Mary M. McClelland MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 81 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

I like this doctor very much ... she is interested in making improvements to my health. She is very calm, and easy to understand. // She listened and understood all of my concerns, and addressed my health issues in terms I could fully understand, and is following up on conditions that need to be addressed.

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McClelland who is not our primary was a most awesome provider and gave me a very high level of care and made the right decisions for that treatment. She went in our opinion above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you for us please. Sincerely [name]

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit (Medicare annual wellness visit) with this primary care physician. She seems a "down home" and realistically motivated person.

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McClelland was a very caring provider. She listened patiently to all my questions and made sure I understood her reasons for treatment.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time with my new doctor and she was great.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wow! Fine, excellent - I like *Mary McClelland!

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Respectful dr. Happy with this dr.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was really impressed with Dr. McClelland. She was very professional but VERY approachable. She covered all the basis of my health as she knows I do not see a doctor very often. She gave great information on a medication that she felt I should change and encouraged me to improve my health in various ways. She encouraged labs and an xray which I did. I also went out and bought the vitamins suggested, started a plan to loose some weight, am trying to drink more water, and will follow the recommendations from my lab work. I have typically been very healthy but I figured if there was a doctor that cared enough about my health to discuss it with me, then I should be willing to put in the effort to improve my own health. That's what a really good doctor can do for you... make you care about your own health.

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Attentive, concerned, easy to talk to.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was delighted. Very. She was caring, generous with her time, explained everything thoroughly. I felt so much better than I have the last couple of years. It's very reassuring to be under her care.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time seeing this dr. was happy with the time she took to get to know me & take care of my concerns. We discussed my issues & she addressed all of them. I think I am going to feel good about coming into the office again. We talked & she understands.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Howdy y'all! I am a family medicine graduate of Texas Tech University Health Science Center in Amarillo. What brought us all the way up to Washington from Texas? My partner and I have always loved the Pacific Northwest, and we enjoy exploring the area via kayaking, hiking, and camping. I trained in family medicine with a focus on integrative medicine. Learning more about food and diet as a treatment for various diseases was for me one of the biggest draws into family medicine. In addition to my M.D., during residency I completed the University of Arizona Integrative Medicine program, which focuses on whole-being wellness using traditional and complementary medicine.

About my practice

I have a love of primary care and preventive medicine provided in a down-to-earth, personal environment. I see myself and my provider colleagues as partners with you in your healing process. Before medicine, I worked in many places that I am proud of, including with Child Protective Services, as a pediatric therapeutic specialist; at a University of Texas at Dallas/Southwestern research facility, investigating neuroplasticity and higher-level reasoning; and as a teacher at my own medical school, in international medicine and international development and aid. I have passion for each topic. I am pleased to be able to integrate my past experiences with new opportunities here at Kaiser Permanente.

How I thrive

Having a connection with nature is a huge part of my heart and mind. My partner and I are avid domestic and international travelers. I'm SCUBA certified and have a love of marine biology and conservation; much of my travel has been related to the ocean. I have been known to bird-watch and flower-hunt while on vacation, keeping a girl-scout-worthy list of what I’ve seen. In my free time, I thoroughly enjoy reading and spending all of my money buying used books and records. I also get great pleasure from gardening and keep a large vegetable garden throughout most of the year. The physical and mental clarity it provides sustains me for work and gives me much needed time in nature. I also value volunteer work.

Medical School ?

Texas Tech University Health Science Center School of Medicine
Lubbock TX

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Texas Tech University
Amarillo TX

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine