Mary L. Knox MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Permanente Westside Medical Center
2875 NW Stucki Avenue
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 106 Ratings
  • 17 Comments

I'm impressed

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

also supportive plus, she often states, "if you have any additional concerns or needs please do not hesitate to call me."

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Knox has been my obgyn for many years; I actually look forward to seeing her every two years!

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had the most exceptional care from *Dr. Knox and her staff! I love them!!

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Knox - personal kindness, smile care made all the difference in my experience so many _____ thanks to her. XO.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mary Knox is a wonderful and caring physician.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mary Knox is a very fine physician, provider and person. I am very grateful for her care and attention, and appreciate her and the Kaiser services I receive at Westside Hospital.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best experience with an OBGYN at Kaiser. Made all my future appointments with *Dr. Knox and have recommended her to everyone I know.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Knox and staff are very caring.

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Knox is excellent the facility is nice.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very qualified, confident doctor who listens extremely well. Excellent manner and knowledgeable that relax and informs her patient. She made another positive experience with Kaiser!!

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Knox was fantastic.

December 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Knox is excellent!

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think that *Dr. Knox is great.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Knox is a very caring and excellent physician. She not only emailed me, but also called me with my test results.

October 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mary Knox is a gem!

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Knox is an excellent doctor. I would not hesitate to suggest her to any person. She has been my DR. for several years. I would not change her for another dr. unless there was a serious reason.

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area and attended medical school at UC San Francisco. I came to Portland in 1989 for my obstetrics and gynecology residency at Oregon Health and Science University and soon realized that I never wanted to leave this beautiful and friendly city. I am a fellow of the American College of Obstetrics and Gynecology. My partner is a wildlife biologist and along with our two girls we enjoy spending our free time outdoors -- rain or shine!

About my practice

I enjoy all aspects of my specialty and prefer to balance my practice between obstetrics, office-based gynecology, and surgery. My practice philosophy is that most people can tell you exactly what is going on if only they had a provider who could really listen. I enjoy partnering with my patients to help them understand their symptoms, solve problems, and promote health. In the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology here at Kaiser Permanente, we have a fantastic team of clinicians and staff, and we all work together to provide quality care with a smile.

How I thrive

Family life is busy with two kids, two horses, two dogs, and two cats, but we find that the chaos is also the joy of life. I try to start each day with a smile and a brisk walk. Having dinner together as a family every night keeps us connected and grounded. We share a love of animals and the outdoors and staying involved in our community. Daily exercise, even for just a short time, gives me energy and a better outlook for the day ahead.

Medical School ?

University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine
San Francisco

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology