mary is always an excellent care provider. She is always very friendly, upbeat, and makes me feel comfortable & informed at my appointments. I feel like she genuinely cares about my health as she remembers me at each appointment.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was excellent very kind, caring and thorough

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ludwiczak was very thorough with explaining the whole procedure to me. She took time to answer any concerns I had. She helped to feel at ease with everything.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ludwiczak is an excellent dr.- very concerned about my issues & health.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Ludwiczakl, she is very caring doctor and I felt very comfortable with her. I hope to continue my care with her in the OBGYN Department.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mary was/is amazing she doesn't rush she's caring and made me feel comfortable, and that's great!

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mary Ludwiczak is an amazing physician. She treated me as a whole person and took all my concerns to heart. She validated my feelings as well as giving me guidance. She was positive and encouraging. I am so thankful to have such an amazing OBGYN.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care and service!

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She made me feel very comfortable.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really really liked her. She made you feel at ease right from the start and she not only took the time to ask questions but also to listen. She showed that she was knowledgeable, understanding and compassionate.

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very concerned and caring.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ludwiczak and her staff were outstanding. Their compassion, knowledge, and communication were exceptional and greatly appreciated during what was a very uncertain time. They are the best (and represent what the medical profession should strive to be).

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ludwiczak answered all of my questions and explained all my options. She was very considerate and understanding.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first time meeting Dr Mary and she explained my physical problems well so I know how to take care of myself and reassured me with encouraging words so I feel confident in my own care. I highly recommend her!!

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with my experience at this visit. I was beyond happy with the care and advice I received by *Dr. Ludwiczak! I enjoyed her so much and am very confident in her abilities that I have decided to drive to the Longview Kaiser location for further appointments so that I can continue to have care from her. Thank you!

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say any better about my experience. I wish there was a 10 vs. 5 being the highest. Love the dr. She LISTENED TO ME and didn't just have her own agenda. Really made me feel confident about myself & care of my body. She was gentle & not robotic. I've been getting gyn. care for decades - BEST doctor I have ever had.

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mary is such a great person and medical provider. She's friendly and kind and SO nice!! I'm glad she's apart of the Kaiser team!

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ludwiczak was amazing through both of my pregnancies. always kind and caring and I felt had a genuine interest and concern with my general well-being. It is a privilege to be her patient and I hope she is here for years to come.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Truly felt that my dr. wanted to know what I was concerned with and had time to listen to me.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ludwiczak was awesome! Very kind and seemed interested in me. Great doctor!

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the best experience I have ever had with surgery at Kaiser. I felt very safe and I worried so much before surgery which was such a mistake. *Dr. Ludwiczak is so wonderful!

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was perfect in every way!!! // Loved Dr L !!! She was fabulous in every way. Far exceeded expectations!!!

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Ludwiczak. She has veen wonderful through the pregnancy I lost last year, and with this one. She cares about my concerns and always makes me feel at ease.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mary ludwiczak is the best obgyn I've ever had, very caring and spends adequate time time with her patients.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the dr was wonderful so easy to talk to

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had the privilege of practicing medicine in the specialty of Obstetrics and Gynecology for almost 20 years. I am blessed to have a profession that I love and enjoy daily. It is still amazing to deliver babies and share this moment with families. I am a mother of two children and enjoy my daily family life of watching soccer games, band performances, and even doing homework. We love to travel as a family. We appreciate spending time with our extended family routinely.

About my practice

I have been practicing general Obstetrics and Gynecology for about 20 years. I enjoy women's health and teaching women how to maintain healthy lifestyles. I enjoy delivering babies and performing gynecologic surgery. I feel that if women can maintain a healthy lifestyle and balance, we can maintain our health. I'm a strong believer in exercise and eating healthy. I believe in the practice of medicine that provides quality of life to each individual. I am passionate about patient safety and quality of care. I have served on several committees and have had leadership roles that drive quality of care. I believe every patient deserves to be treated with dignity and respect with standard of care.

How I thrive

I start my day with exercise which includes running, walking the dog, Pilates, and engaging with friends. I believe this keeps me healthy and helps me be more present for my patients and team I work with throughout the day. I love to cook fresh foods, especially from my garden, for my family. I enjoy sharing recipes with friends. I enjoy my family and cherish my time with them. I love spending time with friends as well. I believe life is better if we share it with those closest to us. Also, I enjoy going to my children's sporting events, reading, and traveling. I enjoy experiencing other cultures, learning from them, and living amongst them during my travels.

Medical School ?

Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science
North Chicago

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Texas at Houston
Houston TX

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology