Mary L. Lyons MD
4.6 / 5
(503)813-2000
Tanasbourne Medical and Dental Office
19075 NW Tanasbourne Dr.
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 353 Ratings
  • 81 Comments

Dr Lions has been one of my care givers for many years and her ministrations define excellence.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

always so helpful and I love Dr. Lyons!!

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lyons is fantastic!!

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doc was fine--gave good care, explanations, etc.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was not friendly, did not seem to really care about my problem, did not tell me what could be causing the problem did not offer to see me for follow up which I don't mind because she was not nice at all.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons is wonderful. She is very thorough and gentle. I wouldn't want to see anyone else.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was condescending, rude, apathetic.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons was excellent, she gave me a complete head to toe exam, gave me information on skin cancer, billed about prevention & answered all my questions.

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons is extremely competent and thorough in her exam. Her manner reflects her concern for each patient. I feel fortunate to be one of her patients.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons is absolutely wonderful!

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons is fantastic. I have been seeing her for many years.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Lyons is very good and thorough.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons seemed to think having a mole check for skin cancer was silly. She had NOT read my chart from my past visit.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very satisfied

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Completely satisfied with my visit & care.

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A careful, compassionate caregiver.

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons is excellent and so are her nurses.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr a Lyons is alway friendly and thorough.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons is very thorough with her skin cancer checks. I am very happy to have her for my dermatologist.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons was very thorough and had pleasant demeanor.

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons and her staff are exceptional!!!

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons is a jewel

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons is always courteous, professional and friendly.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding!

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

LOVE LYONS!

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lyons at Beaverton is excellent. Always takes the time to examine, and ask and answer questions.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

provider was so kind and courteous. // because I'm a nurse and asked, she took the time to describe different types of psoriasis and gave me additional information

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons ALWAYS very kind, responsive to my needs/hearing; gentle & compassionate - Takes time/not rushed, explains what I need to know about my healing and care - I'm glad she's my dermatologist!

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she's very thorough and wasn't rushed.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasure to see Dr. Lyons as well as her very capable staff // I trust Dr. Lyons

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lyons is a very thorough and caring physician.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent experience with Dr Lyons and her entire staff...

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons is great!

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lyons is very skilled, and explains everything well.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the visit and treatment.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience! Dr. Mary Lyons and her staff are the best!

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons is great. I've really appreciated her. This time she used liquid nitrogen on two unsightly spots on my forehead & they are basically not viable now. We highly recommend *Dr. Lyons.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyon's is great.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons and staff are the very best -

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lyons is one of the most sensitive and caring providers I have seen. She is intelligent, calm, kind, and consistently professional. I have great respect for her.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mary Lyons and staff were very thorough and took care of my issues at the visit in a time efficient manner. I felt like Mary cared about my health. Thank you.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's the best. I rely on her.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

seeing Dr. Lyons is always a very good experience.

September 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My dealings with Dr. Lyons and her complete staff have always been super good! This goes back some 30 or more years. We have aged together!!

September 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons is so thorough and kind I enjoyed the experience, despite the bad news of cancer! // I like how she is willing to converse and explain, and I never feel rushed.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleasantly surprised when *Dr. Lyons told me that she remembered me from my visit twenty years ago.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very comfortable with and appreciative of Dr. Lyons and am glad she is my dermatology provider.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons was wonderful.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lyons is one of the most caring and skilled doctors I see. // Very efficient - and yet the doctor was unhurried and careful.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons and staff have always been fantastic.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons is the best. She is kind informative and respects my time. She expedites treatment and explanations. A favorite!

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons is the best!

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons is the best! I depend on her!

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Lyons is an excellent care provider, professional but warm and caring

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lyons is always very thorough and professional as well as friendly. She is the best!!

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor. Knows her area of practice well.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wise clinician. Gentle touch personally AND on physical examination. Thorough.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons and her assistant make a great team. They are extremely professional and respectful of the patients needs/concerns -

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons was very informative and I felt very comfortable with her procedures.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mary Lyons & staff - kudos to you for the care & well being you give to me - excellent. Truly appreciate the care you give to me - & I presume others.

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel incredibly lucky to be treated by Dr. Lyons. She is always prepared, she does research between appointments, she is acquainted with my test results when she arrives. She is very considerate and careful.

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience!

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons is fantastic overall...appreciate her very much!

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with Dr Lyons.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was diagnosed with squamous- cell skin cancer. I felt Dr. Lyons handled my case in a timely way and clearly explained the next steps in my treatment.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lyons has done a great job in taking care of me for over 13 years

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons is a great doctor.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Pleased to get prompt appointment for surgical removal of growth (pre cancerous) by Dr. Lyons. . .she and her staff were efficient, courteous and good humored. I was a little apprehensive about seeing a new dermatologist (had Dr [name] for years and loved him!!) but Dr. Lyons put me right at ease. She's great and has good rapport with her staff. . . my treatment was excellent. Thank you!

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lyons conveys a sincere concern for the needs of her patients. I am impressed with her surgical skills in leaving minimum scaring. I would like her to do the closing stitches on any surgery I have in the future.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

HIGHEST RATING ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE PROCESS--great work in treating me and sharing concern for my condition. // Again, both nurses & Mary Lyon's very through in all aspects of my visit--I can't thank them enough for the care/explanations/follow up after the skin samples/making another appointment to have more removed after they received the results-=-again job well done--by all-

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lyons & the staff are very nice and do a good job. *Dr. Lyons did an excellent surgical procedure on both areas so I have minimal scaring.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was a good visit.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Lyons has treated me several times - Good dr.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would travel 100 miles just to be taken care of by Dr. Lyons and her wonderful team.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can hardly imagine a better dermatologist!

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good care for all staff and a lots of thanks to *Dr. Lyons.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons is VERY thourough in her exams.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyons is excellent!

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She had a pleasant sense of humor that put me @ ease.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Finch University of Health Sciences/The Chicago Medical School
North Chicago

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee WI

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology